Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Re: [BUG][TM] Paladin & Extra Turning

Expand Messages
  • Paul Smith
    Extra Turning can apply to other turning types. If one continues to read the FAQ entry, characters who can turn other things can choose to apply the feat to
    Message 1 of 9 , Aug 23, 2003
    • 0 Attachment
      Extra Turning can apply to other turning types. If one continues to
      read the FAQ entry, characters who can turn other things can choose
      to apply the feat to one of the other types instead of undead.
      Multiple selections of the feat can apply to other types of turning
      available to the character. The player must specify the type of
      turning to which that selection of the feat applies at the time the
      feat is selected.

      Paul Smith

      --- In pcgen@yahoogroups.com, Steven Gilroy <sgilroy2@w...> wrote:
      > According to Defenders of the Faith Extra Turning is specifically
      for
      > turning Undead, not the other things. This is also clarified in
      the D&D
      > FAQ on page 24. (http://www.wizards.com/default.asp?
      x=dnd/er/20030221a
      > or http://www.wizards.com/dnd/files/MainFAQv06272003.zip)
      >
      > Emily Smirle wrote:
      > > Drew Bernat wrote:
      > >
      > >>Since Extra Turning just has a requirement of "able to turn",
      wouldn't it
      > >>make sense to get rid of AllowExtraTurning and test whether
      TurnUndead was
      > >>greater than 0?
      > >
      > >
      > > No, because you can turn other things. Elementals, Plant
      Creatures,
      > > Animals... (see the elemental domains, and various feats from
      Masters of
      > > the Wild)
      >
      > --
      >
      > Steven Gilroy
      > PCGen OS Lemur
      > "In a world without fences, who needs GATES?"
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.