Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Canadian Alert - Daleks: Invasion Earth 2150AD on SPACE TONIGHT!!!

Expand Messages
  • Benjamin F. Elliott
    This is a special report from This Week In Doctor Who. Just got word that SPACE http://www.spacecast.com/ is repeating the Peter Cushing movie Daleks: Invasion
    Message 1 of 1 , Dec 10, 2001
    • 0 Attachment
      This is a special report from This Week In Doctor Who.

      Just got word that SPACE http://www.spacecast.com/ is repeating the Peter
      Cushing movie Daleks: Invasion Earth 2150A.D. tonight (December 10, 2001) at
      Midnight Eastern Time. This is apparently a complete version (but not
      letterbox), with the opening segment *after* the opening credits just like
      the DVD release (aka - the opening segment is in the wrong place). SPACE has
      aired this film several times before. It is a remake of the William Hartnell
      story "The Dalek Invasion Of Earth". Thanks to Tom Robinson for catching
      this.

      So, here's when to tune in:

      Eastern Standard Time - Midnight to 2AM
      Central Standard Time - 11PM to 1AM
      Mountain Standard Time - 10PM to Midnight
      Pacific Standard Time - 9PM to 11PM
      Atlantic Standard Time - 1AM to 3AM
      Newfoundland Time - 1:30AM to 3:30AM

      BBC Kids fans do not have to worry about missing Doctor Who on their
      channel - this broadcast does not conflict with any of the 4 times BBC Kids
      airs Doctor Who.

      This has been a special alert from This Week In Doctor Who.

      I am currently preparing another special report, which should come out in
      the next day or two. A federal appeals court ruling in Richmond, VA last
      week could result in some Americans who have been Doctor Who-less being able
      to see Doctor Who on satellite TV beginning in January. (No, that's not why
      the court made their ruling - this is just a side effect.) Satellite
      providers who have been offering certain local stations to subscribers must
      now offer all local stations in those markets, due to Must Carry rules. This
      report will deal with how that may affect satellite subscribers, who could
      suddenly get Doctor Who, and why. It will also result in a few changes in
      the layout of the TWIDW column. Stay tuned for that.

      Benjamin F. Elliott
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.