Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Torchwood This Week - October 27, 2007

Expand Messages
  • Benjamin Elliott
    TORCHWOOD THIS WEEK by Benjamin F. Elliott October 27, 2007 Volume 1, Number 51 The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.
    Message 1 of 1 , Oct 27, 2007
    • 0 Attachment
      TORCHWOOD THIS WEEK
      by Benjamin F. Elliott
      October 27, 2007
      Volume 1, Number 51
      The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/torchwood
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho

      This Week In Doctor Who and Torchwood This Week were delayed by a
      power outage at This Week In Doctor Who headquarters.

      BBC Three is pre-empted Torchwood on 2 and 9 November for Celebrity
      Scissorhands. Next airdate unknown.

      Doctor Who schedule information is in This Week In Doctor Who
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho .

      I am trying to find websites and station information for some of the
      more elusive Torchwood sales. If you spot it airing or getting ready
      to air in your country, and I've missed it, let me know so it gets
      into the next edition and more fans get informed.

      Corrections and updates are welcome at torchwood-
      owner@yahoogroups.com , TWIDW on AIM, and thebfe on Yahoo Messenger.

      Torchwood Website - http://www.bbc.co.uk/torchwood
      Australian Website - http://www.ten.com.au/ten/tv_torchwood.html

      LATIN AMERICA:

      People + Arts http://www.tupeople.com
      Tuesday 10PM, Wednesday 4AM and 4PM, Friday 7PM 1-10 "Out Of Time"

      ITALY:

      Jimmy http://www.jimmy140.it
      http://www.jimmy140.it/contenuti/serie/torchwood/1
      Dubbed into Italian
      Saturday 5:15PM, Sunday 12:45PM CET 1-08 "Continuano A Uccidere Suzie"
      Monday 9:50PM, Late Tuesday Midnight, Wednesday 8:05AM and 10:40AM
      and 3:25AM (late night), Thursday 11:55PM, 3 November 4:50PM, 4
      November 12:30PM CET 1-09 "L'occhio Alieno"
      5 November 9:50PM, Late 6 November Midnight, 7 November 7:55AM and
      10:35AM and 3:05AM (late night), 8 November 11:50PM, 10 November
      4:50PM, 11 November 1:05PM CET 1-10 "Fuori Dal Tempo"
      12 November 9:50PM, 13 November 11:10PM, 14 November 8AM and 10:40AM
      and 2:40AM (late night), Late 15 November Midnight, 17 November
      4:50PM, 18 November 1:10PM CET 1-11 "Combattimento"
      19 November 9:50PM, 20 November 11:20PM, 21 November 7:55AM and
      10:40AM and 2:50AM (late night), Late 22 November 12:10AM, 24
      November 4:50PM, 25 November 12:40PM CET 1-12 "Il Capitano Jack
      Harkness"
      26 November 9:50PM, Late 27 November 12:05AM, 28 November 7:50AM and
      10:35AM and 3:35AM (late night), Late 29 November 12:05AM CET 1-
      13 "La Fine Dei Giorni"

      USA:

      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com
      DirecTV 264 Dish 135
      16:9 Letterbox format
      Saturday 2PM EDT/11AM PDT 1-06 "Countrycide"
      Saturday 3, 8, and 11PM EDT/Noon, 5, and 8PM PDT, 3 November 2PM
      EDT/11AM PDT 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      *Saturday 9PM and Midnight EDT/6 and 9PM PDT, Late Sunday 1AM
      EDT/10PM PDT, Tuesday 8 and 11PM EDT/5 and 8PM PDT, 3 November 3, 8,
      and 11PM EDT/Noon, 5, and 8PM PDT, 10 November 2PM EST/11AM PST, 25
      November 1PM EST/10AM PST 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie" (this week's
      new episode)
      3 November 9PM and Midnight EDT/6 and 9PM PDT, 6 November 8 and 11PM
      EST/5 and 8PM PST, 10 November 3, 8, and 11PM EST/Noon, 5, and 8PM
      PST, 17 November 2PM EST/11AM PST, 25 November 2PM EST/11AM PST 1-
      09 "Random Shoes"
      10 November 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 11 November 1PM
      EST/10AM PST, 13 November 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST, 17 November
      3, 8, and 11PM EST/Noon, 5, and 8PM PST, 24 November 2PM EST/11AM
      PST, 25 November 3PM EST/Noon PST 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      17 November 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 18 November 1PM
      EST/10AM PST, 20 November 8 and 11PM EST/5 and 8PM PST, 24 November
      3, 8, and 11PM EST/Noon, 5, and 8PM PST, 25 November 4PM EST/1PM PST
      1-11 Combat"
      24 November 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST, 25 November Noon and
      5PM EST/9AM and 2PM PST 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      1 December 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST 1-13 "Out Of Time"

      BBC America On Demand (certain digital cable systems, not on
      satellite)
      Now playing:
      1-04 "Cyberwoman" (until 29 October)
      1-05 "Small Worlds" (until 5 November)
      1-06 "Countrycide" (until 12 November)
      1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts" (until 19 November)
      Coming Soon:
      1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie" (29 October to 26 November)
      1-09 "Random Shoes" (starts 5 November)
      1-10 "Out Of Time" (starts 12 November)
      1-11 "Combat" (starts 19 November)
      1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness" (starts 26 November)

      HD Net http://www.hd.net
      DirecTV 79
      Dish 9422 (5510 Alaska and Hawaii only)
      High Definition 16:9 format
      Monday 7PM and 10PM and 1AM EDT/4PM and 7PM and 10PM PDT, Wednesday
      9PM and Midnight and 3AM EDT/6PM and 9PM and Midnight PDT 1-
      07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      5 November 7PM and 10PM and 1AM EST/4PM and 7PM and 10PM PST, 7
      November 9PM and Midnight and 3AM EST/6PM and 9PM and Midnight PST 1-
      08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"

      CANADA:

      CBC TV http://www.cbc.ca/television
      HD on CBC HD, 16:9 Letterbox analog, co-producer on Torchwood.
      Friday 9PM (9:30PM Newfoundland) 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      9 November 9PM 1-06 "Countrycide"
      16 November 9PM 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      23 November 9PM 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      30 November 9PM 1-09 "Random Shoes"

      FRANCE:

      NRJ 12 http://www.nrj12.fr
      episodes dubbed in French, expect slight cuts on bloodshed, episodes
      are airing out of order (maybe production order?)
      Late Saturday 12:55AM, Wednesday 10:25PM CET 1-01 "Tout Change"
      Sunday 6:05PM, Late 3 November 12:15AM, 7 November 10:25PM CET 1-03
      Machine Fantome"
      Sunday 6:55PM CET 1-05 "Petits Mondes"
      Wednesday 11:20PM CET 1-02 "Premier Jour"
      Friday 8:45PM CET 1-10 "Hors Du Temps" (premiere)
      Friday 9:40PM CET 1-09 "Chaussuers En Vrac" (premiere)
      Friday 10:30PM CET 1-11 "Combat" (premiere)
      Late 3 November 1:05AM, 7 November 11:15PM CET 1-04 "Femme
      Cybernetique"
      4 November 6:05PM CET 1-07 "Cadeau Grec"
      4 November 6:55PM CET 1-08 "Ils Tuene Encore Suzie"

      UK Broadcasts:

      BBC Three http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree http://www.radiotimes.com
      Series 1 Repeat Run
      This week and next - pre-empted by Celebrity Scissorhands. Next
      airdate unknown.

      BBC HD http://www.bbc.co.uk/hd http://www.radiotimes.com
      Series 1 Repeat Run
      Saturday 9PM BST 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"
      Saturday 9:50PM BST 1-08 "They Keep Killing Suzie"
      Saturday 10:45PM BST 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      3 November 10PM GMT 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      3 November 10:50PM GMT 1-11 "Combat"

      AUSTRALIA:

      Imparja http://www.imparja.com
      (Regional service airing Torchwood for the first time)
      Wednesday 10:30PM 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts"

      Stations That Will/Have Aired Torchwood:

      CANADA - Ztele (in French) - not on Fall 2007 schedule, probably
      premieres in 2008
      NEW ZEALAND - TV2 http://www.tvnz.co.nz
      UKRAINE - ICTV
      TURKEY - TRT
      CANADA - Ztele http://www.ztele.com/index.jsp
      SOUTH KOREA - KNN
      Israel - Yes Stars 2 http://www.yes.co.il - Series 1 completed.
      Sweden - TV4 Plus http://www.tv4.se - Series 1 completed.
      SPAIN - Cuatro http://www.cuatro.com - Series 1 completed.
      AUSTRALIA - Network Ten http://www.ten.com.au http://www.sfsa.org.au -
      Series 1 completed.
      There are exclusive interviews and clips on the Ten website as well
      as Torchwood De-Classified - as of this writing, you have to be in
      Australia to view the clips.
      Southern Cross Ten
      http://www.mytalk.com.au/Stations/TV/SCTEN/Pages/Default.aspx
      (Regional service that carries portions of Network Ten's lineup) -
      Series 1 completed.
      MEXICO - Canal 22 http://www.canal22.org.mx/main.html
      Episodes air as 2 parters. Series 1 completed?

      And other countries who I haven't seen identified yet

      Series 2 - coming early 2008. 13 episodes, premieres on BBC Two.

      Thanks for reading. Until next week, take care.

      Doctor Who is a BBC Trademark. Copyright 2007.
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.