Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Torchwood This Week - November 24, 2007

Expand Messages
  • Benjamin Elliott
    TORCHWOOD THIS WEEK November 24, 2007 - Vol 1, No 55 by Benjamin F. Elliott The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.
    Message 1 of 1 , Nov 24 4:17 AM
    • 0 Attachment
      November 24, 2007 - Vol 1, No 55
      by Benjamin F. Elliott
      The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.

      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com launches Series 2 of Doctor Who
      on Saturday 26 January 2008 at 9PM Eastern, a date expected to be
      very soon after the UK premiere of the new series. The early launch
      is due to Torchwood's status as BBC America's most successful show
      ever. Look for a mini-marathon of Torchwood episodes this Sunday 25
      November (Thanksgiving weekend), along with their many airings per
      week. Series 1 concludes on 1 December at 9PM and Midnight Eastern
      (6PM and 9PM Pacific) with End Of Days. BBC America is repeating
      Series 1 on Saturdays starting 8 December - 2 episodes per weekend,
      covering the 7 weeks before the Series 2 launch.

      UKTV Australia will launch Torchwood on Tuesday 11 December at 8:30PM
      AEDT. If you missed Torchwood on Ten or its regional variants, you
      get another chance to tune in.

      BBC Prime http://www.bbcprime.com has added an FAQ about Torchwood.
      They hope to offer Torchwood in the future but do not have the rights
      currently. It is a message similar to the ones they had for Doctor
      Who from early 2005 to the middle of this year. There are currently 2
      versions of BBC Prime with most of the same shows but some variations
      in the schedule - one for Europe and the Middle East, one for Africa.

      Doctor Who schedule information is in This Week In Doctor Who
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho .

      I am trying to find websites and station information for some of the
      more elusive Torchwood sales. If you spot it airing or getting ready
      to air in your country, and I've missed it, let me know so it gets
      into the next edition and more fans get informed.

      Corrections and updates are welcome at torchwood-
      owner@yahoogroups.com , TWIDW on AIM, and thebfe on Yahoo Messenger.

      Torchwood Website - http://www.bbc.co.uk/torchwood
      Australian Website - http://www.ten.com.au/ten/tv_torchwood.html


      Jimmy http://www.jimmy140.it
      Dubbed into Italian.
      Saturday 4:50PM and 2:30AM, Sunday 11:50AM CET 1-12 "Il Capitano Jack
      *Monday 4:25AM and 11:20PM and 1:15AM, Late Tuesday 3:35AM, Late
      Wednesday 12:40AM, Late Thursday 2:15AM CET 1-13 "La Fine Dei Giorni"
      (end of Series 1 - this week's new episode)


      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com
      DirecTV 264 Dish 135
      16:9 Letterbox format
      Saturday 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST, Sunday 4PM EST/1PM PST 1-11
      *Saturday 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, Sunday Noon and 5PM
      EST/9AM and 2PM PST, 1 December 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST 1-
      12 "Captain Jack Harkness" (this week's new episode)
      Sunday 1PM EST/10AM PST 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      Sunday 2PM EST/11AM PST 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      Sunday 3PM EST/Noon PST 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      1 December 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 2 December 1PM
      EST/10AM PST, 4 December 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST 1-13 "Out Of
      8 December 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST 1-01 "Everything Changes"
      8 December 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 9 December 1PM
      EST/10AM PST 1-02 "Day One"
      15 December 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST 1-03 "Ghost Machine"
      15 December 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 16 December 1PM
      EST/10AM PST 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      26 January 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST 2-01 "Title TBA" (2nd
      Series Premiere!)

      BBC America On Demand (certain digital cable systems, not on
      Now playing:
      1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie" (until 26 November)
      1-09 "Random Shoes"
      1-10 "Out Of Time"
      1-11 "Combat"
      Coming Soon:
      1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness" (starts 26 November)
      1-13 "End Of Days" (starts 3 December)

      HD Net http://www.hd.net
      DirecTV 79
      Dish 9422 (5510 Alaska and Hawaii only)
      High Definition 16:9 format
      Monday 7PM and 10PM and 1AM EST/4PM and 7PM and 10PM PST, Wednesday
      9PM and Midnight and 3AM EST/6PM and 9PM and Midnight PST 1-
      11 "Combat"
      3 December 7PM and 10PM and 1AM EST/4PM and 7PM and 10PM PST, 5
      December 9PM and Midnight and 3AM EST/6PM and 9PM and Midnight PST 1-
      12 "Captain Jack Harkness"


      CBC TV http://www.cbc.ca/television
      HD on CBC HD, 16:9 Letterbox analog, co-producer on Torchwood.
      Friday 9PM (9:30PM Newfoundland) 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      7 December 9PM 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      14 and 21 December - pre-empted for Christmas movies
      28 December 9PM 1-11 "Combat" (could be pulled for Christmas

      HONG KONG:

      ATV World http://www.hkatv.com/world/05
      Thursday 10PM 1-04 "Cyberwoman"


      NRJ 12 http://www.nrj12.fr
      Series 1 repeats, episodes dubbed in French, expect slight cuts on
      bloodshed, episodes are airing out of order
      Saturday 11:55PM, Wednesday 10:25PM CET 1-09 "Chausseres En Vrac"
      Late Saturday 12:45AM, Wednesday 11:15PM CET 1-10 "Hors Du Temps"
      Sunday 6:05PM CET 1-13 "La Fin Des Temps"
      Sunday 6:55PM CET 1-04 "Femme Cybernetique"
      Friday 8:45PM CET 1-08 "Ils Tuent Encore Suzie"
      Friday 9:40PM CET 1-07 "Cadeau Grec"
      2 December 6:05PM CET 1-01 "Tout Change"
      2 December 6:55PM CET 1-02 "Premier Jour"
      5 December 10:20PM CET 1-11 "Combat"
      5 December 11:10PM CET 1-12 "Capitaine Jack Harkness"

      UK Broadcasts:

      BBC Three http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree http://www.radiotimes.com
      Series 1 Repeat Run
      Friday 9PM and 2:40AM GMT 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      Friday 9:50PM and 3:30AM GMT DeClassified 1-10 "Time Flies"
      7 December 9PM GMT 1-11 "Combat"
      7 December 9:50PM GMT DeClassified 1-11

      BBC HD http://www.bbc.co.uk/hd http://www.radiotimes.com
      Series 1 Repeat Run - no episodes scheduled


      Imparja http://www.imparja.com
      (Regional service airing Torchwood for the first time)
      Wednesday 10:30PM 1-11 "Combat"

      UKTV Australia http://www.uktv.com.au
      11 December 8:30PM AEDT 1-01 "Everything Changes" (start of
      cable/satellite repeat run)

      Stations That Will/Have Aired Torchwood:

      CANADA - Ztele (in French) - not on Fall 2007 schedule, probably
      premieres in 2008
      NEW ZEALAND - TV2 http://www.tvnz.co.nz - Coming in 2008
      TURKEY - TRT
      CANADA - Ztele http://www.ztele.com/index.jsp
      Israel - Yes Stars 2 http://www.yes.co.il - Series 1 completed.
      Sweden - TV4 Plus http://www.tv4.se - Series 1 completed.
      SPAIN - Cuatro http://www.cuatro.com - Series 1 completed.
      AUSTRALIA - Network Ten http://www.ten.com.au http://www.sfsa.org.au -
      Series 1 completed.
      There are exclusive interviews and clips on the Ten website as well
      as Torchwood De-Classified - as of this writing, you have to be in
      Australia to view the clips.
      Southern Cross Ten
      (Regional service that carries portions of Network Ten's lineup) -
      Series 1 completed.
      MEXICO - Canal 22 http://www.canal22.org.mx/main.html
      Episodes air as 2 parters. Series 1 completed?
      LATIN AMERICA - People + Arts http://www.tupeople.com - Series 1

      And other countries who I haven't seen identified yet

      Series 2 - coming early 2008. 13 episodes, premieres on BBC Two.

      Thanks for reading. Until next week, take care.

      Doctor Who is a BBC Trademark. Copyright 2007.
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.