Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Re: Keurig coffee cups

Expand Messages
  • RalphB
    Message 1 of 4 , Jan 2, 2010
    • 0 Attachment
      --- In veganview@yahoogroups.com, "tofuschmofu" <brivarib5@...> wrote:
      >
      > The only way to know for sure would be to ask Keurig. I'd be willing to bet that a butter toffee artificial flavor isn't vegan. Be very specific if you ask them about it, but don't be surprised if they have no clue as to what the ultimate sourcing of their flavors is!
      >
      > --- In veganview@yahoogroups.com, "RalphB" <rocknrolltrekkie@> wrote:
      > >
      > > My mother has these and a lot of them say artificial flavors on them for things like butter toffee. I was wondering if anyone knew if they were vegan? I'm sure they have to be milk free but I dont know if the flavors are okay
      > >
      >I cane to a similar conclusion. And until I know I'll stick to the simple stuff. I don't suppose anyone knows how to make hazelnut coffee at home, not store bought?
    • tofuschmofu
      Hazelnut (or other nut) coffee is easy; simply oven or pan roast a few nuts, grind or crush them and add them to your coffee before brewing! For a 4 cup brew
      Message 2 of 4 , Jan 10, 2010
      • 0 Attachment
        Hazelnut (or other nut) coffee is easy; simply oven or pan roast a few nuts, grind or crush them and add them to your coffee before brewing! For a 4 cup brew you'd normally replace 1tsp of coffee with 1tsp of crushed, roasted nuts or to taste. Have you seen the reloadable K-cups?

        --- In veganview@yahoogroups.com, "RalphB" <rocknrolltrekkie@...> wrote:
        >
        >
        >
        > --- In veganview@yahoogroups.com, "tofuschmofu" <brivarib5@> wrote:
        > >
        > > The only way to know for sure would be to ask Keurig. I'd be willing to bet that a butter toffee artificial flavor isn't vegan. Be very specific if you ask them about it, but don't be surprised if they have no clue as to what the ultimate sourcing of their flavors is!
        > >
        > > --- In veganview@yahoogroups.com, "RalphB" <rocknrolltrekkie@> wrote:
        > > >
        > > > My mother has these and a lot of them say artificial flavors on them for things like butter toffee. I was wondering if anyone knew if they were vegan? I'm sure they have to be milk free but I dont know if the flavors are okay
        > > >
        > >I cane to a similar conclusion. And until I know I'll stick to the simple stuff. I don't suppose anyone knows how to make hazelnut coffee at home, not store bought?
        >
      Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.