Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

RFTB - tonight!

Expand Messages
  • Larry Makoski W2LJ
    The March Run for the Bacon is tonight; and I apologize for the short notice! I just now realized today is the 3rd Sunday of the month! Sunday night - March
    Message 1 of 1 , Mar 16 4:31 PM
    • 0 Attachment
      The March Run for the Bacon is tonight; and I apologize for the short notice! I just now realized today is the 3rd Sunday of the month!

      Sunday night - March 16th from:
      9 - 11 PM EDT
      8 - 10 PM CDT
      7 - 9 PM MDT
      6 - 8 PM PDT

      This is a 2 hour, fun filled, friendly QRP CW contest open to ALL radio amateurs. Membership in the Flying Pigs QRP ARCI is not required. For the scoop on the details, please go to:

      http://www.gentzow.com/fpqrp/fpqrprun.php

      This month, in addition to the normal certificates, there WILL BE A 1ST PLACE PRIZE !!!!
      This month's top place scorer (who has not qualified for winning a prize so far in 2008) will win a set of Flying Pigs coasters! You can quaff a few brews and prevent your beer glass/mug from damaging your table.

      Please use the Autolog; and have your entry posted at no later than March 23rd.

      Hope to catch you on the bands; and good luck to all!

      73 de Larry W2LJ
      FP# 612
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.