Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

PROF DEV: This Week At TAPPED IN September 29, 2002

Expand Messages
  • BJ Berquist
    After School Online (ASO) is a forum for educators. The scheduled events, designed for professional development, are open to everyone in the TAPPED IN
    Message 1 of 1 , Sep 28 1:57 PM
      After School Online (ASO) is a forum for educators. The scheduled
      events, designed for professional development, are open to everyone in
      the TAPPED IN community and all guests. Login at
      http://www.tappedin.org If you are new to TAPPED IN, please login 10
      minutes before the ASO event is scheduled to begin. This will allow the
      helpdesk volunteers to get you where you need to be.

      Print out this weekly schedule as a quick reference to what's happening.
      Take a look at all the NEW! TAPPED IN After School Events that are
      scheduled to help you get started with the new school year and join the
      TAPPED IN Community in welcoming back some of your favorites as they
      return from summer vacation - get a monthly view and description of the
      events online at our
      Time-Zone Friendly Calendar:
      http://www.tappedin.org/cgi-bin/calendar/calendar.cgi

      Go to the url below each event for descriptions of the individual
      events.
      =================================================================
      Sunday, September 22
      * Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang. learning
      5:00-6:00am PDT/8:00-9:00am EDT/12:00-13:00 GMT
      Read about this discussion online at
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/sept02.html#lang.
      -------------------------------------------------------------
      Monday, September 30
      * National Board Certification Support Group
      4:00-5:00pm PDT/7:00-8:00pm EDT
      Read about this discussion online at
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/sept02.html#cert.
      -------------------------------------------------------------
      Tuesday, October 1
      * Oz-Time Tours and Tips/Campfire Meeting
      2:00-3:00am PDT/5:00-6:00am EDT/09:00-10:00 GMT/7:00-8:00AEST
      Read about this discussion online at
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct02.html#TI.

      * TAPPED IN Tours and Tips
      2:30-3:30pm PDT/5:30-6:30pm EDT/21:30-22:30 GMT
      Read about this discussion online at
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct02.html#TI.

      * The Big6: Moving Every Child Ahead
      6:00-7:00pm PDT/9:00-10:00pm EDT
      Read about this discussion online at
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct02.html#class.
      -------------------------------------------------------------
      Wednesday, October 2
      * SPECIAL! Global Learn Day
      4:00-5:00pm PDT/7:00-8:00pm EDT
      Read about this discussion online at
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct02.html#online.

      * Language Arts Forum: Hispanic Heritage
      5:00-6:00pm PST/8:00-9:00pm EST
      Read about this discussion online at
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct02.html#laarts.
      -------------------------------------------------------------
      Thursday, October 3
      * Global Educators Network
      10:00-10:30am PDT/1:00-1:30pm EDT/17:00-17:30 GMT
      Read about this discussion online at
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct02.html#online.

      * K-12 Math
      4:00-5:00pm PDT/7:00-8:00pm EDT
      Read about this discussion online at
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct02.html#math.

      * NEW! Library of Congress Learning Page: Immigration
      5:00-6:00pm PDT/8:00-9:00pm EDT
      Read about this discussion online at
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct02.html#class.

      * ArtsSites: Blanket the World with Peace Project
      6:00-7:00pm PDT/9:00-10:00pm EDT
      Read about this discussion online at
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct02.html#art.
      -------------------------------------------------------------
      Saturday, October 5
      * TAPPED IN Tours and Tips
      11:00-12:00pm PDT/2:00-3:00pm EDT/18:00-19:00 GMT
      -------------------------------------------------------------
      Sunday, October 6
      * Writing for Webheads: World friendship thru lang. learning
      5:00-6:00am PDT/8:00-9:00am EDT/12:00-13:00 GMT
      Read about this discussion online at
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct02.html#lang.

      * Euro Language Teachers Forum
      1:00-2:00pm PDT/4:00-5:00pm EDT/20:00 GMT
      Read about this discussion online at
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/calendar/oct02.html#lang.
      =============================================================

      Respectfully submitted,
      BJ Berquist
      Associate Educator, TAPPED IN
      mailto:bjb@...
      http://www.tappedin.org/info/members/bj.html
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.