Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Torchwood This Week - September 5, 2009

Expand Messages
  • thebfe
    Torchwood This Week September 5, 2009 - Volume 3, Number 34 The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions. by Benjamin F. Elliott
    Message 1 of 1 , Sep 5, 2009
    • 0 Attachment
      Torchwood This Week
      September 5, 2009 - Volume 3, Number 34
      The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.
      by Benjamin F. Elliott
      http://tv.groups.yahoo.com/group/torchwood
      http://tv.groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho
      http://rss.groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho/rss
      http://www.gallifreyanembassy.org/vortex?q=twidw
      http://thisweekindoctorwho.blogspot.com

      Latin America - BBC Entertainment Latin America will air Torchwood Series 3 (Children Of Earth) weekly in September and October. The times seem to vary week to week.

      GERMANY - RTL 2 will air Torchwood Series 3 (Children Of Earth) weekly from 16 September at 10:05PM CET.

      USA - BBC America is giving Torchwood a regular weekly slot again - Saturdays 7PM Eastern/4PM Pacific. Everything Changes aired in that slot suddenly on August 22nd. Episodes air weekly as of Saturday September 5 with Day One.

      USA - BBC America. On US Labor Day (Monday September 7), Children Of Earth will encore in a 7 hour block from 9AM to 4PM Eastern (6AM to 1PM Pacific). The first 45 minutes is an edited repeat of "Inside The Hub", with the 5 episodes in 75 minute slots starting at 9:45AM Eastern/6:45AM Pacific. A marathon of the first 6 episodes of Torchwood Series 1 airs Tuesday 15 September at 11AM Eastern/8AM Pacific.

      Doctor Who schedule information is in This Week In Doctor Who http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho .

      Corrections and updates are welcome at torchwood-owner@yahoogroups.com , TWIDW on AIM, http://www.twitter.com/bfelliott , and thebfe on Yahoo Messenger.

      Torchwood Website - http://www.bbc.co.uk/torchwood

      MEXICO/LATIN AMERICA/SOUTH AMERICA:

      BBC Entertainment http://latinamerica.bbcentertainment.com
      -Saturday 5PM and 4AM, 27 September 1PM 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      -Saturday 6PM, Early Sunday 5AM 1-11 "Combat"
      -Sunday Noon 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      -Tuesday 11PM and 1AM and 3:30AM, Wednesday 1:30PM, 15 September 10PM, 19 September 3:30PM and 2AM, 26 September 3:20PM, 27 September 5AM 3-01 "Children Of Earth: Day One" (premiere!)
      -Late Tuesday 12:30AM and 3AM, Wednesday 1PM "30 minute feature"
      -15 September 11PM and 1AM and 3:30AM, 22 September 8PM, 23 September 10PM, 26 September 4PM, 27 September 6AM 3-02 "Children Of Earth: Day Two" (premiere!)
      -19 September 2:40PM and 1AM 1-13 "End Of Days"
      -20 September 9AM 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      -22 September 9PM and 1AM, 23 September 12:30PM and 11PM, 29 September 10PM 3-03 "Children Of Earth: Day Three" (premiere!)
      -29 September 11PM and 1AM and 3:30PM, 30 September 1:30PM 3-04 "Children Of Earth: Day Four" (premiere!)

      GERMANY:

      RTL2 http://www.rtl2.de
      All 3 Series, 65 minute time slot (length may change when Children Of Earth episodes begin)
      Wednesday 10:05PM and 4:15AM CET viewer's choice - the episode that got the most votes from RTL2 viewers gets to air.
      16 September 10:05PM and 4:15AM CET 3-01 "Children Of Earth: Day One" pt 1 of 5 (fairly fast acquisition considering the episodes are being dubbed - Torchwood must be doing well in Germany - congratulations!)

      NETHERLANDS:

      SciFi http://www.scifi-tv.nl
      Series 2 firstrun:
      Sunday 7:40PM, 12 September 11:50PM CET 2-13 "Exit Wounds" (end of new episodes)
      Monday 10:10PM CET 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang"
      Monday 11PM CET 2-02 "Sleeper"
      Tuesday 10:10PM CET 2-03 "To The Last Man"
      Tuesday 11PM CET 2-04 "Meat"
      Wednesday 10:20PM CET 2-05 "Adam"
      Wednesday 11:10PM CET 2-06 "Reset"
      Thursday 10:10PM CET 2-07 "Dead Man Walking"
      Thursday 11PM CET 2-08 "A Day In The Death"
      Friday 10:10PM CET 2-09 "Something Borrowed"
      Friday 11PM CET 2-10 "From Out Of The Rain"
      12 September 10:10PM CET 2-11 "Adrift"
      12 September 11PM CET 2-12 "Fragments"
      14 September 9:20PM and 12:40AM, 16 September 11:10PM, 20 September 7:30PM CET 1-01 "Everything Changes"
      21 September 9:20PM, 23 September 11:10PM CET 1-02 "Day One"
      28 September 9:20PM, 30 September 11:15PM, 4 October 7:40PM CET 1-03 "Ghost Machine"
      5 October 9:20PM, 7 October 11:10PM, 11 October 7:40PM CET 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      12 October 9:20PM, 14 October 11PM, 18 October 7:40PM CET 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      19 October 9:20PM, 21 October 11:10PM, 25 October 8:40PM CET 1-06 "Countrycide"
      26 October 10:20PM, Late 28 October Midnight CET 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"

      FRANCE:

      NRJ 12 http://www.nrj12.fr
      Repeat Run:
      Saturday 5:45PM CET 1-03 "Machine Fantome" (Ghost Machine)
      Saturday 6:38PM, Late Tuesday 12:58AM CET 1-04 "Femme Cybernetique" (Cyberwoman)
      Tuesday 10:21PM, 12 September 5:50PM, Late 15 September 12:55AM CET 1-05 "Petits Mondes" (Small Worlds)
      Tuesday 11:13PM, 12 September 6:40PM CET 1-06 "La Recolte" (Cyberwoman)
      Late Tuesday 12:05AM, 15 September 10:15PM CET 1-07 "Cadeau Grec" (Greeks Bearing Gifts)
      15 September 11:10PM CET 1-08 "Ils Tuent Encore Suzie" (They Keep Killing Suzie"
      Late 15 September 12:05AM CET 1-09 "Chaussures En Vrac" (Random Shoes)

      ITALY:

      Jimmy http://www.jimmy.tv
      Another repeat run coming in September - this time with actual schedule information.
      -16 September 8:50AM and 3:40PM and (late) 3:10AM, 17 September 7:10AM and (late) 1:45AM CET 1-01 "Tutto Cambia" (Everything Changes)
      -17 September 8:50AM and 3:40PM and (late) 3:25AM, 18 September 7:10AM and (late) 1:40AM CET 1-02 "Primo Giorno" (Day One)
      -18 September 8:50AM and 3:40PM and (late) 3:15AM, 21 September 7:10AM and (late) 1:30AM CET 1-03 "La Macchina Dei Fantasmi" (Ghost Machine)
      -21 September 8:50AM and 3:45PM and (late) 3:05AM, 22 September 7:25AM and (late) 1:30AM CET 1-04 "La Donna Cybernetica" (Cyberwoman)
      -22 September 9:05AM and 3:45PM and (late) 3:10AM, 23 September 7:30AM and (late) 1:20AM CET 1-05 "Le Fate Cattive" (Small Worlds)
      -23 September 9:05AM and 3:50PM and (late) 2:55AM, 24 September 7:15AM and (late) 1:35AM CET 1-06 "Il Villaggio Degli Orrori" (Countrycide)
      -24 September 8:50AM and 3:35PM and (late) 3:10AM, 25 September 7AM and (late) 1:15AM, Late 26 September 2:50AM CET 1-07 "Un Amore Venuto Da Lontano" (Greeks Bearing Gifts)
      -25 September 8:40AM and 3:30PM and (late) 2:55AM, Late 26 September 3:45AM, 28 September 7AM and (late) 1:35AM CET 1-08 "Continuano A Uccidere Suzie" (They Keep Killing Suzie)
      -28 September 8:45AM and 3:35PM and (late) 3:15AM, 29 September 7:05AM and (late) 1:35AM CET 1-09 "L'occhio Alieno" (Random Shoes)
      -29 September 8:45AM and 3:40PM and (late) 3:15AM, 30 September 7:05AM and (late) 1:30AM CET 1-10 "Fuori Dal Tempo" (Out Of Time)
      -30 September 8:45AM and 3:35PM and (late) 3:10AM CET 1-11 "Combattimento" (Combat)

      SWEDEN:

      TV4 Science Fiction http://tvplaneten.se
      Series 1 and 2 repeats now on the dedicated SciFi Channel
      Sunday 11:05PM and 3:05AM CET 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang"
      Wednesday 9PM, Friday 9:45PM, 12 September 8:40PM, 13 September 12:55PM and 11:35PM and 3:35AM CET 2-02 "Sleeper"

      FINLAND

      TV 2 http://www.yle.fi/tv2
      Repeat Run.
      Sunday pre-empted

      GREECE:

      Skai TV http://www.skai.gr
      Repeat Run
      Late 12 September 1AM EET 1-09 "Random Shoes" (new day and time)

      RUSSIA:

      SciFi Russia http://www.scifichannel.ru
      All times Moscow
      Late Saturday 12:55AM, Sunday 9PM 2-08 "A Day In The Death"
      Late Saturday 1:50AM, Sunday 9:55PM 2-09 "Something Borrowed"
      Late 12 September 12:30AM, 13 September 9:50PM 2-11 "Adrift"
      Late 12 September 1:20AM, 13 September 10:45PM 2-12 "Fragments"
      Late 12 September 2:10AM, 13 September 11:40PM 2-13 "Exit Wounds"
      13 September 9PM 2-10 "From Out Of The Rain"

      ASIA (Regional Channel):

      BBC Entertainment http://asia.bbcentertainment.com
      All times Korean - adjust for local time zone. Subtitles available in Chinese and Korean.
      20 September 9:20PM and 4AM, 21 September 10AM and 1:55PM, Late 25 September 12:40AM, 26 September 5:30AM and 10:20AM 1-01 "Everything Changes"
      27 September 9:25PM and 4AM, 28 September 10AM and 1:50PM 1-02 "Day One"

      AUSTRALIA:

      BBC HD Australia http://australia.bbchd.com http://www.foxtel.tv/tvguide.aspx
      Repeat run. Times listed are Australian Eastern.
      Sunday 5:55AM, Late Sunday 3:30AM, Monday 5:40PM, Tuesday 2:45PM, Wednesday 10:45AM 1-13 "End Of Days"
      -Sunday 7:30PM and 4:25AM, Late Monday 12:30AM, Tuesday 3:35PM, Wednesday 11:40AM, Thursday 7:40AM, Saturday 12 September 9:30PM, 13 September 6:10AM, Late 13 September 2:15AM, 14 September 5:35PM, 15 September 1:40PM. 16 September 11AM 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang"
      -13 September 7:30PM and 3:10AM, Late 14 September 12:30AM, 15 September 2:35PM, 16 September 11:55AM, 17 September 6:55AM, 19 September 9:30PM 2-02 "Sleeper"

      ABC2 Australia http://www.abc.net.au/tv
      Series 1 and 2 - now on the ABC.
      Friday 8:30PM 1-13 "End Of Days"
      18 September 8:30PM 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang"
      18 September 9:15PM Torchwood DeClassified 2.01 (start of DeClassified on the ABC)
      25 September 8:30PM 2-02 "Sleeper"
      25 September 9:20PM Torchwood DeClassified 2.02

      CANADA:

      SPACE http://www.spacecast.com http://www.dwin.org
      16:9 letterbox. New to SPACE episodes..
      Episodes are available to view online (in Canada) for one week after their most recent broadcast courtesy the Spacecast website. Online at we go to press - 1-11 "Combat"
      Tuesday 9PM EDT/6PM PDT 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      15 September 9PM and 2AM EDT/6PM and 11PM PDT 1-13 "End Of Days" (last new to SPACE episode, as SPACE was the first run broadcaster of Series 2 and 3)
      16 September 9PM and 2:30AM EDT/6PM and 11:30PM PDT, 17 September 10AM EDT/7AM PDT 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang"
      23 September 9PM and 2:30AM EDT/6PM and 11:30PM PDT, 24 September 10AM EDT/7AM PDT 2-02 "Sleeper"

      HD Net Canada http://www.hd.net
      Complete, uncut episodes in High Definition (not the same schedule as HD Net US).
      Monday pre-empted by specials
      Tuesday 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-06 "Reset"
      Wednesday 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-07 "Dead Man Walking"
      Thursday 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-08 "A Day In The Death"
      14 September 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-09 "Something Borrowed"
      15 September 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-10 "From Out Of The Rain"
      16 September 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-11 "Adrift"
      17 September 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-12 "Fragments"

      USA:

      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com
      DirecTV 264 Dish 135,879 16:9 Widescreen on HD,16:9 Letterbox format SD.
      Saturday 7PM EDT/4PM PDT, 15 September Noon EDT/9AM PDT 1-02 "Day One"
      Monday 9AM EDT/6AM PDT "Inside The Hub" (behind the scenes special, 45 minute edit)
      Monday 9:45AM EDT/6:45AM PDT 3-01 "Children Of Earth: Day One" (75 minutes)
      Monday 11AM EDT/8AM PDT 3-02 "Children Of Earth: Day Two" (75 minutes)
      Monday 12:15PM EDT/9:15AM PDT 3-03 "Children Of Earth: Day Three" (75 minutes)
      Monday 1:30PM EDT/10:30AM PDT 3-04 "Children Of Earth: Day Four" (75 minutes)
      Monday 2:45PM EDT/11:45AM PDT 3-05 "Children Of Earth: Day Five" (75 minutes)
      12 September 7PM EDT/4PM PDT, 15 September 1PM EDT/10AM PDT 1-03 "Ghost Machine"
      15 September 11AM EDT/8AM PDT 1-01 "Everything Changes"
      15 September 2PM EDT/11AM PDT, 19 September 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      15 September 3PM EDT/Noon PDT, 26 September 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      15 September 4PM EDT/1PM PDT 1-06 "Countrycide"

      Stations That Will/Have Aired Torchwood:

      UKRAINE - ICTV
      TURKEY - TRT
      Israel - Yes Stars 2 http://www.yes.co.il - Series 1 completed.
      MEXICO - Canal 22 http://www.canal22.org.mx/main.html
      Episodes air as 2 parters. Series 1 completed?
      FRANCE - Jimmy http://www.jimmy.fr - Series 1 completed.
      Sci-Fi France http://www.scifitv.fr - Series 1 and 2 repeats completed.
      CROATIA - HRT1/HRT2 http://www.hrt.hr - current run finished.
      SWEDEN - TV4 Plus http://www.tv4.se - current run finished
      HONG KONG - ATV World http://www.hkatv.com/v3/world/world.html -Series 1 repeats completed. Next airdate unknown.
      SPAIN - Cuatro http://www.cuatro.com - Repeat run completed.
      MEXICO/LATIN AMERICA/SOUTH AMERICA - People + Arts http://www.tudiscovery.com - Series 1 repeats concluded.
      ROMANIA: - TVR3 http://www.tvr.ro Series 1 completed.
      PORTUGAL - SIC Radical http://sicradical.pt Series 1 completed.
      NEW ZEALAND - TV2 http://www.tvnz.co.nz http://nzdwfc.tetrap.com - Series 1 and 2 completed.
      SOUTH AFRICA - BBC Entertainment South Africa http://southafrica.bbcentertainment.com http://www.dstv.com
      Series 1 completed (Has Purchased Series 2 and 3):
      UK - BBC One http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcone http://www.radiotimes.com - Series 3 completed.
      BBC HD http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbchd http://www.radiotimes.com Repeat run completed.
      BBC Three http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree http://www.radiotimes.com - repeat run completed.
      Watch http://www.uktv.co.uk http://www.justwatch.co.uk - One hour later on Watch +1. No episodes scheduled.
      AUSTRALIA - UKTV Australia http://www.uktv.com.au All times 2 hours later on UKTV +2. Times listed are Australian Eastern.
      USA - BBC America On Demand - available on better digital cable systems - no episodes on service right now.
      Full length episodes (no cuts for time). Content edits made for BBC America TV broadcasts (language, violence, nudity) will be present in this version.
      MILITARY - BFBS http://bfbs-tv.com
      POLAND - BBC Entertainment http://poland.bbcentertainment.com dubbed in Polish. Series 1 and 2 completed.
      SCANDINAVIAN COUNTRIES (Northern Europe) - BBC Entertainment http://scandinavia.bbcentertainment.com - Series 1 completed.
      CANADA - Ztele http://www.ztele.com/index.jsp HD on Ztele HD, Dubbed in French. Repeat run completed.

      And other countries who I haven't seen identified yet.

      Thanks for reading. Until next week, take care.

      Doctor Who is a BBC Trademark. Copyright 2009.
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.