Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Torchwood This Week - November 3, 2007

Expand Messages
  • Benjamin Elliott
    TORCHWOOD THIS WEEK by Benjamin F. Elliott November 3, 2007 Volume 1, Number 52 The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.
    Message 1 of 1 , Nov 3, 2007
    • 0 Attachment
      by Benjamin F. Elliott
      November 3, 2007
      Volume 1, Number 52
      The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.

      French station NRJ 12 concludes its first run of Torchwood episodes
      this Friday at 8:45PM (Captain Jack Harkness and End Of Days,
      followed by a repeat). NRJ is airing lots of repeats through their
      schedule for the time being.

      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com will have a mini-marathon of
      Torchwood episodes on Sunday 25 November (Thanksgiving weekend),
      along with their many airings per week. Series 1 concludes on 1
      December at 9PM and Midnight Eastern (6PM and 9PM Pacific) with End
      Of Days. BBC America is under new management, but last year they ran
      few new shows in December, with lots of marathons of shows that
      performed well for them in 2006. There could be Torchwood and Doctor
      Who marathons in the weeks before the start of 2008. BBC America will
      air Series 2, but the start date is unknown.

      CBC TV http://www.cbc.ca/television has put up its December schedule.
      Much less Christmas programming than usual if it is to be believed.
      Torchwood airs with no pre-emptions and concludes its first series on
      Friday 28 December at 9PM (9:30PM Newfoundland).

      BBC Three http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree is pre-empted Torchwood on 9
      November for Celebrity Scissorhands. Repeats return 16 November.

      Doctor Who schedule information is in This Week In Doctor Who
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho .

      I am trying to find websites and station information for some of the
      more elusive Torchwood sales. If you spot it airing or getting ready
      to air in your country, and I've missed it, let me know so it gets
      into the next edition and more fans get informed.

      Corrections and updates are welcome at torchwood-
      owner@yahoogroups.com , TWIDW on AIM, and thebfe on Yahoo Messenger.

      Torchwood Website - http://www.bbc.co.uk/torchwood
      Australian Website - http://www.ten.com.au/ten/tv_torchwood.html


      People + Arts http://www.tupeople.com
      Tuesday 10PM, Wednesday 4AM and 4PM, Friday 7PM 1-11 "Combat"


      Jimmy http://www.jimmy140.it
      Dubbed into Italian
      Saturday 4:50PM, Sunday 12:30PM CET 1-09 "L'occhio Alieno"
      Monday 9:50PM, Late Tuesday Midnight, Wednesday 7:55AM and 10:35AM
      and 3:05AM (late night), Thursday 11:50PM, 10 November 4:50PM, 11
      November 1:05PM CET 1-10 "Fuori Dal Tempo"
      12 November 9:50PM, 13 November 11:10PM, 14 November 8AM and 10:40AM
      and 2:40AM (late night), Late 15 November Midnight, 17 November
      4:50PM, 18 November 1:10PM CET 1-11 "Combattimento"
      19 November 9:50PM, 20 November 11:20PM, 21 November 7:55AM and
      10:40AM and 2:50AM (late night), Late 22 November 12:10AM, 24
      November 4:50PM, 25 November 12:40PM CET 1-12 "Il Capitano Jack
      26 November 9:50PM, Late 27 November 12:05AM, 28 November 7:50AM and
      10:35AM and 3:35AM (late night), Late 29 November 12:05AM CET 1-
      13 "La Fine Dei Giorni"


      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com
      DirecTV 264 Dish 135
      16:9 Letterbox format
      Saturday 2PM EDT/11AM PDT 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      Saturday 3, 8, and 11PM EDT/Noon, 5, and 8PM PDT, 10 November 2PM
      EST/11AM PST, 25 November 1PM EST/10AM PST 1-08 "They Keep Killing
      *Saturday 9PM and Midnight EDT/6 and 9PM PDT, Tuesday 8 and 11PM
      EDT/5 and 8PM PDT, 10 November 3, 8, and 11PM EST/Noon, 5, and 8PM
      PST, 17 November 2PM EST/11AM PST, 25 November 2PM EST/11AM PST 1-
      09 "Random Shoes" (this week's new episode)
      10 November 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 11 November 1PM
      EST/10AM PST, 13 November 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST, 17 November
      3, 8, and 11PM EST/Noon, 5, and 8PM PST, 24 November 2PM EST/11AM
      PST, 25 November 3PM EST/Noon PST 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      17 November 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 18 November 1PM
      EST/10AM PST, 20 November 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST, 24 November
      3, 8, and 11PM EST/Noon, 5, and 8PM PST, 25 November 4PM EST/1PM PST,
      1 December 2PM EST/11AM PST 1-11 Combat"
      24 November 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 25 November Noon and
      5PM EST/9AM and 2PM PST, 1 December 3, 8, and 11PM EST/Noon, 5, and
      8PM PST 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      1 December 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 2 December 1PM
      EST/10AM PST 1-13 "Out Of Time"

      BBC America On Demand (certain digital cable systems, not on
      Now playing:
      1-05 "Small Worlds" (until 5 November)
      1-06 "Countrycide" (until 12 November)
      1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts" (until 19 November)
      1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie" (until 26 November)
      Coming Soon:
      1-09 "Random Shoes" (starts 5 November)
      1-10 "Out Of Time" (starts 12 November)
      1-11 "Combat" (starts 19 November)
      1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness" (starts 26 November)

      HD Net http://www.hd.net
      DirecTV 79
      Dish 9422 (5510 Alaska and Hawaii only)
      High Definition 16:9 format
      Monday 7PM and 10PM and 1AM EST/4PM and 7PM and 10PM PST, Wednesday
      9PM and Midnight and 3AM EST/6PM and 9PM and Midnight PST 1-08 "They
      Keep Killing Suzie"
      12 November 7PM and 10PM and 1AM EST/4PM and 7PM and 10PM PST, 14
      November 9PM and Midnight and 3AM EST/6PM and 9PM and Midnight PST 1-
      09 "Random Shoes"


      CBC TV http://www.cbc.ca/television
      HD on CBC HD, 16:9 Letterbox analog, co-producer on Torchwood.
      Friday 9PM (9:30PM Newfoundland) 1-06 "Countrycide"
      16 November 9PM 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      23 November 9PM 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      30 November 9PM 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      7 December 9PM 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      14 December 9PM 1-11 "Combat"
      21 December 9PM 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      28 December 9PM 1-13 "End Of Days"


      NRJ 12 http://www.nrj12.fr
      episodes dubbed in French, expect slight cuts on bloodshed, episodes
      are airing out of order (maybe production order?)
      Late Saturday 12:15AM, Wednesday 10:25PM CET 1-03 Machine Fantome"
      Late Saturday 1:05AM, Wednesday 11:15PM CET 1-04 "Femme Cybernetique"
      Sunday 6:05PM CET 1-07 "Cadeau Grec"
      Sunday 6:55PM CET 1-08 "Ils Tuene Encore Suzie"
      Friday 8:45PM CET 1-12 "Capitane Jack Harkness" (new)
      Friday 9:35PM CET 1-13 "La Fin Des Temps" (new)
      Friday 10:25PM, Late 10 November 12:50AM, 14 November 11:10PM CET 1-
      06 "La Recoulte"
      Late Friday Midnight, 14 November 10:20PM CET 1-05 "Petits Mondes"
      11 November 6:05PM CET 1-09 "Chaussures En Vrac"
      11 November 6:55PM CET 1-10 "Hors Du Temps"

      UK Broadcasts:

      BBC Three http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree http://www.radiotimes.com
      Series 1 Repeat Run
      This week - pre-empted by Celebrity Scissorhands.
      16 November 8:50PM GMT DeClassified 1-08 "Beyond The Grave"
      16 November 9PM GMT 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"

      BBC HD http://www.bbc.co.uk/hd http://www.radiotimes.com
      Series 1 Repeat Run
      Saturday 10PM GMT 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      Saturday 10:50PM GMT 1-11 "Combat"
      10 November 9:05PM GMT 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      10 November 9:55PM GMT 1-13 "End Of Days"


      Imparja http://www.imparja.com
      (Regional service airing Torchwood for the first time)
      Wednesday 10:30PM 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"

      Stations That Will/Have Aired Torchwood:

      CANADA - Ztele (in French) - not on Fall 2007 schedule, probably
      premieres in 2008
      NEW ZEALAND - TV2 http://www.tvnz.co.nz
      TURKEY - TRT
      CANADA - Ztele http://www.ztele.com/index.jsp
      Israel - Yes Stars 2 http://www.yes.co.il - Series 1 completed.
      Sweden - TV4 Plus http://www.tv4.se - Series 1 completed.
      SPAIN - Cuatro http://www.cuatro.com - Series 1 completed.
      AUSTRALIA - Network Ten http://www.ten.com.au http://www.sfsa.org.au -
      Series 1 completed.
      There are exclusive interviews and clips on the Ten website as well
      as Torchwood De-Classified - as of this writing, you have to be in
      Australia to view the clips.
      Southern Cross Ten
      (Regional service that carries portions of Network Ten's lineup) -
      Series 1 completed.
      MEXICO - Canal 22 http://www.canal22.org.mx/main.html
      Episodes air as 2 parters. Series 1 completed?

      And other countries who I haven't seen identified yet

      Series 2 - coming early 2008. 13 episodes, premieres on BBC Two.

      Thanks for reading. Until next week, take care.

      Doctor Who is a BBC Trademark. Copyright 2007.
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.