Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Torchwood This Week - September 1, 2007

Expand Messages
  • Benjamin Elliott
    TORCHWOOD THIS WEEK by Benjamin F. Elliott September 1, 2007 Volume 1, Number 43 The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.
    Message 1 of 1 , Sep 1 1:50 AM
    • 0 Attachment
      TORCHWOOD THIS WEEK
      by Benjamin F. Elliott
      September 1, 2007
      Volume 1, Number 43
      The weekly guide to Torchwood transmissions.
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/torchwood
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho

      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com has put up its schedule for the
      weekend of Torchwood's launch (also the weekend of Doctor Who Series
      2 launch). Torchwood's broadcast times (adjust for local time in
      Central, Mountain, Alaska, and Hawaii):
      Saturday 8 September:
      9PM and Midnight EDT (6PM and 9PM PDT)
      Sunday 9 September:
      5PM EDT (2PM PDT)

      For future weeks, Torchwood will have a Saturday afternoon rerun of
      last week's installment, last week's installment airing at 8PM and
      11PM Eastern, a new episode airing at 9PM and Midnight Eastern. This
      being BBC America, the schedule could change at any time, and expect
      at least one or two marathons of episodes at some point down the road.

      BBC America On Demand started Torchwood on August 27 while HD Net
      starts Torchwood on September 17. The HD Net broadcast will be the
      complete unedited episodes, while BBC America will edit for time. BBC
      America On Demand is currently running a 35 minute section of
      Torchwood episode 1 "Everything Changes". The full episode will not
      go up until September 10, 2 days after BBC America's edited version.

      BBC Three http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree repeats Torchwood Series 1
      starting Friday 14 September at 9PM. This should lead up to the early
      2008 start of Series 2 on BBC Two.

      Doctor Who schedule information is in This Week In Doctor Who
      http://groups.yahoo.com/group/thisweekindoctorwho .

      I am trying to find websites and station information for some of the
      more elusive Torchwood sales. If you spot it airing or getting ready
      to air in your country, and I've missed it, let me know so it gets
      into the next edition and more fans get informed.

      Corrections and updates are welcome at torchwood-
      owner@yahoogroups.com , TWIDW on AIM, and thebfe on Yahoo Messenger.

      Torchwood Website - http://www.bbc.co.uk/torchwood
      Australian Website - http://www.ten.com.au/ten/tv_torchwood.html

      Australia:

      Network Ten http://www.ten.com.au http://www.sfsa.org.au
      There are exclusive interviews and clips on the Ten website as well
      as Torchwood De-Classified - as of this writing, you have to be in
      Australia to view the clips.
      Late Tuesday Midnight 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"
      Late 11 September Midnight 1-13 "End Of Days"

      Southern Cross Ten
      http://www.mytalk.com.au/Stations/TV/SCTEN/Pages/Default.aspx
      (Regional service that carries portions of Network Ten's lineup)
      Late Tuesday Midnight 1-12 "Captain Jack Harkness"

      SPAIN:

      Cuatro http://www.cuatro.com
      Sunday 11:50PM CET 1-11 "Combat"
      Late Sunday 12:55AM CET 1-12 "Capitan Jack Harkness"
      Late Sunday 1:55AM CET 1-13 "El Fin Del Mundo" (end of run)

      Mexico:

      Canal 22 http://www.canal22.org.mx/main.html
      Episodes air as 2 parters.
      Monday 10:30PM 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts" pt 1?
      Wednesday 10:30PM 1-07 "Greeks Bearing Gifts" pt 2?
      Canal 22's website is not particularly helpful in determining what
      episodes are airing, unfortunately.

      USA:

      BBC America On Demand (certain digital cable systems, not on
      satellite)
      Now playing:
      Preview - Welcome To Torchwood
      1-01 "Everything Changes" (first 35 minutes only)
      Starting 10 September:
      1-01 "Everything Changes" (full version, BBC America On Demand airs
      shows unedited for time. Language edits will be the same as on BBC
      America.)
      Starting 17 September:
      1-02 "Day One"
      Starting 24 September:
      1-03 "Ghost Machine"

      BBC America http://www.bbcamerica.com
      8 September 9PM and Midnight EDT/6 and 9PM PDT, 9 September 5PM and
      1AM EDT/2 and 10PM PDT, 15 September 3, 8, and 11PM EDT/Noon, 5PM,
      and 8PM PDT, 22 September 2PM EDT/11AM PDT 1-01 "Everything Changes"
      15 September 9PM and Midnight EDT/6 and 9PM PDT, 22 September 3, 8,
      and 11PM EDT/Noon, 5, and 8PM PDT, 29 September 2PM EDT/11AM PDT, 30
      September 3PM EDT/Noon PDT 1-02 "Day One"
      22 September 9PM and Midnight EDT/6 and 9PM, 29 September 3, 8, and
      11PM EDT/Noon, 5, and 8PM PDT, 30 September 4PM EDT/1PM PDT 1-
      03 "Ghost Machine"
      29 September 9PM and Midnight EDT/6 and 9PM PDT, 30 September 5PM
      EDT/2PM PDT 1-04 "Cyberwoman"
      6 October 9PM and Midnight EDT/6 and 9PM PDT 1-05 "Small Worlds"
      13 October 9PM and Midnight EDT/6 and 9PM PDT 1-06 "Countrycide"
      20 October 9PM and Midnight EDT/6 and 9PM PDT 1-07 "Greeks Bearing
      Gifts"
      27 October 9PM and Midnight EDT/6 and 9PM PDT 1-08 "They Keep Killing
      Suzie"
      3 November 9PM and Midnight EDT/6 and 9PM PDT 1-09 "Random Shoes"
      10 November 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST 1-10 "Out Of Time"
      17 November 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST 1-11 Combat"
      24 November 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST 1-12 "Captain Jack
      Harkness"
      1 December 9PM and Midnight EST/6 and 9PM PST 1-13 "Out Of Time"

      HD Net http://www.hd.net
      17 September 7PM and 10PM and 1AM EDT/4PM and 7PM and 10PM PDT 1-
      01 "Everything Changes"

      LATIN AMERICA:

      People + Arts http://www.tupeople.com
      4 September 1-02 "Day One" (time unknown, current version of website
      does not seem to have a schedule)

      ITALY:

      Jimmy http://www.jimmy140.it
      http://www.jimmy140.it/contenuti/serie/torchwood/1
      Dubbed into Italian
      Monday 9:50PM, Tuesday 10:40PM, Wednesday 8:30AM and 11:15AM and 3AM
      (late night), Thursday 11:45PM, Saturday 8 September 4:50PM, 9
      September 1:25PM CET 1-01 "Tutto Cambia" (Italian premiere)
      10 September 9:50PM, 11 September 10:35PM, 12 September 8:05AM and
      10:40AM and 2:50AM (late night), Late 13 September Midnight, 15
      September 5PM, 16 September 1:40PM CET 1-02 "Primo Giorno"
      17 September 9:50PM, 18 September 11:40PM, 19 September 8:20AM and
      10:30AM CET 1-03 "La Machina Dei Fantasmi"

      UK Broadcasts:

      BBC Three http://www.bbc.co.uk/bbcthree http://www.radiotimes.com
      Series 1 Repeat Run
      14 September 9PM BST 1-01 "Everything Changes"
      14 September 9:50PM BST Declassified 1-01 "Jack's Back"

      BBC HD http://www.bbc.co.uk/hd http://www.radiotimes.com
      No repeats scheduled in next 2 weeks.

      Stations That Will/Have Aired Torchwood:

      CANADA - CBC TV http://www.cbc.ca/television - Fall 2007, reported to
      be Fridays 9PM
      CANADA - Ztele (in French) - not on Fall 2007 schedule, probably
      premieres in 2008
      NEW ZEALAND - TV2 http://www.tvnz.co.nz
      UKRAINE - ICTV
      FRANCE - NRJ 12 http://www.nrj12.fr
      TURKEY - TRT
      CANADA - Ztele http://www.ztele.com/index.jsp
      SOUTH KOREA - KNN
      Israel - Yes Stars 2 http://www.yes.co.il - Series 1 completed.
      Sweden - TV4 Plus http://www.tv4.se - Series 1 completed.
      And other countries who I haven't seen identified yet

      Series 2 - coming early 2008. 13 episodes, premieres on BBC Two.

      Thanks for reading. Until next week, take care. Vote Saxon.

      Doctor Who is a BBC Trademark. Copyright 2007.
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.