Re: [icons-rpg] Wizardry Power and Attribute Limitation
- One of the suggestions I've seen was that you could add Specialties to the attribute to determine the max level of the Wizardry.On Sat, Jul 28, 2012 at 3:43 AM, Kevin <kevinryanvt@...> wrote:
The Rules say with the Wizardry power, one is not allowed to have a level in this power higher than the corresponding attribute, i.e. Intelligence with Gadgetry. Is this a necessary limitation?
I'm thinking that perhaps a character could have a higher Wizardry due to an "intuitive" understanding, such as an affinity for machines, without the corresponding attribute.
Yes Wizardry is a potent tool, but the power does take up 2 slots. Has anyone tried ignoring this rule and does it throw balance?