Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Torchwood This Week - October 24, 2009

Expand Messages
  • Benjamin Elliott
    Torchwood This Week October 24, 2009 - Volume 3, Number 40 The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions. by Benjamin F. Elliott
    Message 1 of 1 , Oct 24, 2009
    • 0 Attachment
      Torchwood This Week
      October 24, 2009 - Volume 3, Number 40
      The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.
      by Benjamin F. Elliott
      http://tv.groups.yahoo.com/group/torchwood
      http://tv.groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho
      http://rss.groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho/rss
      http://www.gallifreyanembassy.org/vortex?q=twidw
      http://thisweekindoctorwho.blogspot.com

      Doctor Who schedule information is in This Week In Doctor Who http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho .

      Corrections and updates are welcome at torchwood-owner@yahoogroups.com , TWIDW on AIM, http://www.twitter.com/bfelliott , and thebfe on Yahoo Messenger.

      Torchwood Website - http://www.bbc.co.uk/torchwood

      GERMANY:

      RTL2 http://www.rtl2.de
      Off schedule for now. All 3 series completed.

      NETHERLANDS:

      SciFi http://www.scifi-tv.nl
      Repeats:
      Sunday 8:40PM CET 1-06 "Countrycide"
      Monday 10:20PM, Late Wednesday Midnight, 1 November 8:40PM CET 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      2 November 10:15PM, Late 4 November Midnight, 8 November 8:35PM CET 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      9 November 10:20PM, Late 11 November Midnight, 15 November 8:40PM CET 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      16 November 10:20PM, Late 18 November 12:05AM, 22 November 8:40PM CET 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      23 November 10:20PM, 25 November 8:40PM CET 1-11 "Combat"
      30 November 10:20PM CET 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"

      FRANCE:

      NRJ 12 http://www.nrj12.fr
      Repeat Run:
      Saturday 5:25PM CET 2-05 "Adam"
      Saturday 6:20PM CET 2-06 "Reset"
      Tuesday 10:13PM CET 2-12 "Fragments"
      Tuesday 11:09PM CET 2-13 "La Faille" (Exit Wounds)
      Late Tuesday 12:04AM CET 1-11 "Combat"
      Late Tuesday 12:56AM CET 1-12 "Capitaine Jack Harkness" (Captain Jack Harkness)
      31 October 5:50PM CET 2-07 "Le Gant De La Resurrection" (Dead Man Walking)
      31 October 6:45PM CET 2-08 "La Vie Apres La Mort" (A Day In The Death)

      PORTUGAL:

      SIC Radical http://sicradical.pt
      Repeat Run
      Sunday 9:45AM CET 1-06 "Countrycide"

      ITALY:

      Jimmy http://www.jimmy.tv
      No clue. The previous repeat run should be finished. No schedules up, so we can't find out if any more Torchwood is on.

      POLAND:

      BBC Entertainment http://poland.bbcentertainment.com dubbed in Polish.
      Repeat Run:
      Saturday 9PM CET 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      Saturday 10PM CET 1-06 "Countrycide"
      31 October - pre-empted?
      7 November 9PM CET 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      7 November 10PM CET 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      14 November 9PM CET 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      14 November 10PM CET 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      21 November 9PM CET 1-11 "Combat"
      21 November 10PM CET 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      28 November 9PM CET 1-13 "End Of Days"
      28 November 10PM CET 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang"

      SWEDEN:

      TV4 Science Fiction http://tvplaneten.se
      Series 1 and 2 repeats now on the dedicated SciFi Channel
      Saturday 8:40PM, Sunday 1:35PM and 10:55PM and 2:55AM CET 2-08 "A Day In The Death"
      Wednesday 9PM, Friday 9:45PM, 31 October 8:40PM, 1 November 1:35PM and 10:55PM and 2:40AM 2-09 "Something Borrowed"

      GREECE:

      Skai TV http://www.skai.gr
      Repeat Run completed

      ASIA (Regional Channel):

      BBC Entertainment http://asia.bbcentertainment.com
      All times Korean - adjust for local time zone. Subtitles available in Chinese and Korean.
      Sunday 9:10PM and 3:55AM, Monday 9:55AM and 1:55PM, Late Friday 12:45AM, Saturday 31 October 5:20AM and 10:20AM 1-06 "Countrycide"

      AUSTRALIA:

      BBC HD Australia http://australia.bbchd.com http://www.foxtel.tv/tvguide.aspx
      Repeat run. Times listed are Australian Eastern. Becoming UKTV Australia HD on 15 November - it is not clear if this means that the programming will become the same as UKTV Australia or if the schedule will remain separate. But BBC HD is doubling up on episodes the next few weeks, so they will have finished this repeat run of Series 1 and 2 by that point.
      -Sunday 7:05AM, Late Sunday 2:30AM, Tuesday 1:15PM, Wednesday 10:20AM 2-07 "Dead Man Walking"
      -Sunday 7:30PM and 3:20AM, Late Monday 1:30AM, Tuesday 3PM, Wednesday 11:10AM, Thursday 7:30AM, Saturday 31 October 9:30PM, 1 November 6:35AM, Late 1 November 2:45AM, 2 November 5PM, 3 November 1:20PM, 4 November 9:30AM 2-08 "A Day In The Death"
      -Sunday 8:30PM and 4:10AM, Monday 4:55PM, Late Monday 2:20AM, Tuesday 3:50PM, Wednesday Noon, Thursday 8:20AM, Saturday 31 October 10:30PM, Late 1 November 3:35AM, 2 November 5:50PM, 3 November 2:10PM, 4 November 10:20AM 2-09 "Something Borrowed"
      -1 November 7:30PM and 4:25AM, Late 2 November 1:30AM, 3 November 3PM, 4 November 11:10AM 2-10 "From Out Of The Rain"
      -1 November 8:30PM, 2 November 5:15AM, Late 2 November 2:20AM, 3 November 3:50PM, 4 November Noon, 5 November 8:30AM 2-11 "Adrift"

      ABC2 Australia http://www.abc.net.au/tv
      Series 1 and 2 - now on the ABC.
      Friday 8:30PM 2-07 "Dead Man Walking"
      Friday 9:20PM Torchwood DeClassified 2.07
      6 November 8:30PM 2-08 "A Day In The Death"
      6 November 9:20PM Torchwood DeClassified 2.08
      13 November 8:30PM 2-09 "Something Borrowed"
      13 November 9:20PM Torchwood DeClassified 2.09

      UKTV Australia http://www.uktv.com.au
      All times 2 hours later on UKTV +2. Times listed are Australian Eastern.
      10 November 8:30PM and 2:30AM, 11 November 10:30AM 1-01 "Everything Changes"
      17 November 8:30PM and 3AM, 18 November 10:30AM 1-02 "Day One"
      24 November 8:30PM and 3AM, 25 November 10:30AM 1-03 "Ghost Machine"

      CANADA:

      SPACE http://www.spacecast.com http://www.dwin.org
      16:9 letterbox. Repeat run.
      Wednesday 9PM and 2:30AM EDT/6PM and 11:30PM PDT, Thursday 10AM EDT/7AM PDT 2-07 "Dead Man Walking"
      4 November 9PM and 3AM EST/6PM and Midnight PST, 5 November 10AM EST/7AM PST 2-08 "A Day In The Death"

      HD Net Canada http://www.hd.net
      Complete, uncut episodes in High Definition (not the same schedule as HD Net US).
      Monday 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-07 "Dead Man Walking"
      Tuesday 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-08 "A Day In The Death"
      Wednesday 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-09 "Something Borrowed"
      Thursday 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 2-10 "From Out Of The Rain"
      2 November 7PM EST/4PM PST 2-11 "Adrift"
      3 November 7PM EST/4PM PST 2-12 "Fragments"
      4 November 7PM EST/4PM PST 2-13 "Exit Wounds"
      5 November 7PM EST/4PM PST 1-01 "Everything Changes"

      USA:

      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com
      DirecTV 264 Dish 135,879 16:9 Widescreen on HD,16:9 Letterbox format SD.
      Saturday 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      Tuesday 11AM EDT/8AM PDT 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang" (weekday marathon abandoned?)
      Tuesday Noon EDT/9AM PDT 2-02 "Sleeper"
      Tuesday 1PM EDT/10AM PDT 2-03 "To The Last Man"
      Tuesday 2PM EDT/11AM PDT 2-04 "Meat"
      Tuesday 3PM EDT/Noon PDT 2-05 "Adam"
      Tuesday 4PM EDT/1PM PDT 2-06 "Reset"
      31 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      7 November 7PM EST/4PM PST 1-11 "Combat"
      14 November 7PM EST/4PM PST 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"

      MEXICO/LATIN AMERICA/SOUTH AMERICA:

      BBC Entertainment http://latinamerica.bbcentertainment.com
      Saturday 5PM - 2 episodes in a row
      Late Saturday 4AM - 2 episodes in a row
      Tuesday 9PM - 1 episode
      1 November Noon - 1 episode

      Stations That Will/Have Aired Torchwood:

      UKRAINE - ICTV
      TURKEY - TRT
      Israel - Yes Stars 2 http://www.yes.co.il - Series 1 completed.
      MEXICO - Canal 22 http://www.canal22.org.mx/main.html
      Episodes air as 2 parters. Series 1 completed?
      FRANCE - Jimmy http://www.jimmy.fr - Series 1 completed.
      Sci-Fi France http://www.scifitv.fr - Series 1 and 2 repeats completed.
      CROATIA - HRT1/HRT2 http://www.hrt.hr - current run finished.
      SWEDEN - TV4 Plus http://www.tv4.se - current run finished
      HONG KONG - ATV World http://www.hkatv.com/v3/world/world.html -Series 1 repeats completed. Next airdate unknown.
      SPAIN - Cuatro http://www.cuatro.com - Repeat run completed.
      MEXICO/LATIN AMERICA/SOUTH AMERICA - People + Arts http://www.tudiscovery.com - Series 1 repeats concluded.
      ROMANIA: - TVR3 http://www.tvr.ro Series 1 completed.
      NEW ZEALAND - TV2 http://www.tvnz.co.nz http://nzdwfc.tetrap.com - Series 1 and 2 completed.
      SOUTH AFRICA - BBC Entertainment South Africa http://southafrica.bbcentertainment.com http://www.dstv.com
      Series 1 completed (Has Purchased Series 2 and 3):
      UK - BBC One http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcone http://www.radiotimes.com - Series 3 completed.
      BBC HD http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbchd http://www.radiotimes.com Repeat run completed.
      BBC Three http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree http://www.radiotimes.com - repeat run completed.
      Watch http://www.uktv.co.uk http://www.justwatch.co.uk - One hour later on Watch +1. No episodes scheduled.
      USA - BBC America On Demand - available on better digital cable systems - no episodes on service right now.
      Full length episodes (no cuts for time). Content edits made for BBC America TV broadcasts (language, violence, nudity) will be present in this version.
      MILITARY - BFBS http://bfbs-tv.com
      SCANDINAVIAN COUNTRIES (Northern Europe) - BBC Entertainment http://scandinavia.bbcentertainment.com - Series 1 completed.
      CANADA - Ztele http://www.ztele.com/index.jsp HD on Ztele HD, Dubbed in French. Repeat run completed.
      FINLAND - TV 2 http://www.yle.fi/tv2 Repeat Run concluded.
      RUSSIA - SciFi Russia http://www.scifichannel.ru All times Moscow. No episodes scheduled.

      And other countries who I haven't seen identified yet.

      Thanks for reading. Until next week, take care.

      Doctor Who is a BBC Trademark. Copyright 2009.
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.