Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

ICNP 2001 - Deadline extension

Expand Messages
  • Constantinos Dovrolis
    *** Note: The paper submission deadline has been extended to May 14, 5pm (your local time). There will be no further extensions after May 14. ... CALL FOR
    Message 1 of 1 , May 8 1:47 PM
      *** Note: The paper submission deadline has been extended to
      May 14, 5pm (your local time).
      There will be no further extensions after May 14.


      9th International Conference on Network Protocols (ICNP 2001)

      Mission Inn, Riverside, California

      November 11-14, 2001


      In just eight years, ICNP has established itself as one of the premier
      conferences in the computer networking field. ICNP deals with all
      aspects of communication protocols, from design and specification, to
      verification, testing, performance analysis, and implementation. Protocol
      functions of interest include network access, switching, routing, flow and
      congestion control, multimedia transport, wireless and mobile networks,
      network security, web protocols and applications, electronic commerce,
      network management, interoperability, internetworking, home computing and
      networks and digital broadcasting.

      ICNP 2001 will be held in Riverside, California, at the Mission Inn, a place
      filled with history. Riverside is located in the Sunny Southern California,
      60 miles from Los Angeles, 45 miles from Palm Springs and 40 miles from
      Disney Land. The city is served by three nearby airports: Los Angeles,
      Ontario (California) and Orange County Airport.

      Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
      - network access
      - switching
      - routing
      - flow and congestion control
      - multimedia transport protocols
      - wireless and mobile networks
      - network security
      - web protocols and applications
      - electronic commerce
      - network management
      - interoperability, internetworking
      - home computing and networking
      - digital broadcasting
      - QoS and service differentiation
      - network measurements
      - protocols for distributed games
      - peer-to-peer communication protocols

      Important Dates:
      Paper Submission Deadline: May 14, 2001 (NEW DEADLINE)
      Tutorial Submission Deadline: May 7, 2001
      Notification of Acceptance: July 13, 2001
      Camera Ready Due: August 8, 2001
      Tutorials: November 11, 2001
      Conference: November 12 - 14, 2001

      Information for authors:
      Papers must be written in English, and they have to be in Postscript,
      PDF, or Word format. The complete manuscript should be no more than
      12 pages of double-spaced text with 11pt fonts.
      If you have any questions, you can contact us at icnp@....

      To register and submit your paper, visit the URL:

      General Chair
      Satish K. Tripathi, University of California - Riverside

      Technical Program Co-Chairs
      Magda El Zarki, University of California, Irvine
      Klara Narhstedt, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

      Tutorial Co-Chairs
      Pravin Bhagwat, ReefEdge, Inc
      Ed Knightly, Rice University

      Local Arrangement and Registration Co-Chairs
      Michalis Faloutsos, University of California - Riverside
      Srikant Krishnamurthy, University of California - Riverside

      Publicity Co-Chairs
      Constantinos Dovrolis, University of Delaware
      Samar Singh, La Trobe University, Australia

      Technical Program Committee
      Alex Petrenko (CRIM, Computer Research Institute of Montreal)
      Ana Rosa CAVALLI (Institut National des Telecommunications, France)
      Mart, Molle (University of California, Riverside)
      Andrew T. Campbell (Columbia University)
      Bobby Bhattacharjee (University of Maryland)
      Christophe Diot (Sprint)
      Cormac J. Sreenan (University College, Cork, Ireland)
      David Hutchison (Lancaster University)
      David Su (National Institute of Standards and Technology)
      David, Yau (Computer Science, Purdue University)
      Edward Knightly (Rice University )
      Ellen L. Hahne (AT&T Labs - Research)
      Geert Heijenk (Ericsson)
      Gene Tsudik (UC, Irvine)
      Geoffrey Xie (Naval Postgraduate School)
      Ernst W. Biersack (Institut EURECOM)
      Gunnar Karlsson (KTH Dpt. of Microelectronics and Info.Technology, Sweden)
      Hartmut Koenig (BTU Cottbus, Germany
      Hasan Ural (University of Ottawa, Canada)
      Ibrahim Matta (Boston University)
      Jennifer Hou (Ohio State University)
      Jorg Lieberherr (University of Virginia)
      Jorge Cobb (The University of Texas at Dallas)
      Ken Calvert (University of Kentucky)
      Kevin Almeroth (UC-Santa Barbara)
      Kirshna Sivalingam (Washington State University / Jasmine Networks)
      Lars Wolf (University of Karlsruhe, Germany)
      Lixia Zhang (UCLA)
      Ljiljana Trajkovic (Simon Fraser University)
      Luigi RIZZO (Dip. Ingegneria dell'Informazione, Univ. di Pisa (ITALY))
      Marco Schneider (SBC Technology Resources Inc.)
      Martha Steenstrup (Stow Research L.L.C.)
      Martina Zittterbart (University of Karlsruhe, Germany)
      Masayuki Murata (Osaka University, Japan)
      Melody Moh (Dept. of Math. and Computer Science, San Jose State Univ.)
      Mohamed G. Gouda (University of Texas at Austin)
      Nalini Venkatasubramanian (University of California, Irvine)
      Chris Edmondson-Yurkanan (University of Texas)
      Ness B. Shroff (Purdue University)
      Nina Bhatti (Nokia)
      Robin Kravets (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
      Shigang Chen (Cisco Systems)
      Songwu Lu (UCLA)
      Stanislaw Budkowski (Institut National des Telecommunications (INT), France)
      Terry Todd (McMaster University, Canada)
      Teruo Higashino (Osaka University, Japan)
      Timothy Roscoe (Sprint Advanced Technology Labs)
      William Tezlaff (IBM T. J. Watson Research Center)
      Yoshiaki Kakuda (Hiroshima City University, Japan)
      Yow-Jian Lin (Bell Labs Research, Lucent Technologies)
      Yuval Shavitt (Bell Labs and Tel-Aviv University , Israel)
      Sonia Fahmy (Purdue University)

      ICNP Steering Committee
      Mostafa Ammar, Georgia Insitute of Technology
      Mohamed Gouda, University of Texas at Austin
      Simon Lam, University of Texas at Austin
      David Lee, Bell Labs
      Ming T. (Mike) Liu, Ohio State University
      Raymond Miller, University of Maryland, College Park
      Krishan Sabnani, Bell Labs
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.