- ... some ... normally ... would ... Barbarossa ... pointed ... set-up ... I ... Kevin in general terms, when France falls in 40, I think the time for Russia toMessage 1 of 118 , Jan 1, 2001View Source--- In email@example.com, Kevin M Bernatz <kbernatz+@p...>
> > On Mon, 1 Jan 2001 lgb42@s... wrote:some
> > to Russia yet, S/O 41, but we have sent res.- I might have sent
> > if Russia hadn't been doing so well vis a vis JP.normally
> The prob. is that this game is a fluke. France does not
> hold out until S/O '40, much less S/O '41 :). And even then, you'rewould
> talking a later (not '39/early '40) Russian DOW on Japan...which I
> actually agree with if Russia knew Germany wasn't doing a '41Barbarossa
> (gotta do *something* to upset the Axis timetable!). But as Bobpointed
> out, "read the initial post" :>. This was dealing with a Russianset-up
> where Zhukov and the three units were "pocketed" already...as JapanI
> would set-up with the intent of DOWing Russia on impulse 3 (2nd AxisKevin in general terms, when France falls in 40, I think the time for
> impulse) if Zhukov didn't rail out of harms way.
Russia to hit JP is after Persia and the sub in the const pool is
finished. This is typical in our group.
As for the fluke of this game- I don't regard it as such. The fluke
would have been if we'd held France till 42. While my group doesn't
have much experience with the 2D10 I think there is some chance the
allies can hold France into 41. I think it's less with raw6 than it
was with raw4d but that's just an initial impression. I still think
it's worth a "shot" to try for it- the upside is too big not too.
The alllies made mistakes, along with the axis, I'd just rather keep
them to myself to correct next time I get to play the allies. There
are spies on the list.
- The trade agreement comes first. Which resources are given are not specified. If only 2 are available, 2 go to Japan. Yes, TA has priority over LL because LLMessage 118 of 118 , Jan 2View SourceThe trade agreement comes first. Which resources are given are not specified. If only 2 are available, 2 go to Japan.Yes, TA has priority over LL because LL do not come from a specific resource. If the CW lends 2 resources, they are not able to say "they are NEI only or you don't get them". They must send them from somewhere else after Japan takes the remaining 2 NEI reosurces.On Thu, Jan 2, 2014 at 12:42 PM, Philipp Meier <pmeier82@...> wrote:Situation:1940, Netherland is aligned to CW (after GE DoW Netherlands), JP is not at war with the CW. A partisan unit spawns in the NEI and occupies the 2oil resources close to Batavia. As per the trade agreements, NEI has to supply 2 oil to JP, and supplies the rest to the CW.Q1: Does the trade agreement have to be satisfied *first* using the 2 oil resources still in NEI possession? Are TA handled the same way as LL?Q2: Could JP use the other 2oil close to Batavia because it controls them (partisans are units of the major power closest).@Q1: Could CW default on the trade agreement under these circumstance (there doesnt seem to be any mentioning of such an option in RAW7). Are TA resources alike to LL resources and governed by the same rules? FAQ 5.1 seems to suggest that TA would have priority even over LL.@Q2: JP controls the partisans, but not the hexes they are in (13.1 : Partisan effects), yet the benefits of those hexes are interrupted while occupied by the partisan. FAQ2-.5-9 (and other partisan related faq) supports this reading.We played Q1: yes, Q2: no. Q2: no, because there where not enough TP.. but I am sure JP could not have looted partisan oil in this case.Comments are welcome, thanks in advance.--