- You do NOT get a die roll when BR is closed by military action, only
political (and cannot play the "reopen Burma Road" card if it is closed
militarily). If it is closed militarily, whatever part of it you close, you
close. If it is closed politically, no shipping in via either Burma or
On Mon, Feb 13, 2012 at 2:36 AM, Paul <paul_wiffer@...> wrote:
> The Burma Road rule represents more than the road that is on the map. It
> is that, but also the concept of lending to China. So it includes the RR
> from Hanoi to Kunming bcause when it is cut politically, you cannot lend
> resources or BPs to China via either route. BTW resources and BPs can only
> go inbound on the road (as opposed to the railroad), not outbound.
> It it is closed by military action there is no roll. All of this is quite
> clear if you read US Entry Options 9 and 24 and US Entry Action 6, other
> than the fact that military action only affects the portion of the road or
> railroad that is either occupied or in the ZOC of the enemy.(of course a
> ZOC on only Kunming does not stop reources or BPs entering it.)
> FREX: If Japan closes the road politically, then the Allies cannot lend
> via either route until they re-open the road. But then if JP gets a ZOC on
> the railroad going out of Hanoi, the road from Burma is still open until it
> also has a JP ZOC or a JP unit on it.
> --- In firstname.lastname@example.org, "Buzz" <brpounds@...> wrote:
> > Has ADG ever defined what constitutes the Burma Road?
> > There is a rail from the Burma Oil hex that becomes a Road in the
> adjacent swamp. That road is designated Burma Road on the map, then
> continues to Kunmming, then stays a road all the way to Chang Sha.
> > Additionally, the rule is written in such a way that it is unclear if
> you get a die roll for cutting the Burma Road by political action and/or
> military action.
> > How has this been ruled before, and sorry for asking if it has.
> > buzz
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]