Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Torchwood This Week - September 26, 2009

Expand Messages
  • Benjamin Elliott
    Torchwood This Week September 26, 2009 - Volume 3, Number 37 The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions. by Benjamin F. Elliott
    Message 1 of 1 , Sep 26, 2009
    • 0 Attachment
      Torchwood This Week
      September 26, 2009 - Volume 3, Number 37
      The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.
      by Benjamin F. Elliott

      Doctor Who schedule information is in This Week In Doctor Who http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho .

      Corrections and updates are welcome at torchwood-owner@yahoogroups.com , TWIDW on AIM, http://www.twitter.com/bfelliott , and thebfe on Yahoo Messenger.

      Torchwood Website - http://www.bbc.co.uk/torchwood


      BBC Entertainment http://latinamerica.bbcentertainment.com
      -Saturday 3:20PM, Sunday 5AM 3-01 "Children Of Earth: Day One"
      -Saturday 4PM, Sunday 6AM 3-02 "Children Of Earth: Day Two"
      -Sunday 1PM 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      -Tuesday 10PM 3-03 "Children Of Earth: Day Three"
      -Tuesday 11PM and 1AM and 3:30PM, Wednesday 1:30PM 3-04 "Children Of Earth: Day Four" (premiere!)


      RTL2 http://www.rtl2.de
      All 3 Series, 80 minute time slot
      Wednesday 10:05PM and 4:20AM CET 3-03 "Children Of Earth: Day Three" pt 3 of 5
      7 October 10:05PM and 4:20AM CET 3-03 "Children Of Earth: Day Four" pt 4 of 5


      SciFi http://www.scifi-tv.nl
      Monday 9:20PM, Wednesday 11:15PM, 4 October 7:40PM CET 1-03 "Ghost Machine"
      5 October 9:20PM, 7 October 11:10PM, 11 October 7:40PM CET 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      12 October 9:20PM, 14 October 11PM, 18 October 7:40PM CET 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      19 October 9:20PM, 21 October 11:10PM, 25 October 8:40PM CET 1-06 "Countrycide"
      26 October 10:20PM, Late 28 October Midnight CET 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"


      NRJ 12 http://www.nrj12.fr
      Repeat Run:
      Saturday 5:34PM CET 1-10 "Hors Du Temps" (Out Of Time)
      Saturday 6:28PM CET 1-11 "Combat" (Combat)
      Tuesday 11:03PM CET 2-01 "Le Retour De Jack" (Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang)
      Tuesday 11:54PM CET 2-02 "Alien Mortal" (Sleeper)
      Late Tuesday 12:43AM CET 2-03 "Le Soldat Thomas" (To The Last Man)
      Late Tuesday 1:35AM CET 1-07 "Cadeau Grec" (Greeks Bearing Gifts)
      3 October 5:48PM CET 1-12 "Capitaine Jack Harkness" (Captain Jack Harkness)
      3 October 6:36PM CET 1-13 "La Fin Des Temps" (End Of Days)
      6 October 10:05PM CET 2-04 "Le Moment De Verite" (Meat)
      6 October 10:55PM CET 2-05 "Adam" (Adam)
      6 October 11:50PM CET 2-06 "Reset" (Reset)
      Late 6 October 12:40PM CET 1-08 "Ils Tuent Encore Suzie" (They Keep Killing Suzie"


      SIC Radical http://sicradical.pt
      Repeat Run
      Sunday 9:45AM CET 1-02 "Day One"


      Jimmy http://www.jimmy.tv
      Repeat run. No October information up yet, so Thursday and Friday are extrapolated based on previous data.
      -Late Saturday 2:50AM CET 1-07 "Un Amore Venuto Da Lontano" (Greeks Bearing Gifts)
      -Late Saturday 3:45AM, Monday 7AM and (late) 1:35AM CET 1-08 "Continuano A Uccidere Suzie" (They Keep Killing Suzie)
      -Monday 8:45AM and 3:35PM and (late) 3:15AM, Tuesday 7:05AM and (late) 1:35AM CET 1-09 "L'occhio Alieno" (Random Shoes)
      -Tuesday 8:45AM and 3:40PM and (late) 3:15AM, Wednesday 7:05AM and (late) 1:30AM CET 1-10 "Fuori Dal Tempo" (Out Of Time)
      -Wednesday 8:45AM and 3:35PM and (late) 3:10AM, Thursday 7:05AM and (late) 1:30AM CET 1-11 "Combattimento" (Combat)
      -Thursday 8:45AM and 3:35PM and (late) 3:10AM, Friday 7:05AM and (late) 1:30AM CET 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      -Friday 8:45AM and 3:35PM and (late) 3:10AM CET 1-13 "End Of Days"


      BBC Entertainment http://poland.bbcentertainment.com dubbed in Polish.
      Repeat Run:
      10 October 9PM CET 1-01 "Everything Changes"
      10 October 10PM CET 1-02 "Day One"
      17 October 9PM CET 1-03 "Ghost Machine"
      17 October 10PM CET 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      24 October 9PM CET 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      24 October 10PM CET 1-06 "Countrycide"


      TV4 Science Fiction http://tvplaneten.se
      Series 1 and 2 repeats now on the dedicated SciFi Channel
      Saturday 8:40PM, Sunday 1:35PM and 10:55PM and 2:55AM CET 2-04 "Meat"
      Wednesday 9PM, Friday 9:45PM, 3 October 8:40PM, 4 October 1:35PM and 11:25PM and 3:30AM CET 2-05 "Adam"


      Skai TV http://www.skai.gr
      Repeat Run
      Late Saturday 1AM EET 1-11 "Combat"
      3 October - pre-empted


      SciFi Russia http://www.scifichannel.ru
      All times Moscow. No episodes scheduled.

      ASIA (Regional Channel):

      BBC Entertainment http://asia.bbcentertainment.com
      All times Korean - adjust for local time zone. Subtitles available in Chinese and Korean.
      Saturday 5:30AM and 10:20AM 1-01 "Everything Changes"
      Sunday 9:25PM and 4AM, Monday 10AM and 1:50PM 1-02 "Day One"


      BBC HD Australia http://australia.bbchd.com http://www.foxtel.tv/tvguide.aspx
      Repeat run. Times listed are Australian Eastern.
      -Sunday 6:20AM, Late Sunday 2AM, Monday 5:45PM, Tuesday 2PM, Wednesday 10:55AM 2-03 "To The Last Man"
      -Sunday 7:30PM and 2:55AM, Late Monday 12:30AM, Tuesday 3:45PM, Wednesday 11:50AM, Saturday 3 October 9:30PM, 4 October 6AM, Late 4 October 2:20AM, 5 October 5PM, 6 October 1:20PM, 7 October 10:25AM 2-04 "Meat"
      -4 October 7:30PM and 4AM, Late 5 October 12:30AM, 6 October 3PM, 7 October 11:20AM, 8 October 7:35AM 2-05 "Adam"

      ABC2 Australia http://www.abc.net.au/tv
      Series 1 and 2 - now on the ABC.
      Friday 8:30PM 2-03 "To The Last Man"
      Friday 9:20PM Torchwood DeClassified 2.03
      9 October 8:30PM 2-04 "Meat"
      9 October 9:20PM Torchwood DeClassified 2.04
      16 October 8:30PM 2-05 "Adam"
      16 October 9:20PM Torchwood DeClassified 2.05


      SPACE http://www.spacecast.com http://www.dwin.org
      16:9 letterbox. Repeat run.
      Episodes are available to view online (in Canada) for one week after their most recent broadcast courtesy the Spacecast website. Should be online at we go to press - 2-02 "Sleeper"
      Wednesday 9PM and 2:30AM EDT/6PM and 11:30PM PDT, Thursday 10AM EDT/7AM PDT 2-03 "To The Last Man"
      7 October 9PM and 2:30AM EDT/6PM and 11:30PM PDT, 8 October 10AM EDT/7AM PDT 2-04 "Meat"
      14 October 9PM and 2:30AM EDT/6PM and 11:30PM PDT, 15 October 10AM EDT/7AM PDT 2-05 "Adam"

      HD Net Canada http://www.hd.net
      Complete, uncut episodes in High Definition (not the same schedule as HD Net US).
      Monday 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      Tuesday 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      Wednesday 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-06 "Countrycide"
      Thursday 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      5 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      6 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      7 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      1 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-11 "Combat"


      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com
      DirecTV 264 Dish 135,879 16:9 Widescreen on HD,16:9 Letterbox format SD.
      Saturday 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      3 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-06 "Countrycide"
      5 October 11AM EDT/8AM PDT, 10 October 7PM EDT/4PM PDT 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      5 October Noon EDT/9AM PDT 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      5 October 1PM EDT/10AM PDT 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      5 October 2PM EDT/11AM PDT 1-11 "Combat"
      5 October 3PM EDT/Noon PDT 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      5 October 4PM EDT/1PM PDT 1-13 "End Of Days"

      Stations That Will/Have Aired Torchwood:

      TURKEY - TRT
      Israel - Yes Stars 2 http://www.yes.co.il - Series 1 completed.
      MEXICO - Canal 22 http://www.canal22.org.mx/main.html
      Episodes air as 2 parters. Series 1 completed?
      FRANCE - Jimmy http://www.jimmy.fr - Series 1 completed.
      Sci-Fi France http://www.scifitv.fr - Series 1 and 2 repeats completed.
      CROATIA - HRT1/HRT2 http://www.hrt.hr - current run finished.
      SWEDEN - TV4 Plus http://www.tv4.se - current run finished
      HONG KONG - ATV World http://www.hkatv.com/v3/world/world.html -Series 1 repeats completed. Next airdate unknown.
      SPAIN - Cuatro http://www.cuatro.com - Repeat run completed.
      MEXICO/LATIN AMERICA/SOUTH AMERICA - People + Arts http://www.tudiscovery.com - Series 1 repeats concluded.
      ROMANIA: - TVR3 http://www.tvr.ro Series 1 completed.
      NEW ZEALAND - TV2 http://www.tvnz.co.nz http://nzdwfc.tetrap.com - Series 1 and 2 completed.
      SOUTH AFRICA - BBC Entertainment South Africa http://southafrica.bbcentertainment.com http://www.dstv.com
      Series 1 completed (Has Purchased Series 2 and 3):
      UK - BBC One http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcone http://www.radiotimes.com - Series 3 completed.
      BBC HD http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbchd http://www.radiotimes.com Repeat run completed.
      BBC Three http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree http://www.radiotimes.com - repeat run completed.
      Watch http://www.uktv.co.uk http://www.justwatch.co.uk - One hour later on Watch +1. No episodes scheduled.
      AUSTRALIA - UKTV Australia http://www.uktv.com.au All times 2 hours later on UKTV +2. Times listed are Australian Eastern.
      USA - BBC America On Demand - available on better digital cable systems - no episodes on service right now.
      Full length episodes (no cuts for time). Content edits made for BBC America TV broadcasts (language, violence, nudity) will be present in this version.
      MILITARY - BFBS http://bfbs-tv.com
      SCANDINAVIAN COUNTRIES (Northern Europe) - BBC Entertainment http://scandinavia.bbcentertainment.com - Series 1 completed.
      CANADA - Ztele http://www.ztele.com/index.jsp HD on Ztele HD, Dubbed in French. Repeat run completed.
      FINLAND - TV 2 http://www.yle.fi/tv2 Repeat Run concluded.

      And other countries who I haven't seen identified yet.

      Thanks for reading. Until next week, take care.

      Doctor Who is a BBC Trademark. Copyright 2009.
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.