Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

Torchwood This Week - December 29, 2007

Expand Messages
  • Benjamin Elliott
    TORCHWOOD THIS WEEK December 29, 2007 - Vol 1, No 60 The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions. by Benjamin F. Elliott
    Message 1 of 1 , Dec 29, 2007
      TORCHWOOD THIS WEEK
      December 29, 2007 - Vol 1, No 60
      The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.
      by Benjamin F. Elliott
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/torchwood
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho

      2007 comes to a close. The second series of Torchwood is on the
      horizon for the UK and US. Here's hoping for a great 2008.

      Netherlands - SciFi Channel Netherlands http://www.sci-fi.tv/nl has
      picked up Torchwood, starting 8 January 2008 at 9:30PM CET with
      repeats.

      Canada - CBC airs episode 11 "Combat" this coming Friday at 9PM
      (9:30PM Newfoundland), 4 weeks after the last episode. Remember that
      episodes 12 and 13 (Captain Jack Harkness/End Of Days) will air back
      to back on *Sunday* 6 January at 8PM (8:30PM Newfoundland) to
      complete Series 1. No airdate for Series 2 yet.

      We do *not* have a finalized day for the main version of Torchwood.
      It will be on BBC Two - either Sundays at 9PM starting 13 January or
      Wednesdays at 9PM starting 16 January. Most guesses are for
      Wednesdays, but there is no confirmation yet. BBC HD will air the
      episodes as well, probably at the same time as BBC Two unless a
      bigger HD event is airing on BBC One. BBC Three will be repeating the
      episodes.

      HD Net http://www.hd.net will have a New Years Day marathon of
      Torchwood Series 1. All 13 uncensored and unedited episodes in high
      definition. 1PM to 2AM Eastern/10AM to 11PM Pacific. HD Net will be
      airing Series 2, but the start date is unknown (probably at least 9
      days after BBC America).

      Doctor Who schedule information is in This Week In Doctor Who
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho .

      I am trying to find websites and station information for some of the
      more elusive Torchwood sales. If you spot it airing or getting ready
      to air in your country, and I've missed it, let me know so it gets
      into the next edition and more fans get informed.

      Corrections and updates are welcome at torchwood-
      owner@yahoogroups.com , TWIDW on AIM, and thebfe on Yahoo Messenger.

      Torchwood Website - http://www.bbc.co.uk/torchwood
      Australian Website - http://www.ten.com.au/ten/tv_torchwood.html

      UK Broadcasts:

      BBC Two http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbctwo http://www.radiotimes.com
      First broadcaster of Series Two. Pre-watershed episodes are noted
      with [pre-watershed]. Always assume episodes are post-watershed
      unless otherwise noted.
      16 January? 9PM GMT 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang" (2nd Series World
      Premiere!)
      17 January 7PM GMT 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang Bang" [Pre-Watershed Edition]
      17 January 7:50PM GMT Torchwood DeClassified 2.01
      23 January? 9PM GMT 2-02 "Sleeper"
      24 January 7PM GMT 2-02 "Sleeper" [Pre-Watershed Edition]
      24 January 7:50PM GMT Torchwood DeClassified 2.02

      BBC Three http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree http://www.radiotimes.com
      Series 1 Repeat Run Completed. Expected to have same week repeats of
      Series 2.

      BBC HD http://www.bbc.co.uk/hd http://www.radiotimes.com
      Expected to air Series 2 in HD along with BBC Two.

      CANADA:

      CBC TV http://www.cbc.ca/television
      HD on CBC HD, 16:9 Letterbox analog, co-producer on Torchwood.
      Friday 9PM (9:30PM Newfoundland) 1-11 "Combat"
      6 January 8PM (8:30PM Newfoundland) 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      (special day and time)
      6 January 9PM (8:30PM Newfoundland) 1-13 "End Of Days" (special day,
      end of Series 1)

      Ztele http://www.ztele.com/index.jsp
      HD on Ztele HD, Dubbed in French.
      Mondays 8PM, Wednesdays 5PM, Fridays 10PM starting 7 January

      HONG KONG:

      ATV World http://www.hkatv.com/world/05
      Thursday 10PM 1-09 "Random Shoes"

      FINLAND:

      TV 2 http://www.yle.fi/tv2
      New Years Eve 10:05PM EET 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      7 January 10:05PM EET 1-06 "Countrycide"

      NETHERLANDS:

      SciFi http://www.sci-fi.tv/nl
      8 January 9:30PM and 1:30AM, 12 January 10:30PM and 2AM, 13 January
      8:30PM CET 1-01 "Everything Changes" (premiere)
      15 January 9:30PM and 1:10AM, 19 January 10:10PM and 1:40AM, 20
      January 8:30PM CET 1-02 "Day One"
      22 January 9:30PM and 1:30AM, 26 January 10:30PM and 2:10AM, 27
      January 8:30PM CET 1-03 "Ghost Machine"
      29 January 9:30PM and 1:10AM, 2 February 10:10PM and 1:50AM, 3
      February 8:30PM CET 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      5 February 9:30PM and 1:30AM, 9 February 10:10PM and 1:50AM, 10
      February 8:30PM CET 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      12 February 9:30PM and 1:10AM, 16 February 10:10PM and 1:50AM, 17
      February 8:30PM CET 1-06 "Countrycide"
      19 February 9:30PM and 1:30AM, 23 February 10:10PM and 1:50AM, 24
      February 8:30PM CET 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      26 February 9:30PM and 1:10AM CET 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"

      USA:

      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com
      DirecTV 264 Dish 135
      16:9 Letterbox format. Series 1 Repeat Run.
      Saturday 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST, Sunday 1PM EST/10AM PST 1-
      07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      Saturday 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST 1-08 "They Keep Killing
      Suzie"
      5 January 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      5 January 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      12 January 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST 1-11 "Combat"
      12 January 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 13 January 1PM
      EST/10AM PST 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      26 January 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST 2-01 "Kiss Kiss, Bang
      Bang" (2nd Series Premiere!)
      2 February 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST 2-02 "Sleeper"

      HD Net http://www.hd.net
      DirecTV 79
      Dish 9422 (5510 Alaska and Hawaii only)
      High Definition 16:9 format. Series 1 Repeat Run.
      New Years Eve - pre-empted by marathon of HD Net's best concerts of
      2007
      New Years Day Series 1 Marathon:
      1PM EST/10AM PST 1-01 "Everything Changes"
      2PM EST/11AM PST 1-02 "Day One"
      3PM EST/Noon PST 1-03 "Ghost Machine"
      4PM EST/1PM PST 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      5PM EST/2PM PST 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      6PM EST/3PM PST 1-06 "Countrycide"
      7PM EST/4PM PST 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      8PM EST/5PM PST 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      9PM EST/6PM PST 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      10PM EST/7PM PST 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      11PM EST/8PM PST 1-11 "Combat"
      Midnight EST/9PM PST 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      1AM EST/10PM PST 1-13 "End Of Days"
      7 January 7PM and 10PM and 1AM EST/4PM and 7PM and 10PM PST 1-
      03 "Ghost Machine"

      AUSTRALIA:

      UKTV Australia http://www.uktv.com.au
      Saturday 5 January 10:30PM, 15 January 8:30PM, 19 January 10:30PM
      AEDT 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      8 January 8:30PM, 12 January 10:30PM AEDT 1-03 "Ghost Machine"
      22 January 8:30PM, 26 January 10:30PM AEDT 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      29 January 8:30PM AEDT 1-06 "Countrycide"

      Network Ten HD http://www.ten.com.au http://www.sfsa.org.au
      Series 1 repeats on the new HD channel.
      Shelved for now. Premiere date TBA.

      ITALY:

      Jimmy http://www.jimmy140.it
      http://www.jimmy140.it/contenuti/serie/torchwood/1
      Dubbed into Italian. Series 1 repeats.
      Late Tuesday 1AM, 30 January 9PM and 2:15AM CET 1-02 "Primo Giorno"
      23 January 9PM and 2:05AM, Late 24 January 1:10AM, 26 January 8:35AM
      and 5:50PM and (late) 2:45AM, 27 January 6:35AM, Late 29 January
      1:50AM CET 1-01 "Tutto Cambia"

      Stations That Will/Have Aired Torchwood:

      NEW ZEALAND - TV2 http://www.tvnz.co.nz - Coming in 2008
      UKRAINE - ICTV
      TURKEY - TRT
      SOUTH KOREA - KNN
      Israel - Yes Stars 2 http://www.yes.co.il - Series 1 completed.
      Sweden - TV4 Plus http://www.tv4.se - Series 1 completed.
      SPAIN - Cuatro http://www.cuatro.com - Series 1 completed.
      AUSTRALIA - Network Ten http://www.ten.com.au http://www.sfsa.org.au -
      Series 1 completed.
      There are exclusive interviews and clips on the Ten website as well
      as Torchwood De-Classified - as of this writing, you have to be in
      Australia to view the clips.
      Southern Cross Ten
      http://www.mytalk.com.au/Stations/TV/SCTEN/Pages/Default.aspx
      (Regional service that carries portions of Network Ten's lineup) -
      Series 1 completed.
      Imparja http://www.imparja.com
      (Regional service airing Torchwood) - Series 1 completed.
      MEXICO - Canal 22 http://www.canal22.org.mx/main.html
      Episodes air as 2 parters. Series 1 completed?
      LATIN AMERICA - People + Arts http://www.tupeople.com - Series 1
      completed.
      FRANCE - NRJ 12 http://www.nrj12.fr - Series 1 repeats completed,
      episodes dubbed in French, expect slight cuts on bloodshed

      And other countries who I haven't seen identified yet

      Thanks for reading. Until 2008, take care.

      Doctor Who is a BBC Trademark. Copyright 2007.
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.