Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

Torchwood This Week - November 10, 2007

Expand Messages
  • Benjamin Elliott
    TORCHWOOD THIS WEEK November 10, 2007 - Volume 1, Number 53 by Benjamin F. Elliott The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.
    Message 1 of 1 , Nov 9, 2007
      TORCHWOOD THIS WEEK
      November 10, 2007 - Volume 1, Number 53
      by Benjamin F. Elliott
      The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/torchwood
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho

      ATV World in Hong Kong premiered Torchwood on 8 November at 10PM
      (caught me by surprise - sorry). 1 episode per week - Thursdays at
      10PM. Episodes are airing in English - no idea if they are edited.
      ATV World is rerunning Series 2 of Doctor Who late Monday evenings.

      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com will have a mini-marathon of
      Torchwood episodes on Sunday 25 November (Thanksgiving weekend),
      along with their many airings per week. Series 1 concludes on 1
      December at 9PM and Midnight Eastern (6PM and 9PM Pacific) with End
      Of Days. BBC America is repeating Series 1 on Saturdays starting 8
      December. BBC America will air Series 2, but the start date is
      unknown.

      CBC TV http://www.cbc.ca/television has put up its December schedule.
      Much less Christmas programming than usual if it is to be believed.
      Torchwood airs with no pre-emptions and concludes its first series on
      Friday 28 December at 9PM (9:30PM Newfoundland).

      BBC Three http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree repeats resume 16 November at
      9PM GMT. If "Doctor Who - Time Crash" airs too late during the
      Children In Need telecast and you miss Torchwood, it will repeat at
      2:40AM that night.

      Doctor Who schedule information is in This Week In Doctor Who
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho .

      I am trying to find websites and station information for some of the
      more elusive Torchwood sales. If you spot it airing or getting ready
      to air in your country, and I've missed it, let me know so it gets
      into the next edition and more fans get informed.

      Corrections and updates are welcome at torchwood-
      owner@yahoogroups.com , TWIDW on AIM, and thebfe on Yahoo Messenger.

      Torchwood Website - http://www.bbc.co.uk/torchwood
      Australian Website - http://www.ten.com.au/ten/tv_torchwood.html

      LATIN AMERICA:

      People + Arts http://www.tupeople.com
      Tuesday 10PM, Wednesday 4AM and 4PM, Friday 7PM 1-12 "Captain Jack
      Harkness"

      ITALY:

      Jimmy http://www.jimmy140.it
      http://www.jimmy140.it/contenuti/serie/torchwood/1
      Dubbed into Italian. New website coming 16 November.
      Saturday 4:50PM, Sunday 1:05PM CET 1-10 "Fuori Dal Tempo"
      *Monday 9:50PM, Late Tuesday 11:10PM, Wednesday 8AM and 10:40AM and
      2:40AM (late night), Late Thursday Midnight, 17 November 4:50PM, 18
      November 1:10PM CET 1-11 "Combattimento" (this week's new episode)
      19 November 9:50PM, 20 November 11:20PM, 21 November 7:55AM and
      10:40AM and 2:50AM (late night), Late 22 November 12:10AM, 24
      November 4:50PM, 25 November 12:40PM CET 1-12 "Il Capitano Jack
      Harkness"
      26 November 9:50PM, Late 27 November 12:05AM, 28 November 7:50AM and
      10:35AM and 3:35AM (late night), Late 29 November 12:05AM CET 1-
      13 "La Fine Dei Giorni"

      USA:

      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com
      DirecTV 264 Dish 135
      16:9 Letterbox format
      Saturday 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST, 25 November 2PM EST/11AM PST 1-
      09 "Random Shoes"
      *Saturday 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, Tuesday 8 and 11PM
      EDT/5 and 8PM PDT, 17 November 8, and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST, 25
      November 3PM EST/Noon PST 1-10 "Out Of Time" (this week's new episode)
      17 November 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 18 November 1PM
      EST/10AM PST, 20 November 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST, 24 November 8
      and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST, 25 November 4PM EST/1PM PST 1-11 Combat"
      24 November 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 25 November Noon and
      5PM EST/9AM and 2PM PST, 1 December 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST 1-
      12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      25 November 1PM EST/10AM PST 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      1 December 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 2 December 1PM
      EST/10AM PST, 4 December 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST 1-13 "Out Of
      Time"
      8 December 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST 1-01 "Everything Changes"
      8 December 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 9 December 1PM
      EST/10AM PST 1-02 "Day One"

      BBC America On Demand (certain digital cable systems, not on
      satellite)
      Now playing:
      1-06 "Countrycide" (until 12 November)
      1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts" (until 19 November)
      1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie" (until 26 November)
      1-09 "Random Shoes" (starts 3 December)
      Coming Soon:
      1-10 "Out Of Time" (starts 12 November)
      1-11 "Combat" (starts 19 November)
      1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness" (starts 26 November)
      1-13 "End Of Days" (starts 3 December)

      HD Net http://www.hd.net
      DirecTV 79
      Dish 9422 (5510 Alaska and Hawaii only)
      High Definition 16:9 format
      Monday 7PM and 10PM and 1AM EST/4PM and 7PM and 10PM PST, Wednesday
      9PM and Midnight and 3AM EST/6PM and 9PM and Midnight PST 1-
      09 "Random Shoes"
      19 November 7PM and 10PM and 1AM EST/4PM and 7PM and 10PM PST, 21
      November 9PM and Midnight and 3AM EST/6PM and 9PM and Midnight PST 1-
      10 "Out Of Time

      CANADA:

      CBC TV http://www.cbc.ca/television
      HD on CBC HD, 16:9 Letterbox analog, co-producer on Torchwood.
      Friday 9PM (9:30PM Newfoundland) 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      23 November 9PM 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      30 November 9PM 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      7 December 9PM 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      14 December 9PM 1-11 "Combat"
      21 December 9PM 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      28 December 9PM 1-13 "End Of Days"

      HONG KONG:

      ATV World http://www.hkatv.com/world/05
      Thursday 10PM 1-02 "Day One"

      FRANCE:

      NRJ 12 http://www.nrj12.fr
      Series 1 repeats, episodes dubbed in French, expect slight cuts on
      bloodshed, episodes are airing out of order
      Late Saturday 12:50AM, Wednesday 11:10PM CET 1-06 "La Recoulte"
      Sunday 6:05PM CET 1-09 "Chaussures En Vrac"
      Sunday 6:55PM CET 1-10 "Hors Du Temps"
      Wednesday 10:20PM CET 1-05 "Petits Mondes"
      Friday 8:45PM CET 1-01 "Tout Change"
      Friday 9:40PM CET 1-02 "Premier Jour"
      Friday 10:30PM CET 1-04 "Femme Cybernetique"
      Late 17 November Midnight, 21 November 10:25PM CET 1-07 "Cadeau Grec"
      Late 17 November 12:55AM, 21 November 11:15PM CET 1-08 "Ils Tuent
      Encore Suzie"
      18 November 6:05PM CET 1-11 "Combat"
      18 November 6:55PM CET 1-12 "Capitaine Jack Harkness"

      UK Broadcasts:

      BBC Three http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree http://www.radiotimes.com
      Series 1 Repeat Run
      Friday 8:50PM and 3:35AM GMT DeClassified 1-08 "Beyond The Grave"
      Friday 9PM and 2:40AM GMT 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      23 November 9PM GMT 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      23 November 9:50PM GMT Declassified 1-09 "Dead Man Walking"

      BBC HD http://www.bbc.co.uk/hd http://www.radiotimes.com
      Series 1 Repeat Run
      Saturday 9:05PM GMT 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      Saturday 9:55PM GMT 1-13 "End Of Days"
      end of current run

      AUSTRALIA:

      Imparja http://www.imparja.com
      (Regional service airing Torchwood for the first time)
      Wednesday 10:30PM 1-09 "Random Shoes"

      Stations That Will/Have Aired Torchwood:

      CANADA - Ztele (in French) - not on Fall 2007 schedule, probably
      premieres in 2008
      NEW ZEALAND - TV2 http://www.tvnz.co.nz
      UKRAINE - ICTV
      TURKEY - TRT
      CANADA - Ztele http://www.ztele.com/index.jsp
      SOUTH KOREA - KNN
      Israel - Yes Stars 2 http://www.yes.co.il - Series 1 completed.
      Sweden - TV4 Plus http://www.tv4.se - Series 1 completed.
      SPAIN - Cuatro http://www.cuatro.com - Series 1 completed.
      AUSTRALIA - Network Ten http://www.ten.com.au http://www.sfsa.org.au -
      Series 1 completed.
      There are exclusive interviews and clips on the Ten website as well
      as Torchwood De-Classified - as of this writing, you have to be in
      Australia to view the clips.
      Southern Cross Ten
      http://www.mytalk.com.au/Stations/TV/SCTEN/Pages/Default.aspx
      (Regional service that carries portions of Network Ten's lineup) -
      Series 1 completed.
      MEXICO - Canal 22 http://www.canal22.org.mx/main.html
      Episodes air as 2 parters. Series 1 completed?

      And other countries who I haven't seen identified yet

      Series 2 - coming early 2008. 13 episodes, premieres on BBC Two.

      Thanks for reading. Until next week, take care.

      Doctor Who is a BBC Trademark. Copyright 2007.
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.