Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

495482015 Lifetime Achievement Award, President's Award recipients

Expand Messages
  • philgust
    May 16, 2015

      The ICG presented its highest honor, the Lifetime Achievement Award (LAA) on Saturday evening after the Sci-Fi/Fantasy masquerade at Costume-Con 33 in Charleston, South Carolina. The LAA recognizes a body of achievement in the costuming art and service to the costuming community. The award is voted on by the chapter presidents and ICG officers. Twenty-six other recipients have been honored  since the award's inception in 1990.

      The 2015 LAA recipient was Kathy Bushman Sanders
      . You can view the full text of the citation by visiting the LAA page on the ICG website at http://www.costume.org/lifetime. 

      President's Awards were presented to ICG assistant Group Exemption Letter (GEL) administrator Elaine Sims, and Marty Gear Costuming Arts and Sciences Fund Administration Committee members Jeanine Swick, Byron Connell. Elaine was cited for her work in setting up and administering the software and templates for participating GEL Chapters and Special Interest Groups. Jeanine's and Byron's  awards were presented for their service in helping to establish the Fund and serving as the Fund Administration Committee. This committee oversees the evaluation and administration of grants made by the Fund.

      Please join me in congratulating Kathy, Elaine, Jeanine, and Byron for their achievements!

      Philip Gust
      President, International Costumers' Guild

    • Show all 4 messages in this topic