Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

DPA Bosnia's New Tripartite Presidency Inaugurated

Expand Messages
  • sibercor2000
    http://www.playfuls.com/news_10_2771-Bosnias-New-Tripartite-Presidency-Inaugurated.html PLAYFULS (ROMANIA) Bosnia s New Tripartite Presidency Inaugurated 04:40
    Message 1 of 1 , Nov 6 12:56 PM
    • 0 Attachment


      Bosnia's New Tripartite Presidency Inaugurated
      04:40 PM, November 6th 2006

      Bosnia-Herzegovina's new tripartite state presidency was inaugurated Monday
      in Sarajevo, more than a month after the country's general elections on
      October 1.

      During the ceremony in Bosnia's presidential building in downtown Sarajevo,
      the three newly-elected Bosnian presidents, Serb Nebojsa Radmanovic, Croat
      Zeljko Komsic and Muslim Haris Silajdzic, took an oath to the constitution.

      Radmanovic of the Party of Independent Social-Democrats (SNSD), Komsic of
      the Social Democratic Party (SDP) and Silajdzic of the Party for
      Bosnia-Herzegovina (SBiH) officially took over the four- year presidential
      post from their predecessors Borisav Paravac of the Serb Democratic Party
      (SDS), Ivo Miro Jovic of the Croat Democratic Union (HDZ) and Sulejman Tihic
      of the Party of Democratic Action (SDA).

      Nebojsa Radmanovic is to chair the new presidency in the first
      eight-month-rotation, to be followed by Croat member Komsic and Muslim

      "Bosnia-Herzegovina must progress. We have to become a real part of Europe,"
      Radmanovic said of the tasks facing the new presidency.

      Bosnia's peoples must also overcome their differences and reconcile, while
      the new authorities must start reviving the economy immediately so that the
      country's could progress towards Euro- Atlantic integration, he said.

      Bosnia's tripartite presidency is the first institution to be officially
      inaugurated since the elections. Political parties are still negotiating
      possible coalitions before forming the parliamentary assembly and the
      central government - the Council of Ministers.
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.