Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Fw: Santa Cruz County Fair needs Judges and Stewards

Expand Messages
  • Roger St. Denis
    This is always a fun event especially final judging- as just about the time the beer judging completes, the wine judging starts! I ve committed to helping on
    Message 1 of 1 , Aug 4, 2012
    • 0 Attachment
      This is always a fun event especially final judging- as just about the time the beer judging completes, the wine judging starts!

      I've committed to helping on Tuesday evening September 4.

      This is a great way to check out the way homebrew judging is done.
      Notify Margie margie@... if you'd like to steward or judge (if experienced or BJCP ranked).

      Cheers,
      Roger.



      Hi Everybody,
       
      The Santa Cruz County Fair homebrew judging is coming up soon. We really need your help again this year!
       
      The main judging event is:
      ·         Saturday September 8, starting at 9am, at the Santa Cruz Fairgrounds in Watsonville .
      I have also scheduled two additional sessions:
      ·         Thursday August 30, at 99 Bottles in Santa Cruz , starting at 6pm.
      ·         Tuesday September 4, at Fermentation Solutions in San Jose , starting at 6pm.
      ·          
      Please let me know if you are willing and available to Judge or Steward at any of these sessions.
      ·         Call or send me an email and let me know which sessions you can work, and if you want to judge or steward. I have your contact information and beer style preferences in the database from previous years.  But if you need to make changes, include that information too.
      ·         If you have not returned the mailing from the fairgrounds, let me know so I can start the paperwork from this end.
      ·         If you can’t make it at all this year, please drop me a line so I will stop nagging you.
      ·         If you know other people who are available to Judge or Steward, please pass on this email
       
      Thank you, and I hope to see you at the “Berry Best Homebrew Competition”.
       
      Margie Lynch-Freshner
      Phone: 831-338-6364
      Cell      831-588-1319
      email   margie@...


      ----- Forwarded Message -----
      From: Margie <margie@...>
      To: A.T. Stefansky <alec@...>; Adam Holter <scuadvocacy@...>; 'Aex Sink' <alexsink@...>; Andrei Zmievski <andrei@...>; Arlin Johns <arlynjohns@...>; 'Ashley Koch' <askoch@...>; 'Bobby DeSantis' <bobby.desantis@...>; Brad and Coleen Carson <tulumblu@...>; Brandon Padilla <bpadilla@...>; Brian Sassone <bsassone@...>; Carol Lezin <clezin@...>; Cathy Carlson <em3cacres@...>; 'Cheyne utledge' <turbochane@...>; Cortlandt Toczylowski <cjtoczylowski@...>; Dan Satterthwaite <dansatt@...>; Dan Thompson <beerme@...>; Dave Bossie <bossies2@...>; David Teckam <davidteckam@...>; Dick Gabler <rwgabler.ent@...>; Eric Mahlstedt <ericmahlstedt@...>; Holly Cook <trucks_boys_horses@...>; 'Jack Weldon' <theweldons@...>; James (Pende) Dougherty <tubtenpende@...>; 'James Hoffner' <hoffnerJ@...>; Jason Komadina <jkomadina@...>; Joe Di Lellio <joed@...>; Joe Yuhas <joseph.yuhas@...>; 'John Benedetti' <jb@...>; John Spiller <john@...>; John Watson <jswatson@...>; John Wheeler <riodutchie@...>; Keith Smock <Keith.Smock@...>; Keith Weyrauch <kweyrauc@...>; Kevin Lohrey <kevin@...>; Kevin Pratt <brewfun@...>; Larry Lynch-Freshner <Larrylf@...>; Marianne Walters <marianne@...>; Mark Crain <Mark.Crain@...>; Mark DiBernardo <beerjudging@...>; Mark Taylor <mbirdlane@...>; Meg Lehr <mlehr@...>; Mia Bossie <bossies@...>; Michael Naito <michael_naito@...>; 'Mickail Murawski' <mickail@...>; 'Nicole Erny' <nicole_erny@...>; Paul Hsi <PWH510@...>; Paul Stickney <santacruzman95060@...>; Philip Carpenter <philandmac@...>; Reed Vander Schaff <reed@...>; Rick Sommers <rsommers@...>; 'Roger St Denis' <meadguy@...>; Sebastien Praly <seb@...>; Shailendra Bist <shaillybist@...>; Shane Dowling <shane@...>; Shawn Runyan <shawnRun@...>; Steve and Lynda Rannals <stevelyndar@...>; Steve and Sheri Zabel <szabel@...>; Steve Edmonds <steve@...>; Steve Tripp <steve@...>; Tim Clifford <michaeltclifford@...>; 'Troy Feddersen' <troyfed@...>
      Cc: 'Margie' <margie@...>
      Sent: Friday, August 3, 2012 4:34 PM
      Subject: Santa Cruz County Fair needs Judges and Stewards

      Hi Everybody,
       
      The Santa Cruz County Fair homebrew judging is coming up soon. We really need your help again this year!
       
      The main judging event is:
      ·         Saturday September 8, starting at 9am, at the Santa Cruz Fairgrounds in Watsonville .
      I have also scheduled two additional sessions:
      ·         Thursday August 30, at 99 Bottles in Santa Cruz , starting at 6pm.
      ·         Tuesday September 4, at Fermentation Solutions in San Jose , starting at 6pm.
      ·          
      Please let me know if you are willing and available to Judge or Steward at any of these sessions.
      ·         Call or send me an email and let me know which sessions you can work, and if you want to judge or steward. I have your contact information and beer style preferences in the database from previous years.  But if you need to make changes, include that information too.
      ·         If you have not returned the mailing from the fairgrounds, let me know so I can start the paperwork from this end.
      ·         If you can’t make it at all this year, please drop me a line so I will stop nagging you.
      ·         If you know other people who are available to Judge or Steward, please pass on this email
       
      Thank you, and I hope to see you at the “Berry Best Homebrew Competition”.
       
      Margie Lynch-Freshner
      Phone: 831-338-6364
      Cell      831-588-1319
      email   margie@...


    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.