Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

(CA) Food Not Vegetarian Or Vegan: Food And Drinks With Hidden Fish Bladder, Gelatin, And Eggs

Expand Messages
  • AnimalConcerns.org
    Whether you re a diehard vegan, a sometimes-lacto-ovo vegetarian, or simply doing your best to keep kosher or halal, it can be pretty disturbing to find out
    Message 1 of 1 , Apr 2 6:50 PM
    View Source
    • 0 Attachment
      Whether you're a diehard vegan, a sometimes-lacto-ovo vegetarian, or simply
      doing your best to keep kosher or halal, it can be pretty disturbing to
      find out your favourite food isn't really "meat" free.

      Some casual vegetarians may occasionally turn a blind eye to the subtle
      tasting fish sauce in pad Thai or the egg mixture in a souffle � even if
      they can taste it � but in many other processed foods, the ingredients are
      even more subtle.

      --
      full story:
      http://www.huffingtonpost.ca/2013/04/02/food-not-vegetarian-or-vegan_n_2993400.html

      ----- http://www.animalconcerns.org/ -----
      Like us on FACEBOOK! - http://goo.gl/IqGNG
      More News Headlines! New Links -- 100 most recent links!
      Events, E-Mail Lists, Jobs, Organizations, and Message Boards (Forums)
      SEARCH for the item on Animalconcerns.org!
      Animal Concerns News Service (RSS Feed):
      http://www.envirolink.org/animalnews.rss


      [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.