Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Fw: Fwd: BEWARE--cell phone modus operandi

Expand Messages
  • JOJI de los REYES
    ... From: marie cancio To: fcibazeta@gmail.com; Angel Meris (c/o Elsa Villa) ; BCBP- MARIVIC Ochoa
    Message 1 of 1 , May 19, 2010
    • 0 Attachment


      ----- Forwarded Message ----
      From: marie cancio <mariecancio@...>
      To: fcibazeta@...; Angel Meris (c/o Elsa Villa) <stephenjamesallenmeris@...>; BCBP- MARIVIC Ochoa <mmdc_88@...>; "Calero, MARIA" <nco_que_macalero@...>; "De Los Reyes, JOJI - El Shaddai" <majapardiamond@...>; "Goco, Marietta" <mariettaprimiciasgoco@...>; Larry Sunico <larrysunico@...>; "N Cancio, EMMANUEL B." <ebcancio@...>; "N Castro, MELVIN P." <fr_melvin@...>; "N Hernandez, FLORINDA ALON" <florinda.hernandez@...>; "N Padilla, BRENDA B." <brendapadilla@...>; "N Ragadio, OSCAR A." <oargadio@...>; "N Villa, ELSA U." <kevtrix2002@...>; calen@...; carol_t_c@...; daemonx87@...; jinglunas@...; "Apolo, AILEEN" <aileen.apolo@...>; "AVECILLA, AVES" <aravecilla@...>; "Benavidez, Randell" <josephrandell.benavidez@...>; "Cruz, Katrina" <kat_loves_pcd@...>; "Diokno, Mench" <cldiokno@...>; "Joves, Joel" <slk4jj@...>; "sister marie rose,superior" <orderoflittlesouls@...>; "Zanirato, LUCH" <luch92000@...>; "Fernan, GRET" <gretf65@...>; "Fernan, MARCEL" <mfernan@...>; "Leon, Remy de" <rmdios916@...>; "Cancio, GREG" <gbcancio@...>; Josemari Cancio <jmcancio@...>; "Cancio, GIGI" <gigicancio@...>; "Cancio, LOUIE" <lbcancio@...>
      Sent: Monday, May 3, 2010 1:42:53 PM
      Subject: Fwd: BEWARE--cell phone modus operandi



      ---------- Forwarded message ----------
      From: Marietta Primicias Goco <mariettaprimiciasgoco@...>
      Date: Mon, May 3, 2010 at 1:06 PM
      Subject: BEWARE--cell phone modus operandi
      To: "Amb. Nida Vera" <nidavera@...>, Amina Rasul <aminarasul@...>, Amy Gustilo Lopez <amygustilolopez@...>, Arthur Policarpio <arpolicarpio@...>, Belle Arcinue <belle_arcinue@...>, Chona & Tony Montinola <antoniomontinola@...>, JB Ancheta <jbyancheta@...>, Maan Almario <mdralmario@...>, Monet Acosta <monetacosta@...>, Tomas Africa <tpaphil@...>, Baba Marinas <baba_gorgeous@...>, Bambi Harper <bambiharper@...>, Benjie Montemayor <benjaminmontemayor@...>, Berna Lomotan <berneight@...>, Bing Carrion-Buck <bingcarrionbuck@...>, Brenda Padilla <brendabpadilla@...>, Flor Rosario-Braid <florbraid@...>, Cesar Sarino <c_sarino@...>, Chinit Rufino <chinitrufino@...>, Chiqui Server <mebserver@...>, "Clifford T. Chua" <cliffordtchua@...>, Lee Cu Unjieng <eelee65@...>, Marie Cancio <mariecancio@...>, Philip Camara <philip.camara@...>, Dandy Gomez <dandygomez1209@...>, "Dr. Minguita Padilla" <minguita@...>, Ely de Veyra <manvey@...>, Glory Litton del Rio <gloriana@...>, Elizabeth Poe <elizpoe1@...>, Eumelia Mitra <melitzmitra@...>, Manuel Faelnar <manuelfaelnar@...>, Gabby Lopez <gabby.lopez@...>, Gene Gregorio <gene.gregorio@...>, Gerry Cunanan <gicy.mm79@...>, Gerry Padilla <padilla.gerry@...>, Gina Goco- Morales <ginagocomorales@...>, Manna P Goco <mannagoco@...>, Robby Goco <robbygoco@...>, Henry Ocier <hocier@...>, Maan Hontiveros <maanhontiveros@...>, Honey Salonga <honey_o_salonga@...>, Iris Ramos Lopena <irislopena1117@...>, Jocelyn Misanes <jocelynpmisanes@...>, "Sixto K. Roxas" <skroxas@...>, Eden Kelemen <eokelemen@...>, Leticia Shahani <lrshahani@...>, Ed Manda <bambumanda@...>, "Dr. Mina Fernandez" <drgilfernandez@...>, "Prof. Mayo Lopez" <maglopez@...>, Mike Goco <mpgoco@...>, Mon Orlina <orlina@...>, Ed Primicias <edprimicias@...>, Carlos Primicias <losprim@...>, Russell Sobrepena <sobrepena@...>



      This was passed on to me by a friend and I thought I'd share this with all of you...
       
       
       

       Dear all,

             I cannot stop myself from sharing this with all of you.

             It all started when I received a call from someone claiming that he was from Globe and he asked me to shutdown my phone for 2 hours for 3G update to take place. As I was rushing for a meeting, I did not question and shutdown my cell phone.

             After 45 minutes I felt very suspicious since the caller did
      not even introduce his name. I quickly turned on my cell phone
      and I received several calls from my family members and the others were from the number that had called me earlier - 3954380.

             I called my parents and I was shocked that they sounded
      very worried asking me whether I am safe. My parents told me that
      they had received a call from someone claiming that they had me with them and asking for money to let me free. The call was so real and my parents even heard 'my voice' crying out loud asking for help. My parent was at the bank waiting for next call to proceed for money transfer. I told my parents that I am safe and asked them to lodge a police report.

             Right after that I received another call from the guy asking me to shutdown my cell phone for another 1 hour which I refused to do and hung up. They keep calling my cell phone until the battery had run down. I, myself, lodged a police report and I was informed by the officer that there were many such scams reported. MOST of the cases reported that the victim had already transferred the money! And it is impossible to get back the money.

              Be careful as this kind of scam might happen to any of us!!!  Those guys are so professional and very convincing during calls. If you are asked to shut down your cell phone for updates by the service provider, ASK AROUND! Your family or friends might receive the same call.

              Be Safe and Stay Alert!

              Please pass around to your family and friends!


      --
      You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "UPArki70s" group.
      To post to this group, send email to uparki70s@....
      To unsubscribe from this group, send email to uparki70s+unsubscribe@....
      For more options, visit this group at http://groups.google.com/group/uparki70s?hl=en.

      --
      You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "harkdawters71" group.
      To post to this group, send email to harkdawters71@...
       
      Blog is at http://harkdawters.blogspot.com/
      Photo Gallery is at: http://picasaweb.google.com/rose.long/Harkdawters




    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.