Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Re: LSJ: Predator's Transformation, skill card and diablerie

Expand Messages
  • LSJ
    ... Yes. ... Right, so after the diablerie (the same window as the blood hunt referendum, in this case). ... Freak Drive is Only usable at the end of a
    Message 1 of 1 , Nov 7, 2006
    View Source
    • 0 Attachment
      Fabio 'Sooner' Macedo wrote:
      > Hi,
      >
      > As always, I'm having problems with the whole diablerie process :P
      >
      > Vamp A has [abo] commits diablerie on Vamp B, who is older.
      > Vamp A gains all of B's blood, his equipment, and a skill card, which
      > happens to be Abombwe.
      > Vamp A's controller plays Predator's Transformation at superior.
      > Finally, the Blood Hunt starts.
      >
      > Is this sequence legal and correct?

      Yes.

      > I've found a post (http://tinyurl.com/y482v2) where LSJ says Predator's
      > Transformation is played after action resolution.

      Right, so after the diablerie (the same window as the blood hunt referendum, in
      this case).

      > Following the precedent on Freak Drive, I'd say that it can only be
      > played after the Blood Hunt, not before.

      Freak Drive is "Only usable at the end of a successful action"
      PT is "when this vampire burns a minion controlled by your prey"
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.