Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Bay Area Edupreneur Dinner last night

Expand Messages
  • Beth Sutkus
    Thank you to those of you who attended the Bay Area Edupreneur Dinner last night! It was very exciting to see all the new faces and the momentum being
    Message 1 of 1 , Sep 20 1:00 PM
    • 0 Attachment
      Thank you to those of you who attended the Bay Area Edupreneur Dinner last night!   It was very exciting to see all the new faces and the momentum being generated around education entrepreneurship.  A big thank you to Suzanne McKechnie Klahr and Ulysses Hui who shared with us the exciting work they are doing to support and develop youth entrepreneurs at BUILD.  Read more about BUILD here: http://www.bizjournals.com/sanfrancisco/stories/2000/08/28/story7.html

      Thanks also for the enthusiastic discussion that generated some great topics we will be exploring throughout the year, among them integrating technology into the classroom, the challenges of scaling a program or venture, lessons learned around building a successful education business, and how to measure student outcomes.

      For those of you interested in informing yourselves on the education propositions going on the ballot, below are the links to the handouts that were at the dinner:
      Prop 38 (pro): http://www.38yes.com/
      Prop 38 (con): http://www.novouchers2000.com/
      Prop39: http://www.yesonprop39.org/

      As promised, below is a list of the attendees from last night. We look forward to seeing you soon!

      Best Regards,
      Beth Sutkus
      New Schools Venture Fund
       

      September 19, 2000 Edupreneur Dinner Attendance
      1. April Fawcett, Baseball TIVY
      2. Ben Klasky, ben@...
      3. Beth Sutkus, New Schools Venture Fund, bsutkus@...
      4. Bill Tucker, SmarterOrg.com, bill@...
      5. Bryan Babineau, 4Skill.com, bryan@...
      6. Callie Turk, Callie.turk@...
      7. Carrie Roemer, Calistar & Twin Ridges School District, carrie@...
      8. Chris McKay, JustEnough.net, direct@...
      9. Janise Devo, JaniseDevo@...
      10. Jason Chu, Goggleworks, Jjchu8@...
      11. Jen Test, testjl@...
      12. Jenna Stauffer, Lighthouse Community Charter School, Stauffer19@...
      13. Jennifer Foster, Fern Tiger Associates, Jennfoster99@...
      14. Jim Pitofsky, SEA Change, jim@...
      15. Karen Jacobson, Clorox, Karen.Jacobson.gore@...
      16. Katherine Suyeyasu, ksuyeyasu@...
      17. Kim Jacobson, Excite@Home,
      18. Kristin Gray, Coursemetric, kristing@...
      19. Luke Archer
      20. Luke Hohmann, Jenek Financial Services, LukeHohmann@...
      21. Lynda Ferrari, Clorox, Lynda.Ferrari@...
      22. Matt Tuens, www.huddlin.com, nnsightful@...
      23. Melissa Koch, Melsonora@...
      24. Michele Lew, Carnegie Foundation, lew@...
      25. Mike Chorost, SRI International, mikechorost@...
      26. Monisha Perkash, monisha@...
      27. Omar Valle, LanguageAngel.com, o.valle@...
      28. Page Sparhawk, page@...
      29. Paige Passis, ppassis@...
      30. Pat Seawell, Bay Area Biotechnology Education Consortium, GeneConn@...
      31. Ralph Manak, manak@...
      32. Rebecca Pieper, Thinkwave.com, Rebecca@...
      33. Ryan Chow, ryanchow@...
      34. Scott Miller, New Schools Venture Fund, smiller@...
      35. Stephen Sandis, ssandis@...
      36. Steve Scully, Baseball TIVY, Wintivy@...
      37. Suzanne McKechnie Klahr, BUILD, Smklahr@...
      38. Temp Keller, CharterTeach.org, tkeller@...
      39. Ulysses Hui, BUILD, uhui@...
      40. Virna Tintiangco, virna@...
       
       
       

    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.