Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Messages List

6514

This Movie Review Group is Closing

Thanks to everyone for contributing great reviews over the years. I've decided to move my reviews over to movieworship.blogspot.com I hope you'll add me to
supercords
Mar 12, 2011
#6514
 
6386

Leap Year

It's really hard to look past the formulaic dreck that excretes from the screen for the first 30 minutes. Bouncy romantic music you've heard a million times,
supercords
Aug 20, 2010
#6386
 
6375

Big River Man

A very strange documentary about an Ultramarathon swimmer from Slovenia who has previously swum the Mississippi and the Yangzi rivers. In this film, he takes
supercords
Aug 15, 2010
#6375
 
6343

Predators

This sequel picks up around present day, but instead of the Predator coming to our planet to hunt, it has imported killer specimens onto a game preserve
supercords
Jul 12, 2010
#6343
 
6325

An Education

Smartly written, although a bit dry at times. I think I would have liked the story a little more if David hadn't been so randomly odd. Still, the characters
supercords
Jun 21, 2010
#6325
 
6321

44 Inch Chest

Duped once again by the trailer, which made it out to be something it wasn't. Terrific cast and very compelling soliloquies, but this is nothing more than a
supercords
Jun 20, 2010
#6321
 
6297

Yoga Inc.

Caught this one on the new documentary channel from DirecTV. It was entertaining and informative. What a good doc should be. I started doing yoga a year and a
supercords
May 21, 2010
#6297
 
6288

The Losers

Shallow. All sizzle, no flavor. A helicopter full of 25 kids blows up and I, as a viewer, don't really care either way. A good action film requires depth of
supercords
Apr 30, 2010
#6288
 
6287

Date Night

Truthfully, I get more enjoyment out of an average episode of The Office or 30 Rock than I did this movie. It was ok, but many of the jokes fell flat. The
supercords
Apr 30, 2010
#6287
 
6283

Cirque du Freak: The Vampire's Assistant

Mostly watchable until the unfulfilling end. I'm not exactly sure who the audience for this film is, and I don't think the producers knew either. I was never
supercords
Apr 21, 2010
#6283
 
6276

Amexicano

An interesting perspective on immigration. I liked the story and characters. I would have preferred a happier ending. Rating: C+ Shane
supercords
Apr 11, 2010
#6276
 
6252

She's Out of Your League

So this plot has been done a thousand times, but it's always entertaining when done right. There are plenty of genuinely funny lines and scenes. Supporting
supercords
Mar 22, 2010
#6252
 
6240

Frat House

I've had this one in my NF Q for years and years. I finally got sick of waiting for them to add it to their catalog, so I searched online. Turns out Google has
supercords
Mar 14, 2010
#6240
 
6236

Rivers and Tides

Do yourself a favor and watch this while doing something else, otherwise you'll be sound asleep within 5 minutes. I had it going while making a delicious Thai
supercords
Mar 7, 2010
#6236
 
6235

Black Dynamite

They succeeded in their mission to replicate a classic blacksploitation pic. It was over the top and entertaining, but only to the degree in which the
supercords
Mar 7, 2010
#6235
 
View First Topic Go to View Last Topic
Loading 1 - 15 of total 6,514 messages