Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

RE: [pcgen] Re: Bug in ADD:Spellcaster tag

Expand Messages
  • David Cortijo
    Just to clarify, the Eldritch Master does not gain levels in a casting class as the Loremaster does. They gain specific bonus Known Spells (but none castable)
    Message 1 of 26 , Mar 1, 2001
      Just to clarify, the Eldritch Master does not gain levels in a casting class as the Loremaster does.  They gain specific bonus Known Spells (but none castable) according to a table...
       
      Dave
      -----Original Message-----
      From: Shawn Chesak [mailto:shawnchesak@...]
      Sent: Thursday, March 01, 2001 8:55 PM
      To: pcgen@yahoogroups.com
      Subject: RE: [pcgen] Re: Bug in ADD:Spellcaster tag

      I was informed on Eric Noah's D&D message boards by a few people that they /think/ they recall someone emailing the Sage about this very issue a while back, and that he said the Sorcerers gain spells known as well as cast/day.
       
      Also, that this IS for sure for the Eldritch master as well.
       
      This was the opinion of a few people there.
       
      I should mention, however, that one person recalled that Skip had said exactly the opposite....
       
      So, its wait for official response time I imagine. :-)

      ---
      Shawn A. Chesak
      Stormkeep GM -- http://www.stormkeep.net

      -----Original Message-----
      From: Damian [mailto:westfam@...]
      Sent: Thursday, March 01, 2001 5:30 PM
      To: pcgen@yahoogroups.com
      Subject: Re: [pcgen] Re: Bug in ADD:Spellcaster tag

      sorry.  brainfarted.  hell of a time for an earthquake.  isnt' it bad enought that it rains 360 days a year up there?
      ----- Original Message -----
      Sent: Thursday, March 01, 2001 7:22 PM
      Subject: RE: [pcgen] Re: Bug in ADD:Spellcaster tag

      I would not expect anything back from WOTC since they are, AFAIK, not at work until the building is fixed.  I guess they had some significant damage from the earthquake.
       
      Just my 2 cents.
       
      -John-
       
       
      -----Original Message-----
      From: Damian [mailto:westfam@...]
      Sent: Thursday, March 01, 2001 8:22 PM
      To: pcgen@yahoogroups.com
      Subject: Re: [pcgen] Re: Bug in ADD:Spellcaster tag

      I got quick responses from customer service. : )
      ----- Original Message -----
      From: mocha@...
      Sent: Thursday, March 01, 2001 1:04 PM
      Subject: [pcgen] Re: Bug in ADD:Spellcaster tag

      So who wants to email Mr. Tweet (isn't he the sage?) and get an
      official ruling? Maybe a post on the dnd newsgroup?

      -Bryan

      --- In pcgen@y..., zebuleon@p... wrote:
      > --- In pcgen@y..., mocha@m... wrote:
      > > There are two components to your spell list:
      > > 1. how many you can know
      > > 2. how many you can cast
      > >
      > > For wizards and divine spellcasters, component #1 is irrelevant
      > since
      > > they have no limit. For bards and sorcerers, the number of spells
      > you
      > > can know is crucial. My code adds virtual levels to determine how
      > > many spells you can cast, but not to how many you can know. What
      I'm
      > > wondering is a Sorceror 6 Loremaster 4 can cast as many spells as
      a
      > > 10th level Sorcerer, but does he *know* as many spells as a 10th
      > > level Sorcerer or as a 6th level Sorcerer? My hunch is 10th, but
      the
      > > code is currently saying 6th. Can you cite from the book
      something
      > > that would say which is right?
      > >
      > > -Bryan
      > >
      >
      > Unfortunately they keep referring to it as spells per day but
      within
      > the example they state it better.
      >
      > if gremda, an 8th level wizard gains a level in lormaster, she
      gains
      > new spells as if she had risen to 9th level in wizard,...if she
      next
      > gains a level of wizard, making her a 9th level wizard/1st-level
      > lormaster, she gains and casts spells as if she had risen to 10th
      > level wizard.
      >
      > since wizards do gain 2 spells to add to spellbook effectivly
      > 'known' spells each level as well as more to cast it seems that
      this
      > would effect everything.  But I do believe someone should get the
      > 'Official' word about it.
      >
      > Mario



      To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
      pcgen-unsubscribe@egroups.com



      Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.


      To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
      pcgen-unsubscribe@egroups.com



      Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.


      To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
      pcgen-unsubscribe@egroups.com



      Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.


      To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
      pcgen-unsubscribe@egroups.com



      Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.


      To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:
      pcgen-unsubscribe@egroups.com



      Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.