Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Fw: Baby Shower this weekend!

Expand Messages
  • Nick Lonergan
    Again, If you can help, it would be appreciated.   Nick Lonergan Past Grand Knight, Council 12072 985-727-3600 ... From: Julie Pigg To:
    Message 1 of 1 , May 1, 2010
    • 0 Attachment
      Again, If you can help, it would be appreciated.
       

      Nick Lonergan

      Past Grand Knight, Council 12072

      985-727-3600



      ----- Forwarded Message ----
      From: Julie Pigg <juliepigg@...>
      To: Nick Lonergan <nlonergan@...>; Allison Jung <thirstysol@...>; Beth Sauley <sauley5@...>; Bob Winn <rewinn@...>; Carmen Erdman <carmenerdman@...>; Eleanor LaPorte <nelllaporte@...>; Fr. Ronnie Calkins <rcalkins@...>; Frank & Kaky Hughes <kakyfrank@...>; Gregg Tepper <gregg@...>; Jenny Shartle <butchshartle@...>; Joan Chifici <g753@...>; Jodi Awbrey <jodiawbrey@...>; Kay Meyers <joenkay@...>; Kay and Bert Sabathier <bamiandpapa@...>; Kristen Smith <kristensmith80@...>; Maria Winn <mariawinn@...>; Michelle Iverson <miverson@...>; Nan Balfour <nanbalfour@...>; Toni Henry <toni.henry@...>; Wendy Sabathier <Sabathierw@...>
      Sent: Fri, April 30, 2010 9:58:22 PM
      Subject: Baby Shower this weekend!

      Hello Everyone,
       
      I hope you are all ready for a very busy weekend. Just a reminder that our baby shower is this Sunday after the 11:30 am Mass in the audotorium in the Parish Center. There will be food, drinks and games for the kids. All of the gift donations will be given to Northlake Crisis Pregnancy Center in Covington. If you are able to help setup, please arrive between 11 and 11:30 am. We will also be selling the "Life is Precious" bracelets after every Mass this weekend for $1 a piece. The money collected will be donated to Northlake CPC and Danielle Inn. We still have two time slots empty after the 8 am and 6 pm Masses. If anyone attending the 9:30 am is able to get there a little early, right before the 8 am Mass lets out, you could sell the bracelets at that time. Please let me know if you are able to help in this area. I am able to cover the 6 pm Mass, but not the 8 am Mass and I hate for us to miss an opportunity to collect more donations.
       
      For all of you that have already volunteered for the other masses, your help is so greatly appreciated! The bracelets will be in a box in the Usher/Bride Room in the Church Foyer and the table to use outside the church is located on the side of the refrigerator in the kitchenette across from the bathrooms. All bracelets will be sold for $1 and there are two different sizes, Men and Women/Child. Please put the money collected in the box and put the box and table back in the appropriate locations for the next group. And just in case some people ask, "Yes, cash/check donations are accepted"!
       
      Once again, thanks to all of you that have been working so hard to make this event a success! I hope to see all of you this weekend!
       

      God Bless, 

       

      Julie Pigg
      Pro-Life Ministry Chair
      Mary, Queen of Peace Catholic Church
      (Home) 985-624-6811
      (Cell)    504-701-1233
       


    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.