Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

966CFP: ANT 2014 - Deadline extension

Expand Messages
  • Nils Masuch
    Jan 7 7:19 AM

                                                             -------------- Call for Papers ----------------------




                 The 5th International Conference on Ambient Systems, Networks and Technologies (ANT-2014)



                                                                             in Conjunction with

                     The 4th International Conference on Sustainable Energy Information Technology (SEIT-14)



                                                                               Hasselt, Belgium 


                                                                                 2-5 June, 2014                                              




                                              Conference Website:  http://cs-conferences.acadiau.ca/ant-14/










      - Paper Submission:                      January 31, 2014 (Extended)


      - Students Symposium:                 Feb 15, 2014


      - Acceptance Notification:             March 1, 2014


      - Camera-Ready Submission:        April 4, 2014




      All ANT-2014 accepted papers will be printed in the conference proceedings published by Elsevier Science in the open-access Procedia Computer Science series (on-line). Procedia Computer Sciences is hosted on www.Elsevier.com and on Elsevier content platform ScienceDirect (www.sciencedirect.com), and will be freely available worldwide. All papers in Procedia will also be indexed by Thomson Reuters' Conference Proceeding Citation Index http://thomsonreuters.com/conference-proceedings-citation-index/. The papers will contain linked references, XML versions and citable DOI numbers. You will be able to provide a hyperlink to all delegates and direct your conference website visitors to your proceedings. All accepted papers will also be indexed in DBLP (http://dblp.uni-trier.de/). Selected papers will be invited for publication in special issues of international journals.



      ANT 2014 is co-organized & co-hosted by the Hasselt University, Belgium. Since 1973 Hasselt University is located on the Campus Diepenbeek, which occupies an attractive 150 acre site in the middle of Limburg's green belt. It is 2 kms west of the town centre of Diepenbeek, a residential town of 17.717 inhabitants, and 4 kms east of Hasselt which has a population of about 69.529 and is the administrative and commercial centre of the province. Brussels is 90 kms away (to the South-West), Antwerp lies 90 kms to the West, Liège (in the French-speaking part of Belgium) 45 kms to the South, Maastricht (in the Netherlands) 25 kms to the East, Aachen (in Germany) 60 kms to the South-East.



      Conference Tracks:




      - Agent Systems, Intelligent Computing and Applications


      - Automatic Networks and Communications


      - Cloud Computing


      - Data Management


      - Emerging Networking, Tracking and Sensing Technologies


      - Internet of Things

      - Mobile Networks, Protocols and Applications


      - Modeling and Simulation in Transportation Sciences


      - Multimedia and Social Computing


      - Multimodal Interfaces


      - Service Oriented Computing for Systems & Applications


      - Smart Environments and Applications


      - Systems Security and Privacy


      - Systems Software Engineering


      - Vehicular Networks and Applications


      - General Track










      Honorary Chairs


        Luc De Schepper, Rector, Hasselt University, Belgium




      General Chairs


        Geert Wets, IMOB – Hasselt University, Belgium


        Albert Zomaya, The University of Sydney, Australia


        Nahid Shahmehri, IDA - Linkoping University, Sweden



      Program Chairs


        Hossam Hassanein, Queen's University, Canada

        Ansar-Ul-Haque Yasar, IMOB – Hasselt University, Belgium


        Karim Djouani, South African Institute of Technology, South Africa



      Advisory Committee


        Ali Ghorbani, University of New Brunswick, Canada


        Katia Sycara, Carnegie Mellon University, USA


        Erol Gelenbe, Imperial College, UK


        Vincenzo Loia, University of Salerno, Italy


       Reda Alhajj, University of Calgary, Canada


        Ralf Steinmetz, Technische Universitaet Darmstadt, Germany


        Peter Thomas, Manifesto Research, Australia


        Sajal K. Das, The University of Texas at Arlington, USA


        Timothy K. Shih, Tamkang University, Taiwan


        Edward Blum, University of Southern California, USA


        Abdelfettah Belghith, University of Manouba, Tunisia




      Workshops Chair


        Zahoor Khan, Dalhouise University, Canada




      Program Vice Chairs


        Nicolas Gaud, UTBM, France


        Paul Davidsson, Malmo University, Sweden


        Stephane Galland, UTBM, France


        Shibo He, Zhejiang University, China


        Roberto Di Pietro, Roma Tre University of Rome, Italy


        Dino Pedreschi, University of Pisa, Italy  

        Bin Guo, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

        Stefan Schmid, TU Berlin, Germany

        Nik Bessis, University of Derby, UK


        Habib M. Ammari, University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA


        Davy Janssens, IMOB – Hasselt University, Belgium


        Tom Bellemans, Hasselt University, Belgium

        Harry Timmermans, TU Eindhoven, The Netherlands


        Kris Luyten, iMinds - EDM - Hasselt University, Belgium


        Ghassan Bhatti, University of Toulouse, France


        Saroja Kanchi, Kettering University, USA


        Elena Troubitsyna, bo Akademi University, Finland

        Reiner Wichert, Fraunhofer-Institut for Computer Graphics IGD, Germany


        Dimiter Mulishev, iMinds - DistriNet - KU Leuven, Belgium

        Ridha Khedri, MacMaster University, Canada


        Yolande Berbers, iMinds – DistriNet – KULeuven, Belgium


        Kai Nagel, TU Berlin, Germany


        Lyes Khoukhi, University of Troy, France


        Naeem Muhammad, KU Leuven, Belgium




      International Journals Chair


        Michael Sheng, University of Adelaide, Australia


        Jian Yu, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand




      Local Arrangements Chairs


        Luk Knapen, IMOB – Hasselt University, Belgium


        Edith Donders, Hasselt University, Belgium


        Sungjin Cho, Hasselt University, Belgium




      Publicity Chairs


        Nils Masuch, DAI-Lab / TU Berlin, Germany


        Weiwei Fang, Beijing Jiaotong University (BJTU), China


        Nadeem Javaid, COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Pakistan




      International Liaison Chairs


        Muhammad Younas, Oxford Brookes University, UK


        Dino Pedreschi, University of Pisa, Italy


        Maytham Safar, Kuwait University, Kuwait


        Atta Badii, University of Reading, UK




      Steering Committee Chair


        Elhadi Shakshuki, Acadia University, Canada