Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

Ruling from the Commish

Expand Messages
  • Doug Bedford
    Need clarification in regards to trade rule. Can a team that has acquired another team s waiver pick in a trade, trade away the acquired waiver pick and keep
    Message 1 of 1 , Nov 4, 2003
      Need clarification in regards to trade rule.

      Can a team that has acquired another team's waiver pick in a trade,
      trade away the acquired waiver pick and keep their own? Or do they
      have to trade their pick and keep the one traded for?

      Shed some light please. And what does rest of league think?

      eg: Battalion trade and pick up Hitmen waiver pick. Then make a
      nother trade with a different team, giving up hitmen waiver pick and
      keeping the Battalion's original waiver pick plus whatever was traded
      for.

      or

      Battalion trades for Hitmen waiver pick. Make another trade, and
      have to keep the Hitmen pick they traded for, and give up the
      Battalion's original waiver pick.

      Clear as mud


      The BATTALION
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.