Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

RE: [VTES] Digest Number 433 (Magic of the Smith question)

Expand Messages
  • Edward Gross
    Message: 1 Date: Mon, 29 Dec 2003 23:33:27 -0000 From: Andreia Marques Subject: Re: Re: Whats wrong with this Tremere - !Tremere
    Message 1 of 3 , Jan 2, 2004
      Message: 1
      Date: Mon, 29 Dec 2003 23:33:27 -0000
      From: "Andreia Marques" <ap.marques@...>
      Subject: Re: Re: Whats wrong with this Tremere - !Tremere deck?


      ----- Original Message -----
      From: sailor_fluke
      To: vtes@yahoogroups.com
      Sent: Monday, December 29, 2003 6:38 AM
      Subject: [VTES] Re: Whats wrong with this Tremere - !Tremere deck?


      --- In vtes@yahoogroups.com, "naur83" <naurlg@t...> wrote:
      > The troubles begin equiping the deer rifle that is only at +1
      stealth
      > (+2 with Muaziz) or +3 with the Magic of the Smith (but i usually
      use
      > it for the ankara citadel).


      isn't magic of the smith only directed at weapons? As in "equip the
      1st weapon you find"?

      [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]



      Cardtext:
      Magic of the Smith
      Action, Thoumaturgy, 1 blood
      +1 stealth action. [tha] Go through your library, find a piece of
      equipment, and equip the acting vampire. (Pay cost to equip.) Reshuffle
      afterwards. [THA] As above, but as a +3 stealth action.
    • Jason Schneiderman
      ... Follow-up question: can you use MotS to equip an item that would normally require another clan or sect, like the Treasured Samadji or the Sword of Troile
      Message 2 of 3 , Jan 2, 2004
        on 1/2/04 9:11 AM, Edward Gross at ed_g@... wrote:

        > Magic of the Smith
        > Action, Thoumaturgy, 1 blood
        > +1 stealth action. [tha] Go through your library, find a piece of
        > equipment, and equip the acting vampire. (Pay cost to equip.) Reshuffle
        > afterwards. [THA] As above, but as a +3 stealth action.

        Follow-up question: can you use MotS to equip an item that would normally
        require another clan or sect, like the Treasured Samadji or the Sword of
        Troile or whatever?

        Jason
      • LSJ
        ... No. MotS won t overcome any requirements. -- LSJ (vtesrep@white-wolf.com) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc. Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities,
        Message 3 of 3 , Jan 2, 2004
          Jason Schneiderman wrote:
          >>Magic of the Smith
          > Follow-up question: can you use MotS to equip an item that would normally
          > require another clan or sect, like the Treasured Samadji or the Sword of
          > Troile or whatever?

          No. MotS won't overcome any requirements.

          --
          LSJ (vtesrep@...) V:TES Net.Rep for White Wolf, Inc.
          Links to V:TES news, rules, cards, utilities, and tournament calendar:
          http://www.white-wolf.com/vtes/
        Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.