Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Torchwood This Week - January 5, 2008

Expand Messages
  • Benjamin Elliott
    TORCHWOOD THIS WEEK January 5, 2008 - Vol 2, No 1 The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions. by Benjamin F. Elliott http://groups.yahoo.com/group/torchwood
    Message 1 of 1 , Jan 5, 2008
    View Source
    • 0 Attachment
      TORCHWOOD THIS WEEK
      January 5, 2008 - Vol 2, No 1
      The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.
      by Benjamin F. Elliott
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/torchwood
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho

      Torchwood Series 2 World Premiere - Wednesday 16 January 9PM GMT on
      BBC Two and BBC HD!

      It was expected, but now official about the day and time. At least
      for the 16th, Torchwood Series 2 Premiere Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang will
      air at the same time in all BBC Two regions (BBC Two Wales usually
      aired Torchwood later during Series 1, with 2 Wales Digital airing
      Torchwood later still - both regions are at the network time for now).

      BBC Three - only one repeat spotted so far - Wednesday 16 January
      11:30PM GMT.

      Pre-Watershed - no sign of the pre-watershed version of Kiss Kiss,
      Bang Bang yet, even though episode 2's Pre-Watershed airing is set
      for Thursday 24 January at 7PM on BBC Two.

      Torchwood DeClassified - again, no sign of episode 1. Episode 2 airs
      on Thursday 24 January at 7:50PM on BBC Two.

      Netherlands - SciFi Channel Netherlands http://www.sci-fi.tv/nl has
      picked up Torchwood, starting this Tuesday at 9:30PM CET with repeats.

      Canada - CBC airs episodes 12 and 13 (Captain Jack Harkness/End Of
      Days) will air back to back on *Sunday* 6 January at 8PM (8:30PM
      Newfoundland) to complete Series 1. No airdate for Series 2 yet.

      US - BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com has the premiere
      information for Torchwood Series 2 and Doctor Who Series 3 - see This
      Week In Doctor Who for the Who schedule.
      Sunday 20 January 1PM EST/10AM PST - marathon, Greeks Bearing Gifts
      through End Of Days
      Saturday 26 January 9PM EST/6PM PST - Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang (2nd
      Series Premiere, only 10 days after BBC Two and BBC HD)
      Saturday 26 January Midnight EST/9PM PST - Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang
      Sunday 27 January 2PM EST/11AM PST - Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang (special
      time)
      starting 2 February:
      Saturdays 8PM and 11PM EST/5PM and 8PM PST - last week's Torchwood
      episode
      Saturdays 9PM and Midnight EST/6PM and 9PM PST - new Torchwood episode
      Sundays 1PM EST/10AM PST - Saturday's new Torchwood episode
      with the odd extra showing or pre-emption thrown in

      Doctor Who schedule information is in This Week In Doctor Who
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho .

      I am trying to find websites and station information for some of the
      more elusive Torchwood sales. If you spot it airing or getting ready
      to air in your country, and I've missed it, let me know so it gets
      into the next edition and more fans get informed.

      Corrections and updates are welcome at torchwood-
      owner@yahoogroups.com , TWIDW on AIM, and thebfe on Yahoo Messenger.

      Torchwood Website - http://www.bbc.co.uk/torchwood
      Australian Website - http://www.ten.com.au/ten/tv_torchwood.html

      UK Broadcasts:

      BBC Two http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbctwo http://www.radiotimes.com
      First broadcaster of Series Two. Pre-watershed episodes are noted
      with [pre-watershed]. Always assume episodes are post-watershed
      unless otherwise noted.
      16 January 9PM GMT 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang" (2nd Series World
      Premiere!)
      Date TBA 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang" [Pre-Watershed Edition]
      Date TBA Torchwood DeClassified 2.01
      23 January 9PM GMT 2-02 "Sleeper"
      24 January 7PM GMT 2-02 "Sleeper" [Pre-Watershed Edition]
      24 January 7:50PM GMT Torchwood DeClassified 2.02

      BBC Three http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree http://www.radiotimes.com
      BBC Three repeats Series Two after episodes air on BBC Two. Full
      versions unless otherwise noted.
      16 January 11:30PM GMT 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang"

      BBC HD http://www.bbc.co.uk/hd http://www.radiotimes.com
      16 January 9PM GMT 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang"

      CANADA:

      CBC TV http://www.cbc.ca/television
      HD on CBC HD, 16:9 Letterbox analog, co-producer on Torchwood.
      Sunday 8PM (8:30PM Newfoundland) 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      (special day and time)
      Sunday 9PM (8:30PM Newfoundland) 1-13 "End Of Days" (special day, end
      of Series 1)

      Ztele http://www.ztele.com/index.jsp
      HD on Ztele HD, Dubbed in French.
      Monday 8PM, Tuesday 1PM, Wednesday 5PM, Friday 10PM EST 1-01 "Tout
      Change"

      HONG KONG:

      ATV World http://www.hkatv.com/world/05
      Thursday 10PM 1-10 "Out Of Time"

      FINLAND:

      TV 2 http://www.yle.fi/tv2
      Monday 10:05PM EET 1-06 "Countrycide"
      14 January 10:05PM EET 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"

      NETHERLANDS:

      SciFi http://www.sci-fi.tv/nl
      Tuesday 9:30PM and 1:30AM, 12 January 10:30PM and 2AM, 13 January
      8:30PM CET 1-01 "Everything Changes" (premiere)
      15 January 9:30PM and 1:10AM, 19 January 10:10PM and 1:40AM, 20
      January 8:30PM CET 1-02 "Day One"
      22 January 9:30PM and 1:30AM, 26 January 10:30PM and 2:10AM, 27
      January 8:30PM CET 1-03 "Ghost Machine"
      29 January 9:30PM and 1:10AM, 2 February 10:10PM and 1:50AM, 3
      February 8:30PM CET 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      5 February 9:30PM and 1:30AM, 9 February 10:10PM and 1:50AM, 10
      February 8:30PM CET 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      12 February 9:30PM and 1:10AM, 16 February 10:10PM and 1:50AM, 17
      February 8:30PM CET 1-06 "Countrycide"
      19 February 9:30PM and 1:30AM, 23 February 10:10PM and 1:50AM, 24
      February 8:30PM CET 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      26 February 9:30PM and 1:10AM CET 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"

      USA:

      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com
      DirecTV 264 Dish 135
      16:9 Letterbox format. Series 1 Repeat Run.
      Saturday 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST, 20 January 3PM EST/Noon PST 1-
      09 "Random Shoes"
      Saturday 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 20 January 4PM EST/1PM
      PST 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      12 January 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST, 20 January 5PM EST/2PM PST 1-
      11 "Combat"
      12 January 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 13 January 1PM
      EST/10AM PST, 20 January 6PM EST/3PM PST 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      19 January 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 20 January 7PM and 2AM
      EST/4 and 7PM PST 1-13 "End Of Days"
      20 January 1PM EST/10AM PST 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      20 January 2PM EST/11AM PST 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      26 January 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 27 January 2PM
      EST/11AM PST, 2 February 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST 2-01 "Kiss
      Kiss, Bang Bang" (2nd Series Premiere!)
      2 February 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 3 February 1PM
      EST/10AM PST 2-02 "Sleeper"

      BBC America On Demand
      Nothing scheduled yet, but if they follow Series 1's pattern then
      special material may appear prior to 26 January, with full length (no
      time edits, same content edits as BBC America) episodes appearing
      Mondays from 28 January. Episodes will be up for 4 weeks.

      HD Net http://www.hd.net
      DirecTV 79
      Dish 9422 (5510 Alaska and Hawaii only)
      High Definition 16:9 format. Series 1 Repeat Run.
      Monday 7PM and 10PM and 1AM EST/4PM and 7PM and 10PM PST 1-03 "Ghost
      Machine"
      14 January 7PM and 10PM and 1AM EST/4PM and 7PM and 10PM PST 1-
      04 "Cyberwoman"
      We do not have the premiere date for Series 2 on HD Net yet. If they
      are able to follow their pattern from Series 1, then Kiss Kiss, Bang
      Bang would air on Monday February 4, 9 days after BBC America.
      Barring a press release, it will be less than 2 weeks before the
      premiere before we have a premiere date, whenever it is.

      AUSTRALIA:

      UKTV Australia http://www.uktv.com.au
      Saturday 10:30PM, 15 January 8:30PM, 19 January 10:30PM AEDT 1-
      04 "Cyberwoman"
      Tuesday 8:30PM, Saturday 12 January 10:30PM AEDT 1-03 "Ghost Machine"
      22 January 8:30PM, 26 January 10:30PM AEDT 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      29 January 8:30PM AEDT 1-06 "Countrycide"

      Network Ten HD http://www.ten.com.au http://www.sfsa.org.au
      Series 1 repeats on the new HD channel.
      Shelved for now. Premiere date TBA.

      ITALY:

      Jimmy http://www.jimmy140.it
      http://www.jimmy140.it/contenuti/serie/torchwood/1
      Dubbed into Italian. Series 1 repeats.
      23 January 9PM and 2:05AM, Late 24 January 1:10AM, 26 January 8:35AM
      and 5:50PM and (late) 2:45AM, 27 January 6:35AM, Late 29 January
      1:50AM CET 1-01 "Tutto Cambia"
      30 January 9PM and 2:15AM CET 1-02 "Primo Giorno"

      Stations That Will/Have Aired Torchwood:

      NEW ZEALAND - TV2 http://www.tvnz.co.nz - Coming in 2008
      UKRAINE - ICTV
      TURKEY - TRT
      SOUTH KOREA - KNN
      Israel - Yes Stars 2 http://www.yes.co.il - Series 1 completed.
      Sweden - TV4 Plus http://www.tv4.se - Series 1 completed.
      SPAIN - Cuatro http://www.cuatro.com - Series 1 completed.
      AUSTRALIA - Network Ten http://www.ten.com.au http://www.sfsa.org.au -
      Series 1 completed.
      There are exclusive interviews and clips on the Ten website as well
      as Torchwood De-Classified - as of this writing, you have to be in
      Australia to view the clips.
      Southern Cross Ten
      http://www.mytalk.com.au/Stations/TV/SCTEN/Pages/Default.aspx
      (Regional service that carries portions of Network Ten's lineup) -
      Series 1 completed.
      Imparja http://www.imparja.com
      (Regional service airing Torchwood) - Series 1 completed.
      MEXICO - Canal 22 http://www.canal22.org.mx/main.html
      Episodes air as 2 parters. Series 1 completed?
      LATIN AMERICA - People + Arts http://www.tupeople.com - Series 1
      completed.
      FRANCE - NRJ 12 http://www.nrj12.fr - Series 1 repeats completed,
      episodes dubbed in French, expect slight cuts on bloodshed

      And other countries who I haven't seen identified yet

      Thanks for reading. Until next week, take care.

      Doctor Who is a BBC Trademark. Copyright 2008.
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.