Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

Fwd: IRS Forms 990

Expand Messages
  • Charlie Pikscher
    Hi all-- Just forwarding this to the Division mailing list to make sure everyone gets it. Also, just FYI, but if you do file a form 990EZ or 990, you can do it
    Message 1 of 1 , Feb 9, 2010
      Hi all--

      Just forwarding this to the Division mailing list to make sure everyone gets it.

      Also, just FYI, but if you do file a form 990EZ or 990, you can do it online at http://efile.form990.org/

      And also FYI, but form AG990-IL is due to the Illinois Attorney General by March 31st.  You need the same information for both the federal and state forms, so you might as well do them together.  See http://www.illinoisattorneygeneral.gov/charities/register_report.html for the details.

      Charlie

      ---------- Forwarded message ----------
      From: Jim Grady <james.grady@...>
      Date: Tue, Feb 9, 2010 at 5:00 PM
      Subject: FW: IRS Forms 990
      To: am Bill Scharringhausen <wlsxrx@...>, "Brian McKenna,Pres.,RM" <bmckenna@...>, "Charlie Pikscher,Div.8 Treasurer" <cpikscher@...>, "Christopher Valentine,Pres.PR Noon" <chris.valentine@...>, "David Donovan,Secy. PR Noon" <djdonovan35@...>, "Ed Kenny,Secy,Dp" <ejkddspc@...>, "Jacky Cartwright,Treasurer,RM" <jacky.cartwright@...>, "Jim Dewey,Pres.Pal." <jimdewey@...>, "JimGallger,Treas. PR am" <jgaliger@...>, "Jo Ann Snyder,Secy.RM" <jsnyder@...>, "Joan Brenner,Secy.Barr." <jb717@...>, "Joel Bloom,Pres.Des Plaines" <joelsblo154@...>, "Kathy Scheuing,Secy.e-kiwanis" <kscheuing@...>, "Larry Ryles,Pres.PR am" <elryles@...>, Len Mazurowski <mazzjazz1@...>, "Lewis Bowles,Treasurer,AH" <Lbowles1992@...>, "Lloyd Lange,Park Ridge noon Pres." <lloydlange1@...>, "Martin Schaer,President" <MRS81068@...>, "Matthew Armstrong,Pres.Streamwd." <matt@...>, "Mike Buckley,Secy.Streamwd." <gymkhana1@...>, "Pres. e-kiwanis Michelle Pikscher" <mpikscher@...>, "Pres. Mt P Michael Polera" <michael.polera@...>, "Rachel Webb,Treas.e-kiwanis" <webbrt@...>, "Rod Mckenzie,Secy.Mt. P" <boxwoodrod@...>, Rudy Smolka <rsmolka@...>, "Secy. Pal Jim Parker" <live2hit@...>, "Sharon Hoff,Pres.E,N,O'Hare" <sharonhoff123@...>, "Terri Johnson,Treas.Streamwd." <terrijohnson74@...>, "Thomas Hunter,President,Barr." <twhoffice@...>, "Tim Coyne,Treas. PR Noon" <tim@...>, "Tony Morizzo,Treasurer,Barr." <1946mraj@...>, "Tony Tripp,Park Ridge am" <atrippcrclc@...>, "Tracy Martin,Secy. AH" <Tmartin@...>, "Treas. Mt. P Wayne Schott" <WSc1002697@...>


      This was mentioned at the last Div. council meeting,but a great reminder from Bill.   Jim Grady


      From: William Scharringhausen [mailto:wlsxrx@...]
      Sent: Tuesday, February 09, 2010 2:33 PM
      To: Jim Grady; Jim Grady
      Subject: IRS Forms 990

      Jim ... You might want to remind all clubs of the IRS requirements for filing Forms 990.  Most clubs can use Form 990-N (e-postcard) which is very easy to do but must be done on-line.  Clubs whose gross receipts are normally $25,000 or less can use the 990-N, unless they choose to file Form 990 or Form 990EZ (much more complicated).  The I-I District office has further information.  Jae-Nea was very helpful.  The website for Form990N is http://epostcard.form990.org, and the tech support phone number is 866-255-0654.  I had some questions, and tech support was very helpful. 
       
      In any event, the filing deadline is February 15, 2010, for all clubs, and covers the year Oct 1, 2008 through Sep 30,2009.
       
      See you Saturday ... Bill Scharringhausen

    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.