Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Fwd: FW: Fire News: Turner Fire Has Burned Approximately 300 Acres Near Lucky Peak Reservoir

Expand Messages
  • Jon Bolt
    ...little doubt where the fire started. Knucklehead boaters?.... ... From: *Oke, Nicole* Date: Mon, Jul 1, 2013 at 8:49 PM Subject: Fire News:
    Message 1 of 1 , Jul 2, 2013
    ...little doubt where the fire started.  Knucklehead boaters?....

    _______________________________________
     
    ---------- Forwarded message ----------
    From: Oke, Nicole <noke@blm.gov>
    Date: Mon, Jul 1, 2013 at 8:49 PM
    Subject: Fire News: Turner Fire Has Burned Approximately 300 Acres Near Lucky Peak Reservoir
    To: 670 KBOI <670@kboi.com>, Andrea Dearden <adearden@adaweb.net>, Argus Observer <willl@argusobserver.com>, Argus Observer <editor@argusobserver.com>, Associated Press <apboise@ap.org>, Austin Hill <austinhillma@yahoo.com>, Boise Weekly <news@boiseweekly.com>, Brad Hoaglun <brad_hoaglun@risch.senate.gov>, Emily Callihan <ecallihan@idl.idaho.gov>, Glenn's Ferry Gazette <gfgazette@aol.com>, Heather Tiel-Nelson <hnelson@blm.gov>, Idaho Outdoor Journal <mjmclaskey@gmail.com>, Idaho Press <outdoors@idahopress.com>, Idaho Press <newsroom@idahopress.com>, Idaho Statesman <newsroom@idahostatesman.com>, Idaho World <editor@idahoworld.com>, J Brown <jbrowneditor@cableone.net>, J Hoyt <jhoyt@boisestate.edu>, Jake Ball <jake.ball@...>, Jessica Gardetto <jdgardetto@blm.gov>, Jon Brown <jon@owyhee.com>, Jon Hanian <jhanian@gov.idaho.gov>, JP Miller <jpmiller@ap.org>, KBGN Radio <kbgn@kbgnradio.com>, KBOI Channel 2 <news@...>, KBXL/KSPD Radio <info@myfamilyradio.com>, Kelly Everitt <keveritt@mountainhomenews.com>, KIVI 6/FOX 9 <news@kivitv.com>, KNIN Channel 9 <news@...>, KNIS NEWS <news@impactradiogroup.com>, KTSY Radio <fun@ktsy.org>, KTVB Channel 7 <ktvbnews@ktvb.com>, Kuna-Melba News <editor@kunamelba.com>, Kuna-Melba News <reporter@kunamelba.com>, Kyli Gough <kgough@blm.gov>, Long Valley Advocate <LVAdvocatenews@frontiernet.net>, Lynn Hightower <lhightower@cityofboise.org>, Mary Byrne <mbyrne@blm.gov>, Messenger Index <newsroom@...>, Mountain Home AFB <366wgpa@mountainhome.af.mil>, Mountain Home News <cswenson@mountainhomenews.com>, News 91 Boise State Radio <bsprnewsroom@boisestate.edu>, Nicole Oke <nkoke@fs.fed.us>, Nicole Oke <noke@blm.gov>, Nikki Watts <nikki.watts@...>, "Olson, David R" <drolson@fs.fed.us>, Owyhee Avalanche <Owyheeavalanche@cableone.net>, Patrick Orr <porr@idahostatesman.com>, Pete Zimowsky <pzimowsky@idahostatesman.com>, Randy Stapilus <stapilus@gmail.com>, "Schuldheisz, Christine M -FS" <cmschuldheisz@fs.fed.us>, Statesman Outdoors <outdoors@idahostatesman.com>, "Steinhaus, Linda" <lsteinhaus@fs.fed.us>, Treasure Valley Family <magazine@treasurevalleyfamily.com>


     
    For Immediate Release: 7/1/2013                                                                              Fire Information Line: 208-384-3378
     

     

    Turner Fire Has Burned Approximately 300 Acres Near Lucky Peak Reservoir

     

    Boise, ID – The Turner fire was ignited at 5:00 PM today near Lucky Peak Reservoir, northwest of Boise, Idaho.  The fire grew quickly due to high temperatures, dry fuels, steep terrain, and limited access and the fire has burned approximately 300 acres. Fire crews were transported by boat to the scene, while equipment accessed the fire by land south of the reservoir. Crews will continue to work through the night and are expecting to call the fire contained tomorrow at 8:00 PM.
     
    BLM resources on scene include 6 engines, 1 water tender, and 2 dozers. Assisting the BLM is 1 Forest Service engine, 1 Idaho Department of Lands engine, and 1 Idaho Department of Lands hand crew.  Aircraft resources include 1 air attack, 1 type 1 helicopter, 1 type 2 helicopter, 1 type 3 helicopter, 1 single engine air tanker, and 1 heavy air tanker. The fire appears to be human caused and is currently under investigation.  
     
    With the 4th of July holiday fast approaching the public is asked to use extreme caution when recreating on public lands.  Please remember to fully extinguish campfires and that fireworks are not allowed.
     

    # # #


    --
    Nicole Oke
    Boise Dispatch Center
    3948 Development Ave
    Boise, ID 83705


Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.