Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

North Dakota Alert - Doctor Who Dropped? (TWIDW)

Expand Messages
  • Benjamin F. Elliott
    Based on the November TV schedules, Prairie Public TV appears to be dropping Doctor Who from their lineup after the November 2nd episode (The Horns Of Nimon
    Message 1 of 1 , Oct 26, 2001
    • 0 Attachment
      Based on the November TV schedules, Prairie Public TV appears to be dropping
      Doctor Who from their lineup after the November 2nd episode (The Horns Of
      Nimon episode 4). Beginning November 9th, Red Dwarf episodes will air in its
      time slot.

      Old schedule (through November 2):
      Fri 10PM Central (9PM Mountain) - Red Dwarf
      Fri 10:30PM Central (9:30PM Mountain) - Doctor Who

      New schedule (beginning November 9):
      Fri 10PM Central (9PM Mountain) - Red Dwarf
      Fri 10:30PM Central (9:30PM Mountain) - Red Dwarf

      Prairie Public TV brought Doctor Who back to the air in November 1999, and
      has aired one episode a week since then. It is seen in all of North Dakota,
      bits of neighboring states, and in parts of Canada. It was the only PBS
      station currently airing Doctor Who that was on cable systems in Canada. If
      not for the launch of BBC Kids on November 5th, this would mean that no
      Canadians would be able to see the series on TV anymore.

      This has been a special report from This Week In Doctor Who.

      Benjamin F. Elliott
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.