Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Fw: County Fair Homebrew Judging Update

Expand Messages
  • Roger St. Denis
    I believe Bobby and I signed up to judge/steward Tuesday evening at Fermentation Solution. This is a great opportunity to check out what happens at homebrew
    Message 1 of 1 , Aug 29, 2012
    • 0 Attachment
      I believe Bobby and I signed up to judge/steward Tuesday evening at Fermentation Solution.

      This is a great opportunity to check out what happens at homebrew judging sessions.

      Let Margie kow if you can help out,
      Roger.



      Hello Homebrewers,
       
      The final count of the homebrew entries is in, and the total is:
      168!!!!
      The good news is that  we have a lot of entries.
      The bad news is that we have a lot of entries and not enough judges.  Here is the summary (as of 9:30 Tuesday night).
       
       
       
      This email is for everyone who has been part of the Homebrew Competitions at the Santa Cruz County Fair.
       
      A homebrew competition takes a lot of volunteer help to come off. All the beers you entered have to be logged in, storted into flights, judged, scored,  and posted as final results.
      I still need more help.  I especially need more experienced homebrew judges, but also need stewards, and gofers.  If you can help in any of the sessions please contact me.
       
      The scheduled judging sessions are:
       
      ·         Thursday August 30, at 99 Bottles in Santa Cruz , starting at 6pm.
      ·         Tuesday September 4, at Fermentation Solutions in San Jose , starting at 6pm.
      ·         Saturday September 8, at the Santa Cruz Fairgrounds in Watsonville , starting at 9am.
       
      Please let me know if you can help for this competition or know someone who can help out.
      Sincerely,
       
      Margie Lynch-Freshner



      ----- Forwarded Message -----
      From: M Lynch-Freshner <mlynchfreshner@...>
      To: John Spiller <john@...>; A.T. Stefansky <alec@...>; Adam Holter <scuadvocacy@...>; 'Alex Sink' <alexsink@...>; 'Amber Adams' <ambeerz@...>; Andrei Zmievski <andrei@...>; Anthony Ciotti <patriotcoman@...>; Arlin Johns <arlynjohns@...>; 'Ashley Koch' <askoch@...>; 'Bob Davidson' <bobbyd@...>; 'Bobby De Santis' <bobby.desantis@...>; Brad and Coleen Carson <tulumblu@...>; Brandon Padilla <bpadilla@...>; 'Brent Campbell' <silvasport@...>; Brian Sassone <bsassone@...>; Brian Valdivia <brivaldivia@...>; 'Calen Lopata' <calen@...>; 'Cam Ireland' <CamIreland@...>; Carol Lezin <clezin@...>; Cathy Carlson <em3cacres@...>; 'Cheyne Rutledge' <turbochane@...>; 'Chris Casey' <JamesonJendreas@...>; Chris Thomsen <laytomp@...>; Christopher Scianni <cscianni@...>; christopher williams <cgw@...>; 'Colin Kelly' <crkelly@...>; Colleen Supan <colleensupan@...>; Cortlandt Toczylowski <cjtoczylowski@...>; 'Cortlandt Toxzylowski' <honestbrewer@...>; Dan Satterthwaite <dansatt@...>; Dan Thompson <beerme@...>; Dana Collins <danacollinswork@...>; Dave Bossie <bossies2@...>; David Teckam <davidteckam@...>; David Wholey <wholey@...>; Dick Gabler <rwgabler.ent@...>; Dimone Gabler <dimone@...>; Donna and Ron Winingar <donna@...>; Eric Mahlstedt <ericmahlstedt@...>; Gary Schilling <garyschilling@...>; 'Harendra Goontilleke' <elsupergato@...>; Holly Cook <trucks_boys_horses@...>; Jack Gobbo <cruzbrew@...>; 'Jack Weldon' <theweldons@...>; James (Pende) Dougherty <tubtenpende@...>; James A Furman <jfurman@...>; 'James Furman' <jimfurman@...>; 'James Hoffner' <hoffnerJ@...>; Jason Chavez <jason@...>; Jason Komadina <jkomadina@...>; Jeffrey Klatt <itsjibber@...>; Jody Cook <bcmtnridr@...>; Joe Di Lellio <joed@...>; Joe Williams <jwperf@...>; Joe Yuhas <joseph.yuhas@...>; 'John Callahan' <johnc@...>; John Watson <jswatson@...>; John Wheeler <riodutchie@...>; Katie Harding <katiemharding@...>; Katie Lipton <katie.feastofdreams@...>; Keith Smock <Keith.Smock@...>; Keith Weyrauch <kweyrauc@...>; Kevin Lohrey <kevin@...>; Kevin Pratt <brewfun@...>; 'Kirk Mathew' <k4mathew@...>; Larry Lynch-Freshner <Larrylf@...>; Marianne Walters <marianne@...>; Mark Crain <Mark.Crain@...>; Mark DiBernardo <beerjudging@...>; Mark Taylor <mbirdlane@...>; 'Matthew Burgoon' <matt.burgoon@...>; 'Matthew Rohan' <mattrohanipt@...>; Meg Lehr <mlehr@...>; Mia Bossie <bossies@...>; Michael Lipton <mglipton@...>; Michael Naito <michael_naito@...>; 'Mickail Murawski' <mickail@...>; 'Mike Ramsay' <mramsay1999@...>; Paul Hsi <PWH510@...>; 'Paul Konopelski' <jjkonopelski@...>; Paul Stickney <santacruzman95060@...>; Philip Carpenter <philandmac@...>; 'Randy Griggs' <Mrcraftbeer@...>; Reed Vander Schaff <reed@...>; Rick Sommers <rsommers@...>; 'Robert Conticello' <brewmaster@...>; Robert Hillier <ihillier@...>; 'Robert Lauer' <rwlauer1@...>; Roger St. Denis <meadguy@...>; 'Ryan Hall' <h2osquirrel@...>; sean mcmasters <smcmasters75@...>; Sebastien Praly <seb@...>; Shailendra Bist <shaillybist@...>; Shane Dowling <shane@...>; 'Shawn Runyan' <shawnRun@...>; Steve and Lynda Rannals <stevelyndar@...>; Steve and Sheri Zabel <szabel@...>; Steve Edmonds <steve@...>; Steve Tripp <steve@...>; Thomas Geoghan <thomasgeoghan@...>; Tim Clifford <michaeltclifford@...>; Tim Landon <tlandon@...>; 'Tizoc Velasco' <charris10@...>; Tony Buffa <tbuffa@...>; 'Troy Feddersen' <troyfed@...>; Zachary Whitehouse <zride80@...>
      Sent: Wednesday, August 29, 2012 12:37 AM
      Subject: County Fair Homebrew Judging Update

      Hello Homebrewers,
       
      The final count of the homebrew entries is in, and the total is:
      168!!!!
      The good news is that  we have a lot of entries.
      The bad news is that we have a lot of entries and not enough judges.  Here is the summary (as of 9:30 Tuesday night).
       
       
       
      This email is for everyone who has been part of the Homebrew Competitions at the Santa Cruz County Fair.
       
      A homebrew competition takes a lot of volunteer help to come off. All the beers you entered have to be logged in, storted into flights, judged, scored,  and posted as final results.
      I still need more help.  I especially need more experienced homebrew judges, but also need stewards, and gofers.  If you can help in any of the sessions please contact me.
       
      The scheduled judging sessions are:
       
      ·         Thursday August 30, at 99 Bottles in Santa Cruz , starting at 6pm.
      ·         Tuesday September 4, at Fermentation Solutions in San Jose , starting at 6pm.
      ·         Saturday September 8, at the Santa Cruz Fairgrounds in Watsonville , starting at 9am.
       
      Please let me know if you can help for this competition or know someone who can help out.
      Sincerely,
       
      Margie Lynch-Freshner


    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.