Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

4135Re: [magnifiers] Free screen reader

Expand Messages
  • Vince Thacker
    Aug 4, 2006
    • 0 Attachment
      Sorry, I find this message hard to follow. What virus are you referring to? If there's any question of that I'd be the first to raise it with the web site owners, but I've not been aware of such a problem.

      ----- Original Message -----
      From: Frank Siedlaczek
      To: magnifiers@yahoogroups.com
      Sent: Friday, August 04, 2006 2:52 PM
      Subject: Re: [magnifiers] Free screen reader

      > >The program, called Thunder, is available from
      > >http://www.screenreader.net
      > NetCraft couldn't verity this site, is it legit? Thanks!

      How should *we* know? But of course it's always a good idea to backup your whole system and data files before trying out any new software... ;-)
      I don't think it's the first accessiblity virus... really ... no...

      Domain Name: SCREENREADER.NET
      Registrar: TUCOWS INC.
      Whois Server: whois.opensrs.net
      Referral URL: http://domainhelp.tucows.com
      Name Server: NS45.1AND1.CO.UK
      Name Server: NS46.1AND1.CO.UK
      Status: ACTIVE
      Updated Date: 04-jul-2006
      Creation Date: 24-aug-2004
      Expiration Date: 24-aug-2011

      BTW: I am not paranoid! But that doesn't mean that they're not after me! :-)))


      Echte DSL-Flatrate dauerhaft für 0,- Euro*. Nur noch kurze Zeit!
      "Feel free" mit GMX DSL: http://www.gmx.net/de/go/dsl


      No virus found in this incoming message.
      Checked by AVG Free Edition.
      Version: 7.1.394 / Virus Database: 268.10.5/406 - Release Date: 02/08/2006

      [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
    • Show all 14 messages in this topic