Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

2012 Arroyo Verde Award Winners

Expand Messages
  • Christopher Howard
    Announcing the 2012 Arroyo Verde Award Winners Thu Dec 6, 2012 4:26 pm (PST) . Posted by: Arroyo Seco News arroyoseconews The
    Message 1 of 1 , Dec 7, 2012
      Announcing the 2012 Arroyo Verde Award Winners
      Thu Dec 6, 2012 4:26 pm (PST) . Posted by: "Arroyo Seco News" arroyoseconews The Arroyo Verde Awardsour region's most prestigious environmental
      stewardship awards

      The Arroyo Verde Awards recognize those who have made a valuable
      contribution to protecting and improving the Arroyo Seco Watershed and
      our local communities over the past year. The awards will be presented
      at the Council of Arroyo Seco Organizations'
      <http://arroyoseco.org/caso.htm> annual holiday celebration. Please
      join us on:

      Wednesday, December 12 from 7-9pm at

      199+S+Arroyo+Blvd,+Pasadena,+California+91105&t=m&z=17> La Casita del
      131 S. Arroyo Boulevard
      Pasadena, CA 91105
      Any contribution of holiday refreshments would be appreciated.

      Come celebrate this year's winners!

      Best Advocacy to the individual who has made the greatest contribution in improving
      policy, programs, or funding for the Arroyo. Lee Zanteson protecting Central Arroyo neighborhoods

      Greening the Arroyo (Organization) to the organization that has made the biggest difference in improving the environment in the Arroyo

      Arroyos and Foothills Conservancy
      Millard Canyon preservation
      Greening the Arroyo (Agency)
      to the city or governmental agency that has demonstrated outstanding
      leadership in the stewardship of the Arroyo.
      Pasadena Water & Power Department
      Hahamongna Restoration and 100 Years of Service
      Greening the Arroyo (Business)
      to the business or commercial association that has contributed the most
      to the enhancement of the Arroyo
      Theodore Payne Foundation
      promoting and providing California-friendly plants
      Best Volunteer
      to an individual who has improved the Arroyo through consistent,
      dedicated physical labor throughout the year
      Lin Cher
      tireless dedication to all Arroyo Seco causes
      Citizen Activist
      to an individual who has shown leadership and mobilized others to
      improve the Arroyo
      Dianne Patrizzi
      keeping Hahamongna on the Pasadena agenda
      Public Official
      to an elected or appointed official or governmental employee who has
      made an outstanding contribution to the protection and promotion of the
      Arroyo Seco
      Terry Tornek
      Arroyo Seco champion on the Pasadena City Council
      Lifetime Achievement
      This award, which is not given every year, is confered on an individual
      who has devoted considerable energy and enthusiasm to protecting and
      promoting the Arroyo over many years
      Lewis MacAdams
      a lifetime of service to the Los Angeles River Watershed
      Special Award
      for championing the Hahamongna Canyon project through IRWMP
      Meredith McKenzie
      Cal Poly Professor and Director of the Urban Rivers Institute
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.