Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

December NQCC Sprint

Expand Messages
  • Larry Makoski W2LJ
    This Tuesday evening (Wednesday morning UTC time) will be the NAQCC Sprint for December. This month, the Sprint will be held on 80, 40 and 20 meters. This
    Message 1 of 1 , Dec 10, 2006
    • 0 Attachment
      This Tuesday evening (Wednesday morning UTC time) will be the NAQCC
      Sprint for December.

      This month, the Sprint will be held on 80, 40 and 20 meters. This month,
      a special certificate will be given to the operator who can spell out
      the word "Christmas" using the fewest stations possible. The Sprint
      will run from 8:30 to 10:30 PM EST, 7:30 to 9:30 PM CST, 6:30 to 8:30 PM
      MST and 5:30 to 7:30 PM PST or from 0130 to 0330 UTC on the morning of
      December 13th. The recommended frequencies are:

      80M - 3555-3565 kHz (Be courteous to FISTS operating on 3558 kHz)
      40M - 7039-7050 kHz (Avoid W1AW on 7047.5 kHz)
      20M - 14059-14065 kHz.

      The exchange is as follows:
      RST - SPC (State Province or Country) - NAQCC Nr.
      (non-Members send power level in place of NAQCC Nr., e.g. 5W, 1W, etc.
      Be sure to add the W.)

      Remember to mention the type of antenna you have used when submitting
      your log as there will be two separate categories - simple wire antennas
      and gain antennas, such as yagis, quads and periodics.

      Also, remember the bonus multipliers that you get for using either a
      straight key or bug during the event. All entries must be postmarked or
      email dated before 2400Z on December 19th, 2006.

      For full details, please visit
      http://www.arm-tek.net/~yoel/sprint200612.html

      And to join the NAQCC (if you haven't already!) please go to
      http://www.arm-tek.net/~yoel/joinup.html

      73 de Larry W2LJ
      NAQCC #35

      --
      Larry W2LJ
      QRP - When you care to send the very least!

      http://www.w2lj.qrpradio.com
      http://w2lj.blogspot.com/
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.