Re: Abilities and prerequisites...
- --- In firstname.lastname@example.org, Emily Smirle <smirle4498@r...> wrote:
> I'm asking this instead of testing it because I'm sick and goingback to
> bed, but does PCGen base prerequisites for feats, classes, etc onyour
> base ability scores, or on your abilities after being modified formagic
> items etc?It's after all current enhancements are taken into account.
> The ELH faq points out that you can buy a feat based on magically
> enhanced stats, although you won't be able to use it if you have to
> the enhancers off.If you qualify for a feat only because of some item (say gloves of
dexterity), as it currently stands if you take the gloves off, PCGen
won't know to *not* apply the effects of the feat even though you
don't qualify for it anymore. I don't think this is special to the
ELH, it's always been that way (both the actual rule and PCGen's lack
of strict policing this)
> I have no idea if this extends to classes or other things (I would
> personally rule no, but I'm in an altered conciousness atm and not
> Emily Smirle (jerril) Beware, for my Axe
> GMGen Princess will cut you off at the knees.
> Watch out for the spikes.