Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

PROF DEV: This Week At TAPPED IN June 29, 2003

Expand Messages
  • BJ Berquist
    After School Online (ASO) is a forum for educators. The scheduled events, designed for professional development, are open to everyone in the TAPPED IN
    Message 1 of 1 , Jun 26 4:50 AM
      After School Online (ASO) is a forum for educators. The scheduled
      events, designed for professional development, are open to everyone in
      the TAPPED IN community and all guests.

      All Calendar events will be held in the new version of TAPPED IN (TI2 -
      http://ti2.sri.com/tappedin). Events will be held in the TI2 After
      School Online (ASO) room unless otherwise noted. Featured Passageways in
      TI2 Reception has links to the ASO and all conference rooms. As always,
      please login 10 minutes before the ASO event is scheduled to begin to
      allow us to help you get where you need to be.
      **********************
      This week's schedule of events includes the Saturday and Sunday Webheads
      for Language teachers. Sunday is the last EuroLang discussion until
      September. Wednesday is Donna Hendry's Language Arts Forum and Thursday
      is a not-to-be-missed special event from The AAMU Writing Project.
      Thursday's ArtsSites discussion takes a look at the International
      ChildArt Festival to be held in Washington, DC in September.

      Come help us launch the new version of Tapped In during the 12+ hour TI2
      Launch Festival on July 16. There are lots of extra pre-festival tours
      and tips scheduled to help you get the most of your festival experience.
      Certificates of Participation will be offered for members and guests who
      register for three hours of events. (Continuing Ed Credits for the
      certificates are determined by individual educational institutions.) See
      http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/festival03.html for the Festival
      schedule and Festival information updates.
      **********************
      View the TI2 calendar of ASO events at:
      http://tappedin.org/cgi-bin/calendar/ti2calendar.cgi
      =================================================================
      Sunday, June 29
      * Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang. learning
      5:00-6:00am PDT/8:00-9:00am EDT/12:00-13:00 GMT
      http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2june03.html#lang2

      * Euro Lang Teachers
      1:00-2:00pm PDT/4:00-5:00pm EDT/20:00-21:00 GMT
      http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2june03.html#lang2
      -------------------------------------------------------------
      Tuesday, July 1
      * Special! Pre-Festival Tapped In Tours and Tips
      2am PDT/5am EDT/7pm Tues Sydney time/9am Tues GMT
      2pm PDT/5pm EDT/7am Wed Sydney time/9pm Tues GMT
      5pm PDT/8pm EDT/10am Wed Sydney time/Midnight Wed GMT
      7pm PDT/10pm EDT/12pm Wed Sydney time/2am Wed GMT
      http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2july03.html#TI2
      -------------------------------------------------------------
      Wednesday, July 2
      * Special! Pre-Festival Tapped In Tours and Tips
      2am PDT/5am EDT/7pm Wed Sydney time/9am Wed GMT
      2pm PDT/5pm EDT/7am Wed Sydney time/9pm Tues GMT
      7pm PDT/10pm EDT/12pm Wed Sydney time/2am Wed GMT

      * Language Arts Forum
      5:00-6:00pm PDT/8:00-9:00pm EDT
      http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2july03.html#laarts2
      -------------------------------------------------------------
      Thursday, July 3
      * Special! Pre-Festival Tapped In Tours and Tips
      2am PDT/5am EDT/7pm Thurs Sydney time/9am Thurs GMT
      2pm PDT/5pm EDT/7am Fri Sydney time/9pm Thurs GMT
      5pm PDT/8pm EDT/10am Wed Sydney time/Midnight Wed GMT
      7pm PDT/10:00pm EDT/12pm Fri Sydney time/2am Fri GMT

      * Special! The AAMU Writing Project
      6:00-7:00pm PDT/9:00-10:00pm EDT
      http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2july03.html#laarts2

      * ArtsSites: 2003 International ChildArt Festival
      6:00-7:00pm PDT/9:00-10:00pm EDT
      http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2july03.html#art2
      ------------------------------------------------------------
      Friday, July 4
      * Special! Pre-Festival Tapped In Tours and Tips
      2am PDT/5am EDT/7pm Fri Sydney time/9am Fri GMT
      -------------------------------------------------------------
      Saturday, July 5
      * Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang. learning
      9:00-10:00am PDT/12:00-1:00pm EDT/16:00-17:00 GMT
      http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2july03.html#lang2

      * Special! Pre-Festival Tapped In Tours and Tips
      11:00am-12:00pm PDT/2:00-3:00pm EDT/18:00-19:00 GMT
      -------------------------------------------------------------
      Sunday, July 6
      * Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang. learning
      5:00-6:00am PDT/8:00-9:00am EDT/12:00-13:00 GMT
      http://tappedin.org/ti2web/calendar/ti2july03.html#lang2

      =================================================================
      Respectfully submitted,
      BJ Berquist
      Associate Educator, TAPPED IN
      mailto:bjb@...
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/members/bj.html
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.