Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

283Fw: Save the date! Mary seat of wisdom

Expand Messages
  • Julia Shields
    Mar 9, 2014
    • 0 Attachment

      Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android



      From: Mary Seat of Wisdom <msofwisdom@...>;
      To: Mandy Dixon <binx96@...>; Gina Rogers <ginasrogers@...>; Dawn <dawn@...>; Ashley Whittaker <awhittakerlpn@...>; Pat Drager <drikem@...>; Sherri Bonafiglia <sherrimarykay@...>; Christina Feigenbutz <cif0806@...>; Maryellen Waterman <maryellenwaterman0@...>; anne Myers <annejmj@...>; Diane Fisher <jdfish2@...>; Diane Giardinelli <dianegiardinelli@...>; Jessie Capasso <antjessc@...>; Joe Lopes <joelopes@...>; Lisa Letterman <letterman_26@...>; Megan Schmidt <meganlschmidt@...>; Nathan Schmidt <jamesjaywhite@...>; Peggy Kirby <pegskirby@...>; Robin Fanelli <randrfanelli@...>; Stephanie Butcher <stephanie_butcher@...>; Suzanne Schiasson <schiasson@...>; Terri Taylor <territ6@...>; Trish Bear <trishhardy29@...>; Charlene Mcdowell <charlenemcdowell57@...>; Meggan m <epona98@...>; Eulalia Lynn <eulalialynn@...>; April Pacitti <aprilpacitti@...>; bill <bfahy33@...>; Sharon Whittick <swhittick331@...>; Guadalupe Guzman <powerjuice29@...>; Jen McCann <mrs_koi@...>; Felicita <fjaif.5@...>; agirone@... <agirone@...>; coulmas1@... <coulmas1@...>; amymbower@... <amymbower@...>; mrsdarling61@... <mrsdarling61@...>; michelekheath@... <michelekheath@...>; julie Shields <qteepie1983@...>; Vicky Shields <manyxblessed8@...>; Michelle Myer <littlemommee@...>; Kathi Weston <kathiweston8@...>; Darlene Cahill <darlene.cahill@...>; Maribeth Waddington <maribethwaddington@...>; tandthardy@... <tandthardy@...>; Susan Scheets <susanscheets@...>; Adam Miller <miller.adam11@...>; Maria Kurmlavage <mkurmlavage@...>; Emily Sparks <ourladyshelper@...>; Brenda Quinn <olvbquinn@...>; Rebekah Hardy <bekah.hardy@...>; Alison <allyscott7@...>; Cathy Cipolone <cacipolone@...>; Leah Squitceri <ralphnleah@...>; Shannon Matteo <Smatteo6@...>; Nora <nora630@...>; Kari <YouthMinisterKari@...>; Carmela Valeno <cvaleno@...>; Ann-Marie A <adaltomare@...>; Maureen Nuzzi <dove3n1@...>; Paul <sanfama@...>; Carol Tolocka <tolockadoor@...>; Louise Schmidt <fiatlouisa@...>; Monica <monicajmj@...>; Robyn Kerchner <downhillers8@...>; Janette Janecko <jaerae4@...>; Melissa Duggan <melissakduggan@...>; Richele' Taylor <richele.d.taylor@...>; chaplet@... <chaplet@...>; Tony Schiavo <tschiavo@...>; Loretta Huslin <lmc@...>;
      Subject: Save the date!
      Sent: Sun, Mar 9, 2014 11:26:00 PM

                               In honor of St Joseph the spouse of Mary
      To All homeschoolers, families and friends,
       
      Save the date: March 19, 2014 The feast of St Joseph.  You're invited to take an awesome trip in honor of St Joseph with Mary, Seat of Wisdom co-op.  We will be traveling to Philadelphia to visit Old St Joseph's and Old St Mary's churches.  We will also be visiting the St John Neumann Shrine.  First we will stop at Old St. Joseph's - at that church we have arranged for Fr Chuck to say a mass in honor of St Joseph at 10AM.  Old St. Joseph's Roman Catholic Church is Philadelphia's oldest Catholic community...It was founded by Jesuits in 1733 and is still staffed by Jesuits and their lay colleagues.  The community has been in continuous existence since 1733.  After mass we will cross the street and tour Old St Mary's Church the second Roman Catholic Church in Philadelphia.  It was built in 1763 as a Sunday Church to be used by the parishioners of Old St. Joseph's Church.  It eventually became a parish in its own right.  The Church was prominent in the life of Colonial and Revolutionary Philadelphia.  Old St Mary's Church was the site of the first public religious commemoration of the Declaration of Independence.  After that tour we will head to St John Neumann's shrine for a 1:00pm tour http://www.stjohnneumann.org/shrine.html 
      Please join us tomorrow to start the nine day St Joseph novena that will end the day before our trip.  http://www.stjosephsite.com/sjsNinedays.html
       
      The Itinerary:
      We will be leaving St Gabriel's Church 9:00AM by bus
      Old St Joseph's Church for 10:00Am mass
      tour Old St Mary's Church
      Eat our bag lunch
      Tour St John Neumann 1:00PM
      head back
      The trip will be full of Blessings and history. The cost of the bus is still being worked out.  It might be $5.oo per person or a family rate. I will send you an update as soon as I get them.  Please pass this along to anyone who would be interested in joining us. Have a blessed week!
      Jesus is Love,
      Tracy :)
       
       
      God's Merciful Love