Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Torchwood This Week - October 10/17, 2009

Expand Messages
  • Benjamin Elliott
    Torchwood This Week October 10/17, 2009 - Volume 3, Number 39 The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions. by Benjamin F. Elliott
    Message 1 of 1 , Oct 10, 2009
    • 0 Attachment
      Torchwood This Week
      October 10/17, 2009 - Volume 3, Number 39
      The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.
      by Benjamin F. Elliott
      http://tv.groups.yahoo.com/group/torchwood
      http://tv.groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho
      http://rss.groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho/rss
      http://www.gallifreyanembassy.org/vortex?q=twidw
      http://thisweekindoctorwho.blogspot.com

      This is effectively a 2 week edition of Torchwood This Week, as there will be no column on the 17th. Back to normal on the 24th.

      Doctor Who schedule information is in This Week In Doctor Who http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho .

      Corrections and updates are welcome at torchwood-owner@yahoogroups.com , TWIDW on AIM, http://www.twitter.com/bfelliott , and thebfe on Yahoo Messenger.

      Torchwood Website - http://www.bbc.co.uk/torchwood

      GERMANY:

      RTL2 http://www.rtl2.de
      All 3 Series, 80 minute time slot
      Wednesday 14 October 10:05PM and 4:20AM CET 3-05 "Children Of Earth: Day Five" pt 5 of 5 (last new episode, replaced by Stargate Atlantis for now)

      NETHERLANDS:

      SciFi http://www.scifi-tv.nl
      Repeats:
      Sunday 11 October 7:40PM CET 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      Monday 12 October 9:20PM, Wednesday 14 October 11PM, Sunday 18 October 7:40PM CET 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      Monday 19 October 9:20PM, Wednesday 21 October 11:10PM, 25 October 8:40PM CET 1-06 "Countrycide"
      26 October 10:20PM, Late 28 October Midnight, 1 November 8:40PM CET 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      2 November 10:15PM, Late 4 November Midnight, 8 November 8:35PM CET 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      9 November 10:20PM, Late 11 November Midnight, 15 November 8:40PM CET 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      16 November 10:20PM, Late 18 November 12:05AM, 22 November 8:40PM CET 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      23 November 10:20PM, 25 November 8:40PM CET 1-11 "Combat"
      30 November 10:20PM CET 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"

      FRANCE:

      NRJ 12 http://www.nrj12.fr
      Repeat Run:
      Saturday 10 October 5:35PM CET 2-01 "Le Retour De Jack" (Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang)
      Saturday 10 October 6:27PM CET 2-02 "Alien Mortal" (Sleeper)
      Tuesday 13 October 10:13PM CET 2-07 "Le Gant De La Resurrection" (Dead Man Walking)
      Tuesday 13 October 11:07PM CET 2-08 "La Vie Apres La Mort" (A Day In The Death)
      Tuesday 13 October 11:58PM CET 2-09 "La Mere Porteuse" (Something Borrowed)
      Saturday 17 October 5:50PM CET 2-03 "Le Soldat Thomas" (To The Last Man)
      Saturday 17 October 6:45PM CET 2-04 "Le Moment De Verite" (Meat)
      Tuesday 20 October 10:05PM CET 2-10 "Le Dernier Souffle" (From Out Of The Rain)
      Tuesday 20 October 10:55PM CET 2-11 "Envers Et Contre Tous"
      Tuesday 20 October 11:50PM CET 1-09 "Chaussures En Vrac" (Random Shoes)

      PORTUGAL:

      SIC Radical http://sicradical.pt
      Repeat Run
      Sunday 11 October 9:45AM CET 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      Sunday 18 October 9:45AM CET 1-05 "Small Worlds"

      ITALY:

      Jimmy http://www.jimmy.tv
      Repeat run. No October information up yet, so extrapolating based on previous data. Times very approximate
      -Monday 12 October 7:05AM and (late) 1:35AM CET 2-05 "Adam"
      -Monday 12 October 8:45AM and 3:35PM and (late) 3:15AM, Tuesday 13 October 7:05AM and (late) 1:35AM CET 2-06 "Reset"
      -Tuesday 13 October 8:45AM and 3:40PM and (late) 3:15AM, Wednesday 14 October 7:05AM and (late) 1:30AM CET 2-07 "Dead Man Walking"
      -Wednesday 14 October 8:45AM and 3:35PM and (late) 3:10AM, Thursday 15 October 7:05AM and (late) 1:30AM CET 2-08 "A Day In The Death"
      -Thursday 15 October 8:45AM and 3:35PM and (late) 3:10AM, Friday 16 October 7:05AM and (late) 1:30AM CET 2-09 "Something Borrowed"
      -Friday 16 October 8:45AM and 3:35PM and (late) 3:10AM, Monday 19 October 7:05AM and (late) 1:35AM CET 2-10 "From Out Of The Rain"
      -Monday 19 October 8:45AM and 3:35PM and (late) 3:15AM, Tuesday 20 October 7:05AM and (late) 1:35AM CET 2-11 ""
      -Tuesday 20 October 8:45AM and 3:40PM and (late) 3:15AM, Wednesday 21 October 7:05AM and (late) 1:30AM CET 2-12 "Fragments"
      -Wednesday 21 October 8:45AM and 3:35PM and (late) 3:10AM, Thursday 22 October 7:05AM and (late) 1:30AM CET 2-13 "Exit Wounds" (should logically be the end of this repeat run)

      POLAND:

      BBC Entertainment http://poland.bbcentertainment.com dubbed in Polish.
      Repeat Run:
      Saturday 10 October 9PM CET 1-01 "Everything Changes"
      Saturday 10 October 10PM CET 1-02 "Day One"
      Saturday 17 October 9PM CET 1-03 "Ghost Machine"
      Saturday 17 October 10PM CET 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      24 October 9PM CET 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      24 October 10PM CET 1-06 "Countrycide"

      SWEDEN:

      TV4 Science Fiction http://tvplaneten.se
      Series 1 and 2 repeats now on the dedicated SciFi Channel
      Saturday 10 October 8:40PM, Sunday 11 October 1:35PM and 11:05PM and 3:05AM CET 2-06 "Reset"
      Wednesday 14 October 9PM, Friday 16 October 9:45PM, Saturday 17 October 8:40PM, Sunday 18 October 1:35PM and 11:10PM and 3:10AM 2-07 "Dead Man Walking"
      Wednesday 21 October 9PM, Wednesday 23 October 9:45PM, 24 October 8:40PM CET 2-08 "A Day In The Death"

      GREECE:

      Skai TV http://www.skai.gr
      Repeat Run
      Late Saturday 10 October 1AM EET 1-13 "End Of Days" (end of current run)

      ASIA (Regional Channel):

      BBC Entertainment http://asia.bbcentertainment.com
      All times Korean - adjust for local time zone. Subtitles available in Chinese and Korean.
      Sunday 11 October 9:25PM and 4AM, Monday 12 October 10:05AM and 2PM, Late Friday 16 October 12:40AM, Saturday 17 October 5:20AM and 10:20AM 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      Sunday 18 October 9:10PM and 3:55AM, Monday 19 October 10AM and 1:50PM, Late Friday 23 October 12:40AM, Saturday 24 October 5:20AM and 10:20AM 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      25 October 9:10PM and 3:55AM, 26 October 9:55AM and 1:55PM, Late 30 October 12:45AM, 31 October 5:20AM and 10:20AM 1-06 "Countrycide"

      AUSTRALIA:

      BBC HD Australia http://australia.bbchd.com http://www.foxtel.tv/tvguide.aspx
      Repeat run. Times listed are Australian Eastern. Becoming UKTV Australia HD on 15 November - it is not clear if this means that the programming will become the same as UKTV Australia or if the schedule will remain separate.
      -Sunday 11 October 6:05AM, Late Sunday 11 October 4:05AM, Monday 12 October 4:55PM, Tuesday 13 October 1:20PM, Wednesday 14 October 9:35AM 2-05 "Adam"
      -Sunday 11 October 7:30PM and 2:20AM, Late Monday 12 October 12:30AM, Tuesday 13 October 3:05PM, Wednesday 14 October 11:20AM, Thursday 15 October 7:30AM, Saturday 17 October 9:30PM, Sunday 18 October 6:15AM, Late Sunday 18 October 2:30AM, Tuesday 20 October 1PM, Wednesday 21 October 9:20AM 2-06 "Reset"
      -Sunday 18 October 7:30PM, Late Monday 19 October 1:30AM, Tuesday 20 October 2:50PM, Wednesday 21 October 10:10AM, Thursday 22 October 7:30AM, Saturday 24 October 9:30PM 2-07 "Dead Man Walking"

      ABC2 Australia http://www.abc.net.au/tv
      Series 1 and 2 - now on the ABC.
      Friday 16 October 8:30PM 2-05 "Adam"
      Friday 16 October 9:20PM Torchwood DeClassified 2.05
      Friday 23 October 8:30PM 2-06 "Reset"
      Friday 23 October 9:15PM Torchwood DeClassified 2.06
      30 October 8:30PM 2-07 "Dead Man Walking"
      30 October 9:20PM Torchwood DeClassified 2.07

      UKTV Australia http://www.uktv.com.au
      All times 2 hours later on UKTV +2. Times listed are Australian Eastern.
      10 November 8:30PM and 2:30AM, 11 November 10:30AM 1-01 "Everything Changes"
      17 November 8:30PM and 3AM, 18 November 10:30AM 1-02 "Day One"
      24 November 8:30PM and 3AM, 25 November 10:30AM 1-03 "Ghost Machine"

      CANADA:

      SPACE http://www.spacecast.com http://www.dwin.org
      16:9 letterbox. Repeat run.
      Wednesday 14 October 9PM and 2:30AM EDT/6PM and 11:30PM PDT, Thursday 15 October 10AM EDT/7AM PDT 2-05 "Adam"
      Wednesday 21 October 9PM and 2:30AM EDT/6PM and 11:30PM PDT, Thursday 22 October 10AM EDT/7AM PDT 2-06 "Reset"
      28 October 9PM and 2:30AM EDT/6PM and 11:30PM PDT, 29 October 10AM EDT/7AM PDT 2-07 "Dead Man Walking"

      HD Net Canada http://www.hd.net
      Complete, uncut episodes in High Definition (not the same schedule as HD Net US).
      Monday 12 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      Tuesday 13 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-13 "End Of Days"
      Wednesday 14 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang"
      Thursday 15 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-02 "Sleeper"
      Monday 19 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-03 "To The Last Man"
      Tuesday 20 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-04 "Meat"
      Wednesday 21 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-05 "Adam"
      Thursday 21 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-06 "Reset"

      USA:

      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com
      DirecTV 264 Dish 135,879 16:9 Widescreen on HD,16:9 Letterbox format SD.
      Saturday 10 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      Saturday 17 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      24 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      27 October 11AM EDT/8AM PDT 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang"
      27 October Noon EDT/9AM PDT 2-02 "Sleeper"
      27 October 1PM EDT/10AM PDT 2-03 "To The Last Man"
      27 October 2PM EDT/11AM PDT 2-04 "Meat"
      27 October 3PM EDT/Noon PDT 2-05 "Adam"
      27 October 4PM EDT/1PM PDT 2-06 "Reset"
      31 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-10 "Out Of Time"

      MEXICO/LATIN AMERICA/SOUTH AMERICA:

      BBC Entertainment http://latinamerica.bbcentertainment.com
      Tuesday 13 October 9PM - 4 episodes in a row, no descriptions
      Late Tuesday 13 October 2AM - 4 episodes in a row
      Wednesday 14 October 2PM - 2 episodes in a row
      Saturday 17 October 2PM - 3-01 "Children Of Earth: Day One"
      Saturday 17 October 3PM - 3-02 "Children Of Earth: Day Two"
      Saturday 17 October 4PM - 3-03 "Children Of Earth: Day Three"
      Saturday 17 October 5PM - 3-04 "Children Of Earth: Day Four"
      Saturday 17 October 6PM - 3-05 "Children Of Earth: Day Five"
      Late Saturday 17 October 4AM - 2 Children Of Earth episodes
      Sunday 18 October Noon - 1 episode
      Tuesday 20 October 9PM - 4 episodes in a row
      Late Tuesday 20 October 2AM - 4 episodes in a row
      Wednesday 21 October 2PM - 2 episodes in a row
      24 October 5PM - 2 episodes in a row
      Late 24 October 4AM - 2 episodes in a row
      27 October 9PM - 1 episode
      1 November Noon - 1 episode

      Stations That Will/Have Aired Torchwood:

      UKRAINE - ICTV
      TURKEY - TRT
      Israel - Yes Stars 2 http://www.yes.co.il - Series 1 completed.
      MEXICO - Canal 22 http://www.canal22.org.mx/main.html
      Episodes air as 2 parters. Series 1 completed?
      FRANCE - Jimmy http://www.jimmy.fr - Series 1 completed.
      Sci-Fi France http://www.scifitv.fr - Series 1 and 2 repeats completed.
      CROATIA - HRT1/HRT2 http://www.hrt.hr - current run finished.
      SWEDEN - TV4 Plus http://www.tv4.se - current run finished
      HONG KONG - ATV World http://www.hkatv.com/v3/world/world.html -Series 1 repeats completed. Next airdate unknown.
      SPAIN - Cuatro http://www.cuatro.com - Repeat run completed.
      MEXICO/LATIN AMERICA/SOUTH AMERICA - People + Arts http://www.tudiscovery.com - Series 1 repeats concluded.
      ROMANIA: - TVR3 http://www.tvr.ro Series 1 completed.
      NEW ZEALAND - TV2 http://www.tvnz.co.nz http://nzdwfc.tetrap.com - Series 1 and 2 completed.
      SOUTH AFRICA - BBC Entertainment South Africa http://southafrica.bbcentertainment.com http://www.dstv.com
      Series 1 completed (Has Purchased Series 2 and 3):
      UK - BBC One http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcone http://www.radiotimes.com - Series 3 completed.
      BBC HD http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbchd http://www.radiotimes.com Repeat run completed.
      BBC Three http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree http://www.radiotimes.com - repeat run completed.
      Watch http://www.uktv.co.uk http://www.justwatch.co.uk - One hour later on Watch +1. No episodes scheduled.
      USA - BBC America On Demand - available on better digital cable systems - no episodes on service right now.
      Full length episodes (no cuts for time). Content edits made for BBC America TV broadcasts (language, violence, nudity) will be present in this version.
      MILITARY - BFBS http://bfbs-tv.com
      SCANDINAVIAN COUNTRIES (Northern Europe) - BBC Entertainment http://scandinavia.bbcentertainment.com - Series 1 completed.
      CANADA - Ztele http://www.ztele.com/index.jsp HD on Ztele HD, Dubbed in French. Repeat run completed.
      FINLAND - TV 2 http://www.yle.fi/tv2 Repeat Run concluded.
      RUSSIA - SciFi Russia http://www.scifichannel.ru All times Moscow. No episodes scheduled.

      And other countries who I haven't seen identified yet.

      Thanks for reading. Until next week, take care.

      Doctor Who is a BBC Trademark. Copyright 2009.
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.