Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

MHSOAC Community Forum March 14, 2013

Expand Messages
  • Sal Camarillo
    ... From: DBH - Cultural Competency Subject: MHSOAC Community Forum March 14, 2013 To: Albright, Kimberly DBH
    Message 1 of 1 , Mar 6, 2013


    --- On Wed, 3/6/13, DBH - Cultural Competency <cultural_competency@...> wrote:

    From: DBH - Cultural Competency <cultural_competency@...>
    Subject: MHSOAC Community Forum March 14, 2013
    To: "Albright, Kimberly DBH" <Kimberly.Albright@...>, "Amaral, Melody- Wylie Center" <mamaral@...>, "Amino, Marcia DBH" <mamino@...>, "Anthony Brazier_FAP" <abrazier@...>, "Armstrong, Yvonne DBH" <yarmstrong@...>, "Avantes Agustin (aavantes@...)" <aavantes@...>, "Baker, Kenny Rev. - Allan Chapel of African Methodist Episcopal Church" <kennyrbaker@...>, "Barringer, Barry DBH" <bbarringer@...>, "Bennett, Robert" <rbennett@...>, "Bierdrager, Christine- Inland Behavioral & Health Services*" <bierdragerc@...>, "Brown, Cheryl- African American Mental Health Coalition" <cherylbrown@...>, "Buffong, Jonathan DBH" <Jonathan.Buffong@...>, "Carmona, Phil- Rise Interpreting" <phil@...>, "Carpenter, Amber DBH" <acarpenter@...>, "Cash, Lea- African American Mental Health Coalition" <cashl@...>, "Castro, Anthony DBH" <acastro@...>, "Clark, Elizabeth DBH" <eclark@...>, "Corral, Melinda- Building A Generation" <melindacorral@...>, "Corridan, Amanda- Colton U.S.D." <amanda_corridan@...>, "Cosney, Kevin- Knotts Family Agency" <kcoz86@...>, "Crossno, Larisa DBH" <Larisa.Crossno@...>, "Cuy Castellanos, Megan DBH" <mcastellanos@...>, "De La Torre, Laura- Kaiser" <Laura.Delatorre@...>, "Dorst, Greg- Cedar House Life Change Center*" <gdorst@...>, "Dryan, Lisa- Wylie Center" <ldryan@...>, "Ellis, Anne-Michelle" <Anne-Michelle.Ellis@...>, "Espinosa, Elizabeth DBH" <eespinosa@...>, "Estrada, Adolfo DBH" <aestrada@...>, "Faulkner, Cindy" <cfaulkner@...>, "Garrett, Stephen- Victor Community Support Services*" <stephengarrett@...>, "Gomez, Manuel DBH" <mgomez@...>, "Gonzalez, Jennifer DBH" <jegonzalez@...>, "Gonzalez, Veronica- Building A Generation*" <vgonzalez@...>, "Guillard, Carole" <cwffa@...>, "Gwendolyn Rodgers" <gwendolyn.rodgers@...>, "Hagen, Marlene" <mhagen@...>, "Hall, Victoria DBH" <vstover@...>, "Hart, Linda- African American Mental Health Coalition" <hartbling05@...>, "Hernandez, Richard DBH" <rhernandez@...>, "Horn, Crystal- Inland Valley Drug & Alcohol Recovery Services, Inc. (IVDARS)" <chorn@...>, "Howell, Terri- Deaf & Disabled Telecommunications Program" <terri@...>, "Jackson, Tim DBH" <tjackson@...>, "Jannette Zito" <zito-j@...>, "Jews, Veatrice- African American Mental Health Coalition" <vjews@...>, "Johnson, Darryl- Sandlewood Rehab" <sandlewoodrehab@...>, "Johnson, Jack- MHS Inc." <jjohnson@...>, "Jorgenson, Martha DBH" <mjorgenson@...>, "Kathleen Dunning (kdunning@...)" <kdunning@...>, "Knotts, Gwen- African American Mental Health Coalition" <gknotts@...>, "Kotomori, Richard T." <bionicpsych@...>, "Layseca, Gabriela- Montclair School District" <Gabriela.layseca@...>, "Leal, Marco- Building a Generation" <mleal1980@...>, "LeSure, TaShika- Azusa Pacific Univiversity" <tashikalesure@...>, "Lieberman, Lise DBH" <llieberman@...>, "Limon, Vivien DBH" <vlimon@...>, "Lopez, Delia- Team of Advocates for Special Kids" <glibe2task@...>, "Love, Yvonne DBH" <Yvonne.Love@...>, "Luu, Jennifer- South Coast Community Services*" <Jluu@...>, "Magnus, Garnet" <garnet.magnus@...>, "Mancha, Laura- Rolling Start" <lauram@...>, "Manembu, Barry- Community Member" <barry459@...>, "Martinez, Arelis DBH" <ajmartinez@...>, "Martinez, Mary- Native American Resource Center" <mmartinez@...>, "McCollum, Erica DBH" <emccollum@...>, "McCrosky, Shannon- Rolling Start" <shannon.rs@...>, "McGee-Stehsel, Susan- BH Commissioner, 5th District" <sjmcgee@...>, "Miner, Gary- Cedar House" <gminer@...>, "Mooney, Bonnie- Montclair School District" <Bonnie.mooney@...>, "Motschman, Vernon- Native American Center*" <vmotschman@...>, "Myers, Julie DBH" <jmyers@...>, "Navarro, Fred- Deaf & Disabled Telecommunications Program" <fred@...>, "Navarro, Gil- Community Member" <gil4education@...>, "Nelson, Kiosha- Para Los NiƱos*" <knelson@...>, "Neuenswander, Lynn DBH" <lneuenswander@...>, "O'Bryan, Minette DBH" <mobryan@...>, "Ontiveros, Armando- EMQ Families First*" <aontiveros@...>, "Pasco, Debi DBH" <dpasco@...>, "Payton, Lilly DBH" <Lilly.Payton@...>, "Petrone, Sara- WEFCS" <sarapetrone@...>, "Pfent, Cheryl- MHS Inc." <cpfent@...>, "Pham, Ann DBH" <apham@...>, "Pham, Tina DBH" <tpham@...>, "Pi, John- Community" <johnpi@...>, "Rasmey.Sam@..." <Rasmey.Sam@...>, "Rea, Victor" <vrea@...>, "Reno-Smith, Debbie- VCSS Victorville" <dsmith@...>, "Reynolds, Laura- VCSS Victorville" <lreynolds@...>, "Ross, Lauretta DBH" <LRoss@...>, "Rubio, Sonia DBH" <srubio@...>, "Scullin, Aaron- Rim Family Services*" <ascullin@...>, "Short, Sue- Morongo Basin Mental Health*" <sues@...>, "Sister Minh- Community Member" <tinhquang@...>, "Smith, Anthony- Inland Valley Drug & Alcohol Recovery Services, Inc. (IVDARS)" <asmith@...>, "Smith, Jane DBH" <jsmith@...>, "Sorensen, Mark- Montclair School District" <mark.sorensen@...>, "Terrones, Diane DBH" <dterrones@...>, "Uribe, Gabriel- IEHP" <uribe-g@...>, "Vasquez-Silva, Natividad- West End Family Counseling" <NatividadVasquezSilva@...>, "Wentworth, Crista DBH" <cwentworth@...>, "White, Cynthia DBH" <cwhite@...>, "White, Maurine- South Coast Community Services" <mwhite@...>, "Alisa Ramirez" <aramirez@...>, "Bonnie Konowitch" <Bonnie.Konowitch@...>, "Herrera, Dionne DBH" <Dionne.Herrera@...>, "Herb Shon" <herbshon@...>, "Hoa Nguyen" <hoanguyen_aarc@...>, "Maria "Menchu" Abrigo" <menchuabrigo@...>, "Peggy Rowe Ward" <tricoordinator@...>, "Rupy Cheema" <rcheema10@...>, "Smith, Catherine DBH" <csmith@...>, "Susan Choi" <susanc@...>, "Yang, Eun Soon" <chongjangnim@...>, "Gwendalyn Stewart " <GStewart@...>, "Jewel Zarate" <jewelz@...>, "Stephen Garett" <stephengarett@...>, "Tammy Merritt" <TMerritt@...>, "/o=SanBernardinoCounty/ou=SBC/cn=BehavHealthRecips/cn=D5885" <IMCEAEX-_O=SANBERNARDINOCOUNTY_OU=SBC_cn=BehavHealthRecips_cn=D5885@...>, "Aaron Gardner" <agardner@...>, "Benita Ramsey" <revbenita@...>, "'Berta Contreras'" <bcontreras@...>, "Caroline Reyna (Caroline@...)" <Caroline@...>, "Cathy Sheer" <ssafetybus@...>, "Cea Gonzalez" <jljordan30@...>, "Celeste Neiman" <cneiman@...>, "Celina Benavides" <cbenavides@...>, "Darby Osnaya" <vpdarby@...>, "David Chavez" <dchavez@...>, "David Sesate" <lionstouch65@...>, "Dennis Cung-Coleman" <naygii@...>, "Don Morton" <mortons@...>, "Eden Anderson" <eden@...>, "Erik De La Torre" <edelatorre@...>, "Eva Geneviere" <evageneviere@...>, "Garcia, Dawniel DBH" <dgarcia@...>, "Guadalupe Garjias" <lezzielue@...>, "Hawkins, John" <jhawkins@...>, "Jacelyn Jones" <jacelynjones@...>, "Jack Reyna" <jreyna@...>, "Janie Derderian" <mjmderderian@...>, "Jennifer DeFeo" <jdefeo@...>, "John Fishe" <uumanjohn@...>, "Buffong, Jonathan DBH" <Jonathan.Buffong@...>, "Julie Phillip" <jules75@...>, "Julie Serrano" <jserrano17@...>, "Karen Banker" <KAREN.BANKER@...>, "Lance V" <Lance@...>, "Marcoux, Linda DBH" <Linda.Marcoux@...>, "Marshall Hammer" <mikemvca@...>, "McDonnell, Alicia DBH" <amcdonnell@...>, "McGrew, Paula" <pmcgrew@...>, "Michelson, Carol DBH" <cmichelson@...>, "Miller, Deborah DBH" <dmiller@...>, "Nancy Woods" <Born2njoy@...>, "Nathan Trujillo" <ntrujillo@...>, "McGrew, Paula" <pmcgrew@...>, "Rachel Ours" <rachel@...>, "Rainbow Pride Youth Alliance (MoreInfo@...)" <MoreInfo@...>, "Ramirez, Claudia DBH" <cramirez@...>, "Rev. Petra Mallis-Sternberg" <pastar@...>, "Roxanne Ayala" <scorpio2lotr@...>, "Smith, Ang'la DBH" <asmith@...>, "Sue Hall" <mudfudd17@...>, "Victor Pereda" <victor.pereda@...>, "'Aimee Carpenter'" <aimeecarpenter06@...>, "Carol Ray" <Ray23Sunshine@...>, "Cindra Weber" <cindra.weber@...>, "Compton, Paulette DBH" <Paulette.Compton@...>, "'Doepner, Roland'" <Roland.Doepner@...>, "James Fenelon" <jfenelon@...>, "Julia L. Bogany" <juliabogany@...>, "Lisa Harper " <lisamharper@...>, "Messer, Cindy DBH" <cmesser@...>, "Nathonas Duro" <N.Duro2@...>, "Sal Camarillo" <sal.camarillo@...>, "Alfred Dotson" <alnjet@...>, "Amanda Fish" <ellaarya@...>, "April Johnson" <aprilj20@...>, "Carol Ray" <FNAIC1@...>, "Chris Crozno " <franksendai@...>, "Christopher Scarzo" <fransendai@...>, "Cleaves, Tovi DBH" <tcleaves@...>, "Cory Denny" <punkrocker_481@...>, "Dan Boulton" <boultonfnaic@...>, "Escamilla Cruz, Art DBH" <aescamilla@...>, "Guerrero, Ruth DBH" <rdguerrero@...>, "Jane R Mercer, PhD" <jrossmercer@...>, "Sanquist, Jeramy DBH" <jsanquist@...>, "Kanita Bourne" <kbourne@...>, "Katie Todd" <klt29@...>, "keisha Everett" <everettk53@...>, "Linda Murphy" <lindam@...>, "Lori Jimenez" <lorisage09@...>, "Mathew Jimenez" <mjimin@...>, "matthew Talley" <Mtalley@...>, "Mauricio Cruz" <mcruz@...>, "Mendoza, John DBH" <jmendoza@...>, "Michelle Robinson" <mfrobinson@...>, "Miller, David DBH" <millerd@...>, "Nicole Ward" <nikkiesb909@...>, "Pastor Pow" <Pastorpow32@...>, "Placide, Cheryl DBH" <cplacide@...>, "Porter, Julie DBH" <jporter@...>, "Sandra Garcia " <sgarcia@...>, "Sequeira, Anjali DBH" <asequeira@...>, "Shirili Valdez" <shirili63@...>, "Teigyn Henderson" <teigynh@...>, "Tom Dolan" <tom@...>, "Bossieux, Andre DBH" <abossieux@...>, "Dotson, Robert DBH" <rdotson@...>, "Edwards, Raemon" <Raemon.Edwards@...>, "Fletcher, Angela DBH" <afletcher@...>, "Harris, Jatori" <jharris@...>, "Hernandez, Gester" <ghernandez@...>, "Kristiann Wolfe" <Kwolfe@...>, "Larissa Guinn" <lguinn@...>, "LaTanya Harrington" <harringtonlatanya@...>, "Ramirez, Nancy DBH" <naramirez@...>, "Sanquist, Jeramy DBH" <jsanquist@...>, "Urena, Mayra DBH" <murena@...>
    Cc: "Cervantes, Karen DBH" <Karen.Cervantes@...>
    Date: Wednesday, March 6, 2013, 12:07 PM

     

    cid:image001.png@01CE14F3.7702BE40

    A Community Forum will be held on March 14, 2013, to discuss the impact of Proposition 63, the Mental Health Services Act (MHSA), in San Bernardino and neighboring counties. The Community Forum is sponsored by the California Mental Health Services Oversight and Accountability Commission (MHSOAC), and facilitated by two MHSOAC committees, the Client and Family Leadership Committee and the Cultural and Linguistic Competence Committee.

    We encourage everyone to attend this Community Forum and provide input.

    Please see the attached English and Spanish language flyers for further information.

Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.