Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

5502013 NCAA Men's Volleyball Championship: BYU, Loyola-Chicago, Penn State, UC Irvine (TV times)

Expand Messages
  • Volleyball ORG
    Apr 28, 2013
    • 0 Attachment

      Found on:  Volleyball.ORG

      Field Announced for 2013 NCAA Men's Volleyball Championship
      BYU, Loyola-Chicago, Penn State receive automatic bids; UC Irvine selected at-large.

      April 28, 2013

      The NCAA Men's Volleyball Committee announced Sunday the bracket for the 2013 National Collegiate Men's Volleyball Championship. The semifinals and final will take place May 2 and 4 at UCLA's Pauley Pavilion.

      Four teams were selected to compete for the championship. Automatic qualification was awarded to BYU (25-4), the winner of the Mountain Pacific Sports Federation; Loyola-Chicago (22-9), winner of the Midwestern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association; and Penn State (23-7), winner of the Eastern Intercollegiate Volleyball Association. Defending NCAA champion UC Irvine (23-7) was selected at-large.

      The first semifinal will match No. 2-seed UC Irvine against No. 3-seed Loyola-Chicago and will be broadcast live on May 2 at 6 p.m. PT (9 p.m. ET) on NCAA.com. The second semifinal will be between No. 1-seed BYU and No. 4-seed Penn State and will be broadcast live on May 2 at 8 p.m. PT (11 p.m. ET) on NCAA.com. The national championship match will be broadcast live May 4 at 6 p.m. PT (9 p.m. ET) on ESPNU.

      For ticket information, fans are encouraged to call 310-UCLA-WIN

      Found on:  Volleyball.ORG