I agree too.
There was rumors saying there had been an errata saying there was only one roll, but no.
So yes, the official rumors is obsolete.
De : Holger Daniels <holger.daniels@...
À : email@example.com
Envoyé le : Vendredi 10 février 2012 6h17
Objet : Re : Re : [The Sea Of Claws] Re: Re: Nurgles Rot
We also always played them like this, one roll for each counter, as we read the rules like Victor.
And draw the analogon for fire, why should you roll for only one fire counter?
And if you decrease it to one roll you pretty much castrate the Nurgle fleet, as the 150pt MoW Plageuship has 1 (and only one) catapult to each side, with a 33% percent chance per catapult to effect Nurgle rot. Firepower would be far too low for a MoW if it is only one roll per ship regardless of number of counters.
--- In firstname.lastname@example.org, Sergi Serrano <sergi.serranoh@...> wrote:
> I'm with Victor. The rules are clear.
> 2012/2/9 Victor Garcia <red_zebra_ve@...>
> > NURGLE'S ROT COUNTERS
> > During the End Phase, . . . , the Chaos player rolls a dice on the
> > following table for EACH Nurgle's Rot counter.
> > So, do net get near a Nurgle's ship!!!
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]