Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

26479Re: [linux-dell-laptops] blocking theplanet.com (was "Get ready you guys!!")

Expand Messages
  • Chris Fox
    Apr 11, 2005
    • 0 Attachment
      Hash: SHA1

      Don Levey wrote:

      | Yes, they do - but in this case Yahoo records the IP of the machine that
      | connects to it. These spam messages consistently came from theplanet.com,
      | who were conspicuously silent when notified repeatedly. In many
      cases, the
      | URLs in the spam also resolved back to theplanet. I think I posted, a
      | back, the evidence pointing to them.

      In other words they have "sanctioned" spammers, just like hotmail.

      I hate living under "economic" conditions.
      -----BEGIN PGP SIGNATURE-----
      Version: GnuPG v1.4.0 (MingW32)
      Comment: Gentlemen don't read each others' mail -- Henry Stimson
      Comment: Using GnuPG with Mozilla - http://enigmail.mozdev.org

      -----END PGP SIGNATURE-----
    • Show all 13 messages in this topic