Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Run For The Bacon - Sunday Night

Expand Messages
  • Larry Makoski W2LJ
    The February Run for the Bacon is tomorrow night; and this month there is a twist. Sunday night - February 17th from: 9 - 11 PM EST 8 - 10 PM CST 7 - 9 PM MST
    Message 1 of 1 , Feb 16, 2008
    • 0 Attachment
      The February Run for the Bacon is tomorrow night; and this month there is a twist.

      Sunday night - February 17th from:
      9 - 11 PM EST
      8 - 10 PM CST
      7 - 9 PM MST
      6 - 8 PM PST

      This is a 2 hour, fun filled, friendly QRP CW contest open to ALL radio amateurs. Membership in the Flying Pigs QRP ARCI is not required. For the scoop on the details, please go to:

      http://www.gentzow.com/fpqrp/fpqrprun.php

      This month, in addition to the normal certificates, there WILL BE A 1ST PLACE PRIZE !!!!
      I was presented with a lovely Flying Pigs wrist watch; and this will be awarded to the top finisher in tomorrow night's contest! While membership in the Flying Pigs is not required to enter the contest, it IS required if you'd like to have a shot at winning this watch.

      Please use the Autolog; and have your entry posted at no later than February 23rd.

      Hope to catch you on the bands; and good luck to all!

      73 de Larry W2LJ
      FP# 612
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.