Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

20696Re: [patriots] End of the game

Expand Messages
  • Rich Carreiro
    Oct 21, 2013
    • 0 Attachment
      On Mon, Oct 21, 2013 at 11:02 AM, Ghost of Patriots Past <chiz3914@...> wrote:
      but it did happen and they went out and took the second level part of the
      rule out on NFL.com AFTER the play happened.  

      No, they did NOT take anything out of "the rule".  They corrected
      (in a slimy way -- they should have put in an editor's note pointing
      out the original error) an article explaining the rule that was wrongly
      based on a draft of the rule, as opposed to the version of the rule
      that was actually passed and went into the official rulebook.

      No changes were made to the actual, official, only-thing-that-counts
      rulebook.

      --
      Rich