Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

Re: Day Light Savings Time

Expand Messages
  • Loyal Barber
    ... Pranam, I find it curious that in trying to help, you have shown us that your system is not compliant. The new dates are March 11 and November 4. I
    Message 1 of 5 , Feb 15, 2007
      --- In redhat@yahoogroups.com, pranam c s <pranam_c_s@...> wrote:
      > --- harrenstein <harrypaws@...> wrote:
      > > In March the trigger date for DST in USA will
      > > change.
      > > Is there a patch / change / modification available?
      > > I am running RedHat 7.3 on many IBM XSeries Servers.
      >
      > You can try the following command:
      > zdump -v EST5EDT | grep 2007
      >
      > This might tell you if your OS has the latest patch or
      > not
      >
      > EST5EDT Sun Apr 1 06:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Apr 1
      > 01:59:59 2007 EST isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000
      > EST5EDT Sun Apr 1 07:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Apr 1
      > 03:00:00 2007 EDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400
      > EST5EDT Sun Oct 28 05:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28
      > 01:59:59 2007 EDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400
      > EST5EDT Sun Oct 28 06:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28
      > 01:00:00 2007 EST isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000
      >
      > <snip>
      > Thanks
      > Pranam
      Pranam,
      I find it curious that in trying to help, you have shown us that your
      system is not compliant. The new dates are March 11 and November 4.
      I checked this on my RHEL 3 & 4 and both show the correct dates.

      Loyal
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.